Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,887개의 평가
464개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

최상위 리뷰

FR

2020년 2월 24일

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

2019년 1월 30일

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

필터링 기준:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction의 464개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Saharie A

2018년 12월 12일

very informative course!

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 6월 13일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Praveena

2019년 12월 23일

It is very use for me

교육 기관: Donna O

2019년 7월 30일

Great. C'etait genial

교육 기관: Bruno H S

2020년 6월 19일

Curso muito completo

교육 기관: Natalia C S

2019년 4월 5일

Very nice and useful

교육 기관: Robert K C

2017년 4월 23일

An excellent course

교육 기관: Wangu M

2021년 5월 27일

Loved this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad I R

2020년 10월 10일

Full of Knowledge!

교육 기관: Carolina S

2018년 9월 7일

Excellent content!

교육 기관: saima r

2017년 8월 19일

very useful course

교육 기관: Alinne d O D

2020년 8월 9일

Ótimo

교육 기관: MURTAZA M

2019년 6월 6일

GREAT

교육 기관: Endrita M

2017년 8월 22일

Great

교육 기관: Orlane S

2017년 8월 22일

SUPER

교육 기관: Bullen B v

2021년 7월 5일

Good

교육 기관: Mahanthe A D l

2020년 10월 21일

nice

교육 기관: GLORIYA V

2020년 7월 29일

GOod

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 14일

good

교육 기관: Dr. A B

2020년 5월 16일

GOOD

교육 기관: NDORICIMPA V

2022년 2월 23일

I appreciate this course at 80%, because it provides a bit knowledge as an introductory course, it could have been rated 100% if it was a full course. I liked the fact that it provides analysis on its relations with other social, anthropological or philosophical fields and give an overview on its developments since years in different regions of the globe. I would like to receive other simular topics of studies even if possible a full education of general International Human Rights Law.

교육 기관: Sanja B

2021년 7월 16일

A v​ery helpful overview on the interdisciplinary field of children's rights! Many insights and learning opportunities and an excellent introduction to further studies in children's rights. To keep the learner engaged throughout the course, smaller quizzes after each video, additional readings, peer-reviewed assignments and the like would be helpful. Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: p s

2019년 2월 8일

The programme was well constructed and the course co ordinator and presenters have worked very hard to come up with such logical presentations. The effort has made the course worth pursuing . But there was some problem with the volume of video and sometimes it went almost blank. Also there is a slight problem in transcript. Best of luck to the Team.

교육 기관: Prisca M

2020년 6월 29일

I really liked the course content, it was very engaging and reflective.

However, I found the assignments somewhat dull, just discussing a few concepts on the topics. It would be good to have additional questions from the materials for further reading that are provided alongside the videos to encourage students to read widely on the various topics.

교육 기관: Christopher J L

2019년 9월 27일

An excellent variety of experts sharing their research, ideas, and opinions connected to a variety of interesting issues concerning children's rights. The quizzes could be a bit more comprehensive though, and the transcripts of the videos feature a number of mistakes. Overall, however, it was a great course, and I'm very glad I did it.