Chevron Left
Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
240개의 평가
75개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Chimpanzees are one of our closest living relatives, yet almost nothing was known about their behavior in the wild until Jane Goodall started her groundbreaking study of the chimpanzees of Gombe, Tanzania in 1960. This study continues today, following the same chimpanzee families that Jane Goodall first encountered over 55 years ago. Guided by three course instructors who have lived and worked with the Gombe chimpanzees, you will learn how Goodall’s early discoveries changed our view of human uniqueness. By completing the course, you will gain a new appreciation of the deep similarities between chimpanzees and humans in intelligence, tool use, hunting, personality and social relationships, as well as some key differences. You will learn how chimpanzees interact with their environment and how their behavior is influenced by ecology, as well as the severe conservation challenges they face today. And you will employ your new knowledge of chimpanzees to construct a persuasive argument for their protection. This course is open to everyone interested in learning more about these fascinating and complex beings. Knowledge of high-school level biology is beneficial but not required. Please keep in mind, however, that the content of this course will cover all aspects of chimpanzee life, including scientific discussion of sexual and aggressive behaviors....

최상위 리뷰

AK

2020년 5월 8일

I knew some about chimpanzees, but this just furthered my love and knowledge even more. The course was clear and easy to follow. You get what you put into the course, so take the take and learn!

JJ

2019년 4월 10일

A very interesting overview of chimpanzee behavior, ecology, and preservation. This course makes you want to go to Africa and spend at least some time working with chimpanzee studies.

필터링 기준:

Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation의 76개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Martina

2020년 5월 26일

Beautiful and really interesting course where you will learn so much about this beautiful creatures. It was pleasure to listen lectures of great teachers and to be part of this journey with chimps. I will miss it!

교육 기관: Erma A

2020년 9월 13일

I found the class very informative and learned a lot of new information about chimp behavior and conservation. My admiration for Jane Goodall was already high and it has only been confirmed by this course.

교육 기관: stephanie a

2021년 2월 23일

Good, interesting. I liked how you involved us in monitoring real footage and how you made it warm and personal. My only question is why are there no male researchers? thank you for these great 5 weeks!

교육 기관: Ashley K

2020년 5월 9일

I knew some about chimpanzees, but this just furthered my love and knowledge even more. The course was clear and easy to follow. You get what you put into the course, so take the take and learn!

교육 기관: Raquel D H

2020년 6월 3일

Uno de los que mas he disfrutado en esta plataforma, se aprenden muchísimas cosas que normalmente desconocemos y te incentiva mucho a leer sobre Jane Goodal y sus estudios sobre el tema.

교육 기관: Eva M

2020년 9월 12일

Me ha encantado, he aprendido nociones básicas sobre la vida, comportamiento y conservación de los chimpancés, de un modo muy ameno y llevadero. Lo recomiendo y estoy muy agradecida.

교육 기관: JITHU J L

2020년 5월 11일

its a very good course.the lectures are simple,the syllabus is easy and moreover it's very helpful in understanding about chimpanzee behavior and welfare

교육 기관: Abby S

2020년 10월 11일

This course taught me so much about chimpanzees in a very interesting way. There were also a lot of resources, and the professors were so informative!

교육 기관: Megan H

2020년 8월 25일

Loved this course. Very informative and easy to take in. Video lengths were great so they kept your attention. Also enjoyed the final assessment too.

교육 기관: Holly W

2022년 7월 12일

This course was pretty fun, and I learned a lot! Overall, this course taught everything that it promised to in an engaging and entertaining way.

교육 기관: lydia f

2020년 5월 4일

This was a really great course! Gave a detailed overview of the ecology, behaviour and conservation of the gombe chimpanzees. Would recommend!!

교육 기관: Fiona L

2019년 9월 25일

Really well put together, lots of fascinating insights into our fellow primates - highly recommended!

교육 기관: Willow C

2020년 9월 9일

All of the professors were very knowledgeable and experienced in the field of evolutionary biology.

교육 기관: Diego R I A

2020년 8월 12일

This course is super useful even if you´re not going to pursue a biological, or a vet. degree.

교육 기관: Michael J P

2021년 2월 21일

I acquired a wealth of knowledge from this course. It was well written and presented.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2020년 5월 17일

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I learned so much about chimpanzee behavior

교육 기관: Marian A

2020년 1월 23일

Very useful and attractive course I loved every minute spent during learning

교육 기관: Amish D

2020년 7월 4일

gave me a basic understanding of the field. a very well structured course

교육 기관: marc e t

2019년 9월 23일

I like it very much¡ the next cours about gorillas anb orangutans please

교육 기관: Juan F C

2022년 1월 3일

Great course! Interesting lectures and learned a lot about chimpanzees

교육 기관: shreya r

2021년 1월 21일

Thoroughly enjoyed the course!! It was fun, informative and inspiring!

교육 기관: Cristy T B

2020년 7월 22일

Wonderful, I learned many new things. I loved each part of the course

교육 기관: Etienne C

2020년 4월 13일

Fantastic course, many thanks to the instructors for their hard work!

교육 기관: Sylvie A

2020년 9월 28일

Loved it. I hope there will be more primatology classes offered.

교육 기관: Ariel G

2020년 12월 12일

It´s a good experience and you can learn a lot of about chimps!