Chevron Left
Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
240개의 평가

강좌 소개

Chimpanzees are one of our closest living relatives, yet almost nothing was known about their behavior in the wild until Jane Goodall started her groundbreaking study of the chimpanzees of Gombe, Tanzania in 1960. This study continues today, following the same chimpanzee families that Jane Goodall first encountered over 55 years ago. Guided by three course instructors who have lived and worked with the Gombe chimpanzees, you will learn how Goodall’s early discoveries changed our view of human uniqueness. By completing the course, you will gain a new appreciation of the deep similarities between chimpanzees and humans in intelligence, tool use, hunting, personality and social relationships, as well as some key differences. You will learn how chimpanzees interact with their environment and how their behavior is influenced by ecology, as well as the severe conservation challenges they face today. And you will employ your new knowledge of chimpanzees to construct a persuasive argument for their protection. This course is open to everyone interested in learning more about these fascinating and complex beings. Knowledge of high-school level biology is beneficial but not required. Please keep in mind, however, that the content of this course will cover all aspects of chimpanzee life, including scientific discussion of sexual and aggressive behaviors....

최상위 리뷰

AK

2020년 5월 8일

I knew some about chimpanzees, but this just furthered my love and knowledge even more. The course was clear and easy to follow. You get what you put into the course, so take the take and learn!

JJ

2019년 4월 10일

A very interesting overview of chimpanzee behavior, ecology, and preservation. This course makes you want to go to Africa and spend at least some time working with chimpanzee studies.

필터링 기준:

Chimpanzee Behavior and Conservation의 76개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Clane S

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent Information to start off in the work of conservation.

교육 기관: Vivian L

2020년 11월 24일

The course was well structured, interesting and informative.

교육 기관: Melanie B

2022년 2월 22일

Fantastic course I learned a lot. Thoroughly enjoyed!

교육 기관: Bronwyn B C

2020년 8월 21일

I learned a lot about chimpanzees and Jane Goodall!

교육 기관: Ananth R

2020년 4월 11일

Really inspired me to help in primate conservation

교육 기관: Maya T

2020년 5월 17일

Amazing course! Helped me discover a new passion!

교육 기관: Anastasiia G

2020년 4월 30일

Thank you for such an educating course!

교육 기관: Bhushan k

2020년 11월 25일

Good instructed self-paced course

교육 기관: Gabriel L G

2020년 7월 27일

The course was amazing!

교육 기관: Zanele P

2021년 1월 13일

This course is amazing

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 12월 7일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Muhammed S K M

2020년 5월 26일

Loved this course.

교육 기관: Samantha D C A U

2021년 7월 22일

Its amazing!!!!!!

교육 기관: zanele p

2021년 1월 22일

I learned a lot

교육 기관: Coralie F

2020년 5월 5일

Amazing course!

교육 기관: Shona Z

2022년 6월 14일

​Very good !!!

교육 기관: Joan B B

2020년 5월 3일

Great course!

교육 기관: MARQUEL A

2021년 1월 22일

I loved it

교육 기관: TELAHIG M

2020년 11월 25일

Thanks

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 5월 29일

ممتازة

교육 기관: RAGHUVEER S D

2020년 7월 25일

good

교육 기관: Alejandro B

2020년 4월 21일

I really liked and enjoyed this course. Good lessons and good teachers. I personally recommend this course for people who would like to start learning about chimpanzees and/or primates. I don't give 5 stars because I think is a bit short for people already with knowledge about it.

교육 기관: Blue W G

2021년 3월 1일

It was all good except for the last assignment I thought it was kind of silly to make a poster might be easier for some to cut and paste from the internet but I'm old school had to make it pen to paper with very little resources was not easy to do

교육 기관: gulamabbas

2020년 7월 4일

The course on chimpanzee behaviour and conservation was great learning and worth knowing chimpanzees behaviour and what to avoid in order of conservation.

교육 기관: Tyler M K

2020년 5월 19일

The course was short, fun, and enjoyable for those looking to further their primate knowledge :)