Chevron Left
Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,321개의 평가
417개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

최상위 리뷰

MB

2020년 5월 7일

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

2020년 4월 19일

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

필터링 기준:

Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management의 436개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Julieta D l C

2020년 5월 9일

It has been a very useful course in order to understand the importance of circular economy and how to develop new ideas for promoting the transition, I recommend this course, enjoy it!

교육 기관: Jocelyne M E H

2020년 5월 7일

A complete overview of Circular Economy.

Very interesting part regarding Circular Business Models, metal and mining management as well as legislative framework.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Keshav a K B

2019년 12월 25일

great course. thank you creators. god bless you. the light of truth or knowledge offered here shines brilliantly in such pervading darkness i am really surrounded by now.

교육 기관: Sabine P

2020년 1월 25일

Great insights and change the way I think about circularity in the business. Recommend to everyone, since this is how the future business should look like.

교육 기관: Karla L A C

2019년 8월 23일

It was such an enriching experience, I´ve learned a lot and I´m more into a circular economy.

I really recommend it.

교육 기관: Blanca L

2019년 8월 11일

It is a great course as an introduction to the circular economy. For me was a great first step into the topic

교육 기관: Andrés F

2019년 5월 13일

Great MOOC.

I had fun and enjoyed it.

The combination of lectures, videos and quizzes makes learning dynamic.

교육 기관: Chris v R

2019년 2월 12일

Great course for a general overview for learners new to CE or a refresher for those with existing experience!

교육 기관: Freja J W

2020년 2월 12일

Great course with material that is easy to understand, and pedagogically structured! I recommend it.

교육 기관: Marianna A

2019년 2월 16일

Super! Very well structured and very inspiring! I learned a lot! Thank you to all the instructors!

교육 기관: Jovana V

2019년 5월 1일

Course with a really big diversity of information, awesome tools and I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: GBOYEGA O

2019년 3월 21일

It speaks to the required knowledge expected for a resource efficiency expertise

교육 기관: Csinszka F B

2019년 2월 24일

Excellent and thought-provoking! I can now finally say I own the basics of CE.

교육 기관: Ankit G

2020년 2월 10일

Very good course and i learn a lot about the different business models.

교육 기관: Gyanendra K

2019년 8월 3일

Structured excellently as easy to understood.

교육 기관: Rachael E S

2020년 5월 3일

Really enjoyed most of the content and it is a great introduction to the CE, along with thought-provoking assessments and helpful insights.

There were many typos throughout the first part of the course that were a little off-putting but this seemed less prevalent in the second half of the material.

I found the mining case-studies within the first section of the course quite long-winded and maybe a bit too much. But on the whole the course material was helpful and I have definitely learnt a fair bit.

Great course for free!

교육 기관: Abhimanyu C

2020년 9월 9일

This course not only consolidated my existing knowledge on circular systems and waste management but also challenged my own deep-set ideas in more ways than one. Very informative, detailed and carefully-curated MOOC that will really push you to think critically about materials, consumption, production, and all there is to do with circularity. The course had lot to offer in terms of case studies, extensive videos, and further readings that truly build capacity and understanding the nuances in a circular economy.

교육 기관: John D

2019년 8월 23일

Good course. Some of the videos could be better. Overall, worth doing to get a better understanding of the circular economy and stimulate ideas.

교육 기관: Hanna J

2020년 5월 1일

The overall course content was very interesting and quite good to understand with a basic knowledge. But I find it not very constructive that the assignments were peer graded without receiving any comments on why my peers decided for the specific amount of points. Also, within one weeks lecture was repeated several times, which is actually a good approach to really understand the topic but sometimes felt like not really making a step forward. Finally, the questions and gradings of the final quiz assessment were not really transparent and old-school. In my opinion the questions were stated unclear several times and an explanation why specific answers were correct was missing.

교육 기관: Daniela M

2022년 3월 4일

This course was truly outstanding. The modules work very well one with another, and the information that you learn builds over the five weeks. The workload is very well structred and accessible, you can finish every module by working no longer that two days a week, and a couple of hours a day. The teachers featured in the videos are just lovely, you can easily understand almost any concept that they are explaining. At first it might feel hard because it may be a topic that many people aren't familiar with, but I adapted very easily. And finally, I feel that the skills and new information that I have acquired after this course is very valuable. I am a highschool student, looking for learning more about applied modules of the subjects that I learn in school, so this course is perfect for anyone who is a beginner and is looking for learning more about different areas and impacts of sustainable economy.

교육 기관: CHIA-JUNG W

2021년 5월 15일

It's my first time to join an online course on Coursera and it's an amazing experience! The course mentions about many different aspects on circular economy, from chemistry, business models, policy making, environmental impact assessment, etc. I learn a lot from those diverse teaching materials. And I really got inspired by the case study this course provided every week! Through the examples that actually happened around the globe, I believe circular economy is feasible and promising! I really appreciate Lund University and all the other people and institutions who plan and form this course. The investment on this course is certainly worthwhile!

교육 기관: Hang P

2022년 2월 7일

This course is designed in very well structure: from raw material extraction, to manufacturing process...with real examples, cases to make learner understand the topic from different angles/ perspectives. It ends by raising a lot of questions about how we can change this current fast consumerist culture and how to encourage sharing economy, how to get manufacturers get more responsibility to prolong product life, i.e. repair , upgrade, how to get government involve with the right legal frameworks...It's a challenging topic and pinpoint that we can not win the global challenges without global collaboration in many layers

교육 기관: Luciana M C

2019년 11월 12일

The course is awfull! We learn the key points about circular economy and how minerals, speacially the scarcer ones, need to be circularized to garantee the necessary stocks for modern life speacially for countries in developing. The chapter one seems a little confuse because it speaks about circular economy and extraction of metals in a separated way. But the other chapters make all expected links. Methodologies to embbed circularity to business model, and methods to assess the environmental gain in changes and even to pitchs.

교육 기관: Lim X Z

2020년 6월 19일

In 2020, the world is expected to have 10 billion people. How can we ensure that there will be sufficient resources around for humanity to enjoy the standard of living we have right now? This is my first MOOC and I really enjoyed it- it shed light on the increasing burden on our ecosystems, but also the steps we can take for the development of circular economies, which can generate value to society by ushering in a new era of sustainable economic growth. The content covered is really relevant and interesting!