Chevron Left
Chinese Politics Part 1 – China and Political Science(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Chinese Politics Part 1 – China and Political Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
156개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a conceptual framework for understanding China that highlights the intersection of politics and economics. It shows that rather than develop into a full blown market economy, state and party officials at all levels of the political system maintain significant influence in economic development. Such a “political” economy has had both positive and negative outcomes, which we will assess in detail. We also look at the origins, views, backgrounds and relations among leaders, and how those leaders make decisions about public policy and try to get those decisions implemented down through the system. China has few formal institutions through which citizens can participate in politics, but we will study the strategies Chinese people use to try to influence their leaders’ decisions. Finally, we assess China’s future and whether rapid economic development and the emergence of a vibrant middle class will push China towards greater democracy or whether the single party system is likely to survive into the future. The course is a quite useful background for Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/7FpNL67EbE4...

최상위 리뷰

CW

Apr 12, 2017

Both enjoyable and informative. It is exactly the sort of crash course in Chinese politics I was looking for and I have been inspired to take my learning on the subject further

CC

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent. One of the best MOOCs I have taken. The videos, the materials provided (articles and excerpts to read, slides etc.). Moreover, if one writes somebody answers!

필터링 기준:

Chinese Politics Part 1 – China and Political Science의 29개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tuna B

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent course on China. A little bit demanding but I loved the historical examples and the comparision of other academics. Mr. Zweig is really an amazing proffessor and I hope he will do more courses like this.

교육 기관: Fred I

Oct 26, 2018

Good lectures both for content and delivery. Good slides provided structure and direction plus they were available to download. This course is a must to understand relations between China and the U.S. I was confused by the papers. Since the quizzes just covered a module, I thought that the papers just covered the current module. Instead it required backup info from all the modules. This should be made clear in the paper directions. I will definitely take class two. I have taken plus 20 Coursera classes and I would rate it in the top 5.

교육 기관: Charlie W

Apr 12, 2017

Both enjoyable and informative. It is exactly the sort of crash course in Chinese politics I was looking for and I have been inspired to take my learning on the subject further

교육 기관: João H C M A

Apr 01, 2016

Very Good! Excelent professor.

교육 기관: Claudio C

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent. One of the best MOOCs I have taken. The videos, the materials provided (articles and excerpts to read, slides etc.). Moreover, if one writes somebody answers!

교육 기관: John M D

Mar 06, 2016

A well-structured, thoughtful course delivered by a true expert on the subject. One of the finest courses available throughout the entire Coursera platform.

교육 기관: S L

Mar 10, 2016

excellent material and lecturing!!

교육 기관: Herve Y

Nov 01, 2017

I have learned a lot about my roots, professor Zweig is living what he teaches.

Thank you so much to Dr Zweig and Coursera

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Nov 20, 2017

I enjoyed this course tremendously, and discovered that there was a vast amount of information that I needed to learn about this SuperPower. China is an amazing country with an enormous population and economy, a history of remarkable achievement, and yet still unknown in many ways. Thanks for putting this course together.

교육 기관: Renato G

Jan 24, 2018

Amazing course..very useful for gaining a better understanding of the Chinese political system

교육 기관: Angel V

May 27, 2017

This course about Chinese politics is very good. Chinese politics are extremely complicated, especially for anyone coming from non communist states. This course is a very good introductory course on Chinese politics. China is the world’s second largest economy and one of the most influential countries today. The Middle Kingdom has a very unique political system. The professor is excellent and the institution providing this course is a world class university. I took Part I and Part II of this course. I really enjoyed both courses. I think even Chinese people would learn a great deal during this course. (我建议大家上这门课)

교육 기관: Daekyun Y

Feb 27, 2016

I've just started this course, but

교육 기관: SUN Y M

Apr 20, 2017

Great course with intense knowledge. Just because I had little history background of modern China. Another short course to state facts of history may be helpful. This one is challenging.

교육 기관: Chaoxin D

Mar 10, 2016

An In-depth looking at Chinese politics!

교육 기관: Bolun Z

Jul 03, 2016

The course provides fundamental knowledge regarding the topic. It's very organised and informative.

교육 기관: Makoto K

Apr 03, 2016

I am looking forward to the

교육 기관: Kane M

Sep 06, 2017

Refreshingly vivid content and lectures. Above average discussions for social science/politics classes on Coursera. Overall big thumbs up!

교육 기관: Eytan G

May 28, 2017

Very interesting course. Excellent Teacher.

교육 기관: lichuangye

Apr 03, 2017

very nice

교육 기관: OLUFSEN, B

Sep 05, 2016

I am audting this course and intend to attend the second part. The Professor is outstanding !

Greetings,

Bjorn OLUFSEN

교육 기관: Andrew

Mar 27, 2018

I did this course out of personal interest and to practice studying in case I want to return to university in the near future. I really enjoyed the course and found the content interesting. I also feel it helped me to practice studying and assignment writing. The structure (videos 5-15 minutes long) was great for me too as I'm a stay at home dad 2 days a week.

교육 기관: Adam R

May 21, 2018

Professor Zweig is brilliant, very well put together course. Lots of fun and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Nabraj L

Dec 05, 2017

Anyone interested on China Studies must go through this course

교육 기관: Mustafa N

Feb 14, 2018

This course is great! I learned a lot. More importantly, there were some well provided insights coupled with equally unique perspectives I simply never had before. Thank you The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. And thank you Coursera for hosting this course.

교육 기관: Ralph R F

May 21, 2019

Comprehensive and practical. Prof. David Zweig's narrative teaching style and his first hand experience made the course content easy to understand.