Chevron Left
Chinese Culture and Contemporary China (으)로 돌아가기

난징대학교의 Chinese Culture and Contemporary China 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
187개의 평가
55개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course of Chinese Culture and Contemporary China will explore the foundations of Chinese civilization and the dimensions of Chinese culture. It will pay particular attention to the relationship between Chinese culture and the present-day life of the Chinese people and to the different elements of the culture which are under the present social structures, belief systems, literature, arts, customs, etc. The course aims at providing students with a deeper knowledge of Chinese culture, thus enabling them to better understand China. The course will cover the following main areas of topics: (1) the foundations of Chinese civilization: its geography, language, and history; (2) the core concepts in Chinese philosophies and religions: Confucianism, Taoism, and Buddhism; (3), literature and arts, including Chinese calligraphy, painting, Tang poetry, and classical fiction; (4) society and life, including education, the role of women, Chinese food, and traditional holidays; (5) travel and landscapes, including well-known Chinese cities, mountains, ethnic regions and customs; (6) Chinese media, culture and sports, including TV and movies, fashion, Chinese gongfu and taiji. In addition, students will be expected to participate in a buddy program beyond curriculum if they have a chance to come to Nanjing. Ideally they will be paired up: an international student with a Nanjing University student to allow students to learn firsthand about Chinese customs, culture, and language. Students will be required to complete various projects and homework assignments as well, which will encourage them to use Nanjing University and the city of Nanjing as a laboratory to apply what they learn during their stay at Nanjing University....

최상위 리뷰

JC

Apr 28, 2017

Fascinating topic, especially Chinese painting. The videos were enjoyable and instructive and the quizzes were tricky but not overly difficult. Glad I took the course. I learned a lot.

AT

Aug 04, 2017

A short but interesting course and a good introduction to Chinese Culture. The presentations were very good - lots of relevant visuals. I particularly enjoyed the section on music.

필터링 기준:

Chinese Culture and Contemporary China 의 55개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: mouza a

May 06, 2020

المحاضر شرحه واضح ومريح لتوصيل المعلومة والموضوع كان رائع لانه امنيتي ان اعرف كل شي عن ثقافة الصين العظيمة

교육 기관: Jekaterina

Aug 10, 2017

It was very interesting. Thank you. China is my dream country and now I know little bit more about it. ;)

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 27, 2018

fantastic course. I learned a lot. Although it would've helped to learn more about martial arts.

교육 기관: Angelina W

Oct 15, 2018

Wonderful break down of Chinese culture with comprehensible explanations and examples.

교육 기관: Lê T M T

Feb 25, 2020

A very good course for people to gain basic knowledge about China culture.

교육 기관: Kathy C U

Jan 18, 2020

This course helps me to learn a lot about Chinese culture. Two thumbs-up!

교육 기관: Nicholas G D

Apr 09, 2019

A wonderful course I encourage anyone curious about China to take.

교육 기관: Gopalakrishnan J

May 07, 2020

Simple and aimed at beginners. Whets appetite to know more

교육 기관: 杨帆

Jun 11, 2017

相对来说比较全面的对于中国文化的概括,内容深入浅出,适合介绍给对中国感兴趣的外国朋友。

교육 기관: Sandra T F

Apr 12, 2020

It is a very interesting course

교육 기관: Winston A W

May 17, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Ting S Y

May 30, 2020

fast and summarised

교육 기관: Niklas M

Sep 30, 2019

Very Interesting!!!

교육 기관: Philippine R S

Apr 23, 2019

very interesting !!

교육 기관: gilles

Nov 06, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Nicolás o

Jul 13, 2017

Excelent!!

교육 기관: Antoine M L

May 05, 2019

nice

교육 기관: lichuangye

Apr 04, 2017

good

교육 기관: Carlos M

Nov 15, 2018

e

교육 기관: Bitopoulou C M

Sep 08, 2017

It was a really interesting course about Chinese people, their Culture and Their History. It actually inspired me to research and learn more about China . Thank you. (Please fix a problem that exists in the 3rd quiz of the 2nd week. It takes a wrong answer for correct and only after of many retakes of the quiz).

교육 기관: Akanksha S D

May 17, 2017

It's simply Beautiful. So informative and useful for the people who are eager to learn about China and It's culture. Hoping that it would be a free course and people like me would have full access to the course instead of a half of it.

교육 기관: Yuliya M

Jul 09, 2019

It was my first course on Coursera. Only 4 stars because it was very short and light. Thank you for creating the opportunity to learn. Yuliya.

교육 기관: Daniele C

Apr 25, 2020

Great Course, very interesting. It is only a pity the brevity.

교육 기관: Joy S

May 25, 2017

lots of good info about china. pretty interesting

교육 기관: Alexander R

Dec 15, 2017

Very Interesting Course.