Chevron Left
A Circular Economy of Metals: Towards a Sustainable Societal Metabolism(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 A Circular Economy of Metals: Towards a Sustainable Societal Metabolism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
66개의 평가
21개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Metals are present everywhere around us and are one of the major materials upon which our economies are built. Economic development is deeply coupled with the use of metals. During the 20th century, the variety of metal applications in society grew rapidly. In addition to mass applications such as steel in buildings and aluminium in planes, more and more different metals are in use for innovative technologies such as the use of the speciality metal indium in LCD screens. A lot of metals will be needed in the future. It will not be easy to provide them. In particular in emerging economies, but also in industrialised countries, the demand for metals is increasing rapidly. Mining and production activities expand, and with that also the environmental consequences of metal production. In this course, we will explore those consequences and we will also explore options to move towards a more sustainable system of metals production and use. We will focus especially on the options to reach a circular economy for metals: keeping metals in use for a very long time, to avoid having to mine new ones. This course is based on the reports of the Global Metals Flows Group of the International Resource Panel that is part of UN Environment. An important aspect that will come back each week, are the UN Sustainable Development Goals, the SDGs. Those are ambitious goals to measure our progress towards a more sustainable world. We will use the SDGs as a touching stone for the assessment of the metals challenge, as well as the solutions we present in this course to solve that challenge....

최상위 리뷰

AP
2020년 5월 11일

Great content, great professor. Worth the effort. Looking forward to learning more and be more engaged about the metals challenge and the circular economy

LM
2021년 4월 9일

Hard work and some tough reading material, not an easy option to pass, but a good introduction to metals sustainability and recycling.

필터링 기준:

A Circular Economy of Metals: Towards a Sustainable Societal Metabolism의 21개 리뷰 중 1~21

교육 기관: Marie G

2019년 6월 11일

The course is very well presented and extremely interesting for a wide range of people regardless of their profession. I personally have learned a lot and would (and did) recommend the course to everyone interested in the metals sector.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2018년 7월 5일

Excellent introduction to metals from the perspective of circular economy and a close connection to the sustainable development goals. Very pedagogical with interesting recommended reads.

교육 기관: Marcio L d S G

2017년 12월 22일

Offers a new view, realistic, about circular economy and potencial ways to effectively develop sustainable pathways,

교육 기관: Andrés F

2019년 3월 20일

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to become a Sustainability expert and wants to be an agent of change in his company, society and planet.

교육 기관: Thijs

2020년 2월 14일

Excelent course, the materials go a bit more indepth then some of the other circular courses. There is also a bounty of extra learning materials provided.

교육 기관: Catherine P

2020년 11월 4일

Comprehensive course covering a lot of topics related to circular economies and specifics related to metals and mining.

교육 기관: Elizaveta S

2019년 3월 10일

Loved the Dutch approach to design and sustainability!

교육 기관: Ade B M

2020년 5월 9일

This course is really hard to pass especially for the evaluation on ONLY PEER-REVIEW assignment. My challenges are there is nobody will give a grade and it is too take a long time after we submitted. I think your course can modify the methods of assessment, because waiting for a long time to be graded it is very boring.

Thank you

교육 기관: OTITOJU O M

2020년 5월 5일

This course explored and elaborated my understanding of circular economy in the context of metals. supply and demand flow. The course content has a multidisciplinary approach; it can be understood both from a scientific, social and economic perspective. The course is relevant and up-to-date exploring a dynamics of related themes and concepts such as the sustainable development goals, climate change, environmental impact, demand and supply, material criticality. The facilitators are also experienced and apt for the course being members of the International Resource Panel.

교육 기관: Aleksandr S

2020년 7월 6일

Many thanks to all the organisers of this MOOC - it was a very interesting path through the metals' challenge, which is closely related to the climate change and sustainable development. This course provides a deep insight to the problem, covering technical, economic and social sides of the question.

교육 기관: Alberto J M B

2020년 7월 30일

Excellent course, it gives you insights on the challenges and way forward on the metal industry. Lectures are well organized and the lecturers are very knowledgable. All reading materials complement all the learning experience, which includes peer review, quizzes, and amazing videos. Well done!

교육 기관: Ramón T

2019년 5월 29일

Un curso excelente que deja claros los retos que enfrenta el ser humano si desea seguir teniendo una vida confortable a largo plazo, específicamente en lo que concierne a los metales, que son, como cualquier otro recurso, finitos.

교육 기관: Erika N

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent course with great professors, well structured. I learned a lot of new knowledge around metals circularité, to be applied as well as in my personal life as professionally!

교육 기관: Ariadna P

2020년 5월 12일

Great content, great professor. Worth the effort. Looking forward to learning more and be more engaged about the metals challenge and the circular economy

교육 기관: Laurence J M

2021년 4월 10일

Hard work and some tough reading material, not an easy option to pass, but a good introduction to metals sustainability and recycling.

교육 기관: Paulina P A

2020년 8월 2일

Muy recomendado para lo que quieran aprender sobre la economía circular y su importancia en la minería.

교육 기관: Francisco J C D

2021년 4월 6일

Very interesting with good references and lessons

교육 기관: Dr K G

2021년 6월 9일

Great insight to Circular Economy

교육 기관: Jorg Z

2021년 4월 8일

Great

교육 기관: Stuart R

2021년 9월 25일

Good course however use of further case studies in the metals / resources sector would be useful. In terms of each unit would be good for a one page summary to be produced at the end of each week to highlight / reiterate key points, themes and definitions from each week