Chevron Left
Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
193개의 평가
68개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

최상위 리뷰

AF

Feb 13, 2020

This course is so insightful and has enthused me to go back to study this further. I recommend this course to anyone interested in sustainable resources and the circular economy!

NW

Jul 10, 2019

Enjoyed the broad range of topics and stimulating ideas to create a society that takes care of our finite resources, pollute less while aiming to keep our living standard

필터링 기준:

Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management의 68개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nicolas W

Jul 10, 2019

Enjoyed the broad range of topics and stimulating ideas to create a society that takes care of our finite resources, pollute less while aiming to keep our living standard

교육 기관: Aurora G

Feb 16, 2019

Very high quality information, well structured, with a lot of concrete examples. Overall, a very good course, fully recommend it!

교육 기관: anna b

Dec 31, 2019

This course gave so much food for thought, a multitude of ideas and a great perspective on the subject. I can't believe how brilliantly high the quality of the material, up to date and detailed information, how the course has been written, ease of understandability, skills and time of the high profile educators and diversity of speakers featured in the videos. You really made me feel that this area of knowledge was for me! Congratulations on a world-class short course. I enjoyed it immensely!

교육 기관: Arnaud L

Mar 14, 2019

Fantastic course starting from the very beginning and source of the problem.

It combines all key aspects and ask the right questions while proposing innovative solutions : technical/technological, economics, social, political and individual.

I recommend it to everyone, not only the "sustainable geeks".

I open my mind to think, act and speak circular. Its critical for our future on this beautiful planet!

교육 기관: Peyman H R

Feb 09, 2020

I really enjoyed and learned during my study time. The course was high in quality and transferredthe important aspects in CE and the sustainability of materials.

I specially enjoyed the case studies and interviews with industrial attended in the course, their motives, innovations and models for a CE was really interesting and helpful.

Many thanks to the instructors and managing partners of the course.

교육 기관: Anant D

May 06, 2019

This course is a must for anyone looking at a global view in terms of survival. Materials are becoming scarce, but we are consuming more. Soon, there won't be anything left to consume. Industries, governments, academia- everyone should be planning to implement respective stages of circular economy within their fields. This is the future. Else, there won't be a future left to thrive in.

교육 기관: Julia S

Dec 27, 2019

This course was very well structured and very up to date when it comes to the materials and information used. I especially liked the fact that the course materials where coming from diverse and multidisciplinary actors but also appreciated the case study insights and analysis, the possibility of peer-assessed-assignments and participating in the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Sandra C G

Feb 07, 2020

Fantastic course! Loved the different topics and subjects and how everything in this world is intimately related. Very useful for my professional and personal life because it deepened my understanding and knowledge about circularity and how to implement it. Thanks Lund University!

교육 기관: Anastasia

Feb 17, 2019

I really enjoyed the composition of the course. Multiple sides of Circular Economy are touched in a very attractive and informative manner. The tasks are moderately demanding that makes the course more interesting.

Very well structured course and great knowledge shared! Thank you.

교육 기관: Adrian L

Aug 23, 2019

It was a great eye opener and inspiration to many strategies to move out economy towards circular models. This course will teach you how your professional background (eg. engineering, sociology, arts, any other) can be used to transition current systems into circular modules.

교육 기관: Giulia P

Feb 18, 2019

This course is really interesting and well structured. It provides the attendants with useful skills, specific knowledge and help them to reason and deduce new solution about resources management, in order to support the transition to a global circular economy.

교육 기관: Niina P

Feb 24, 2020

Great way of learning, great teachers. Next to insights and knowledge, the course gave me a lot of energy and hope to see these academics from diverse backgrounds AND my 6000+ co-learners from all parts of the world be passionate about the Circular Economy.

교육 기관: Sabine V

Mar 31, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. Competent, professional, lovely teachers, useful extra materials - I will surely get back to it sometime in the future. Thank you for creating this course, I am looking forward to trying other courses from Lund University.

교육 기관: Kate R

Jul 12, 2019

Great course, definitey recommended. Goes into quite a detail on circular economy. Must admit, the begining was not easy as it gets quite technical about the raw materials. But later classes tie everything together very well.

교육 기관: Mahdi T

Feb 08, 2020

Excellent course! To the point and informative lectures with lots of practical examples. I also liked the content diversity and format (i.e. educational lectures, follow your phone, case studies, etc.).

교육 기관: Karla L A C

Aug 23, 2019

It was such an enriching experience, I´ve learned a lot and I´m more into a circular economy.

I really recommend it.

교육 기관: Blanca L

Aug 11, 2019

It is a great course as an introduction to the circular economy. For me was a great first step into the topic

교육 기관: Andrés F

May 13, 2019

Great MOOC.

I had fun and enjoyed it.

The combination of lectures, videos and quizzes makes learning dynamic.

교육 기관: Chris v R

Feb 12, 2019

Great course for a general overview for learners new to CE or a refresher for those with existing experience!

교육 기관: Freja J W

Feb 12, 2020

Great course with material that is easy to understand, and pedagogically structured! I recommend it.

교육 기관: Marianna A

Feb 16, 2019

Super! Very well structured and very inspiring! I learned a lot! Thank you to all the instructors!

교육 기관: Jovana V

May 01, 2019

Course with a really big diversity of information, awesome tools and I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: GBOYEGA O

Mar 21, 2019

It speaks to the required knowledge expected for a resource efficiency expertise

교육 기관: Csinszka F B

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent and thought-provoking! I can now finally say I own the basics of CE.

교육 기관: Ankit G

Feb 10, 2020

Very good course and i learn a lot about the different business models.