학생용
Chevron Left
Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
247개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Chronic pain is at epidemic levels and has become the highest-cost condition in health care. This course uses evidence-based science with creative and experiential learning to better understand chronic pain conditions and how they can be prevented through self-management in our cognitive, behavioral, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and environmental realms. The goal of this course is to blend creative, experiential, and evidence-based teaching strategies to help participants understand chronic pain conditions and how a human systems approach can be applied to self-management strategies to reduce risk factors, enhance protective factors, and prevent chronic pain. There are four major objectives to the course; 1. Describe the prevalence, personal impact, and health care dilemma associated with chronic pain. 2. Recognize the clinical characteristics and underlying etiology of several common pain conditions and the peripheral, central, and genetic mechanisms of chronic pain 3. Based on the literature associated with risk and protective factors in the seven realms of our lives, learn specific strategies in each realm that can be employed daily to prevent chronic pain and enhance wellness. 4. Appreciate the value of a human systems approach to health care and how it can provide a basis for integrative, interdisciplinary, and individualized care to preventing pain and enhancing wellness. CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT Health Care Professionals Health care professionals who participate in this CE activity may submit this certificate statement of participation to their appropriate accrediting organizations or state boards for consideration of credit. The participant is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education. Email your Coursera certificate statement of completion to your appropriate organization....

최상위 리뷰

LL
2020년 5월 25일

This course has also made me self aware of my risk factors and how to improve my acute pain before it becomes chronic. It was very informative and rich in details and tools. Thank you.

JJ
2020년 10월 29일

very interesting perpective for both patients and healthcare workers- Once again highlighting the need for interprofessional teamwork that centers around the individual patient

필터링 기준:

Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach의 81개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tammy R

2019년 1월 1일

The best course I have taken on Coursera. As a person with multiple illnesses I experience pain of many types. The course taught me the reasons for different types of pain as well as techniques to help. The many dimension's of pain management were a great reminder of what I knew as well as adding to my knowledge. The videos and outlines give you what you need to pass the course yet they provide articles, research data, links and handouts to use if you desire. There is also a follow along with a novel that I still have to finish. I have recommended the course to many of my doctors already. It has spurred me to reassess MY role in my health and look for areas I have not been developing. As a result I am starting a support group for people with chronic physical illness in my area.

교육 기관: Patricia J K

2020년 8월 24일

This course put into perspective what I have felt all along about the current health care system. It is broken in some areas and seriously fractured in others. It needs an overhaul. I agree wholeheartedly with all the training I have received in this course. I now how skills to help myself with my chronic pain and better knowledge about self care and my responsibility to help myself. I am so glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Emily K

2017년 6월 4일

The only "bothersome" piece was that the first presenter continually introduced himself, over and over, telling us where he is teaching, etc. I liked him but wow, no need to do that as a waste of my time and boring, too! I loved the course, though, and it helped me personally and tremendously, a plethora of valuable information in it!

교육 기관: Ulrike S

2018년 1월 6일

This was such an eye-opener and so very, very motivational. I liked the presentations of all modules, especially the cartoons, music clips and the quotes. Also, I liked the variety of instructors and the experiential modules which let me try out mindfulness, meditation and breathing. A great class which I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Shariefa

2020년 3월 31일

This course is very professional and focused, professional doctors, a lot of information and valuable details. I learned a lot beyond the chronic pain, making a treatment plan , trigger points, and the 7 realms. As a cupping therapist , THIS WAS THE BEST I HAVE EVER LEARNED. I AM GRATEFUL!

교육 기관: Rajendra J

2018년 6월 17일

This is a wonderful course. It is designed for patients as well as healthcare providers. I am sure it will help many people and facilitate the process of transformation in the way we deal with this major problem. Thanks again for making it available for general public and professionals.

교육 기관: Ada P Q N

2017년 2월 2일

A wonderful experience, a course well planned and structured, and with the best human resource, I will miss this enriching experience. Thank you for helping me to improve and to love each day more my work and to help many people, just as you have helped me .... infinite thanks ....

교육 기관: Laine D

2017년 7월 2일

Great holistic course delivering an integrative healthcare methodology wrapped around preventative factors and risk factors for chronic pain. Lots of new insight even with my education. I only hope that all primary care physicians receive this training.

교육 기관: MIKY M

2020년 4월 9일

An interesting and well organized seminar about the relatively novel idea of holistic patient-centered approach for chronic pain management. Evenly distributed material and thought-provoking presentations.

교육 기관: Lauren S

2020년 5월 30일

As a Therapeutic Massage Therapist, this was a great course to have to go more in-depth into different pain conditions and taking a holistic approach to them.

교육 기관: Neil C

2019년 2월 17일

Excellent course with a broad perspective on applying the principles of transformative health care to the prevention and management of chronic pain.

교육 기관: Lorrie R

2018년 4월 1일

I appreciate the information shared. The patient interviews. I found good clinical advise in the course.

교육 기관: kimani w j

2019년 10월 27일

As an epidemiologist, this course could not come at a better time than now. Muchas gracias.

교육 기관: Jane W

2018년 9월 12일

This course has helped me understand my role in dealing with my chronic pain.

교육 기관: Bryony

2017년 9월 22일

I found the course very interesting and easy to digest

교육 기관: Anna E

2018년 3월 7일

Very comprehensive course. Some elements reall

교육 기관: Miguel S C

2019년 4월 24일

Amazing information, loving everything so far

교육 기관: Kestutis J

2018년 12월 23일

Very, very useful and interesting course!

교육 기관: Paul D

2021년 1월 27일

I thought that this was one of the best, most insightful medically-oriented classes that I have ever taken and I absolutely LOVE the "Human Systems Approach". Although I personally do not have any pain whatsoever, this course has helped me to relate better to friends and acquaintance who do have chronic pain. Even before completing the course, I found myself recommending that others not only take this course but also check out the International Myopain Society to address some of their chronic pain issues. I believe in "mind over matter" and the part of the course indicating that the "placebo effect" accounts for 30-40% of patient improvements did not completely surprise me but what did surprise me was that medical evidence in double-bind control tests support that position. I would highly recommend this class.

교육 기관: Daniel O

2020년 12월 3일

It was a great course explaining various solutions of chronic pain, their causes and remedies that we can apply in our health care system and introduce modern ways by amalgamation of traditional and scientific ways that helps the most in healing the patients. I recommend all other people involved in Health Professional to take this course and implement those remedies in their treatment.

교육 기관: Hernandez G

2020년 12월 30일

Barely took two months to find the answers to so many questions and to understand; what was I fighting against thought out this two last decades. Now I have some tools to implement new ways of coping.

Thank you, for the incredible effort to educate us. I wish more people will take advantage of this mooc.

교육 기관: Carrol L

2017년 1월 18일

I really enjoyed Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Sysyems Approach. The information was invaluable and relative. I learned a lot about Myofascia and Orofascia Pain. Thank you Dr. Friction for presenting an outstanding course on chronic pain

교육 기관: Ariane M

2017년 7월 27일

Absolutely love this course. It is directly relevant to the students I see as a yoga teacher, student of PT and seeing my body age as well. I look forward to many many more courses like this. Thank you Coursera!!!!

교육 기관: Kathleen S

2020년 12월 18일

I learned a great deal from this course, and applaud James Fricton and his team of medical professionals who all contributed their expertise and time in this generous opportunity to heal while learning.

교육 기관: Lisa L

2020년 5월 26일

This course has also made me self aware of my risk factors and how to improve my acute pain before it becomes chronic. It was very informative and rich in details and tools. Thank you.