Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,789개의 평가
438개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

최상위 리뷰

FR
2020년 2월 24일

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
2019년 1월 30일

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

필터링 기준:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction의 439개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Pravek M

2020년 6월 24일

A very well developed course with rich content. Could gather humongous amounts of inputs about the issue of child rights. Will be able to apply these in my future endeavors.

교육 기관: Ahmed M E

2018년 3월 28일

One of the crucial courses for child rights. I have benefited a lot from the course as it gave me the philosophical background of policies and Act develop to serve children.

교육 기관: Monjur S B

2020년 7월 16일

It was amazing to learn from the specialized from this particular discipline. Hope this will help me to utilize my gathered knowledge in the paramount welfare of the child.

교육 기관: Ana M F d C

2020년 3월 9일

Wonderful lectures, reading materials and videos. Challenging questions, very well thought out. I enjoyed this course and will look into other courses from this University.

교육 기관: Julie S

2020년 10월 11일

This course provided a broad overview of children's rights, including their historical development, current standing, practices, policies, stakeholders, and complications.

교육 기관: Rekha k

2020년 8월 16일

This course is very interesting and very knowledgable provided by expert facilitators. I really enjoyed the course . Especially those who like to work in this sector.

교육 기관: vivian G

2021년 1월 14일

Es un curso excelente para afianzar tanto aspectos legales de derecho humanitario en específico de los niños , como también, terminología legal en el idioma Inglés.

교육 기관: Angèle V

2021년 3월 10일

Very good course. It gives many informations on children's rights and all their corollaries. Also, it allows to be aware of many problems we didn't know before.

교육 기관: Karimov A M

2017년 5월 8일

It was great pleasure to listen the lectures of great personalities. Really it's perfectly course what I ever have seen. Thank you! . I recommend that for all.

교육 기관: JOHN E V A

2018년 6월 5일

ME GUSTÓ MUCHO EL CURSO DE DERECHOS HUMANOS DE LOS NIÑOS, ES MUY CLARO Y COMPLETO, ESPERO ME SIRVA EN COLOMBIA PARA LA APLICACIÓN DE LOS DERECHOS DE LOS NIÑOS

교육 기관: sachin k

2021년 10월 23일

It is a wonderful course to develop international perspective and how it works for regional and country level in Child Right domain. Highly recommendable!

교육 기관: Celestine K

2021년 2월 13일

Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn. This course was so resourceful and enlightening. Looking forward to enrolling in more. thank you

교육 기관: Chelsea

2017년 3월 23일

I thought it was enjoyable but the quality of some videos was not that great. But the topic and well researched topics were wonderful and made up for it

교육 기관: Irin J M 1

2020년 7월 30일

Here I enjoyed the course. The assignment part was awesome. I like it.And I can get more information about children Human rights. Excellent. Thank you.

교육 기관: DR I O

2020년 10월 3일

I like the depth of the course: wide coverage of topics and the experts on board. Thank you for creating a course such as this.

Dr Iyabode Ogunniran

교육 기관: Naomi K M

2020년 6월 18일

it was the perfect course for me to upskill during the lock down since am also hoping to major in children human rights and also work with children

교육 기관: Swastik M

2020년 5월 15일

This is a great course on Child Rights as different aspects of the topics have been covered within a short time making the course very interesting.

교육 기관: crisvastron 1

2021년 10월 20일

Excelente curso. Esencial para comprender que los aspectos que afectan a los derechos de los niños, niñas y adolescentes van más allá del derecho.

교육 기관: Ihor K

2017년 6월 19일

This course is very comprehensive and inspiring. Many professionals involved in it, so you can understand its interdisciplinary character in full.

교육 기관: Beth S K

2019년 10월 2일

The first time doing an online course. This was interesting and the best course I have ever done. Thank you so much for giving me this chance.

교육 기관: Denitsa M

2018년 4월 29일

Covering very prevalent topics on the field of child protection. Not time consuming at all. Very well structured with many practical examples.

교육 기관: Jiwon K

2021년 8월 28일

T​his was an instructive course where I was able to comprehensively understand issues of children's human rights from different perspectives.

교육 기관: Silvia A D

2018년 1월 27일

Un curso muy interesante, especialmente por abarcar muchos temas, y por la variedad y alto nivel de sus ponentes. Me resultó muy enriquecedor

교육 기관: Esther C

2020년 8월 27일

This gives so much information on international laws, just at the Beginners level. I am so avid to learn more about Children's Human Rights!

교육 기관: Pedro G d M D

2020년 7월 23일

Um curso com informações valiosas para qualquer estudante de áreas relacionadas ao assunto tratado no curso. Completamente enriquecedor.