Chevron Left
Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,318개의 평가
417개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

최상위 리뷰

MB

2020년 5월 7일

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

2020년 4월 19일

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

필터링 기준:

Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management의 436개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Emanuela D

2020년 4월 29일

I really enjoyed this course. It is well structured, video lectures are short and clear, and it provides contents on circular economy from materials management, design and innovation to policies. Very complete and highly suggested

교육 기관: J-Man

2021년 6월 3일

Has some great insight and examples of businesses using circular ideas. Can get a little bogged down in the technical side of some processes but overall eye-opening and a great springboard for those aiming to go down this route.

교육 기관: Tiana L S

2020년 9월 28일

Excellent overview of the circular economy! I greatly benefited from learning with people from all over the world, gaining their insights on the models and exercises. This was my first Coursera course and I will be taking more.

교육 기관: Mohammad E

2021년 2월 21일

I love this class since it brings new perspective, knowledge and updated solution to tackle the pollution and raw materials' waste issue from various lectures and industrial players across an organization. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Federico R

2020년 9월 3일

Very nice course with a great gathering of lecturers from multiple quality institutions. The course is able to give a good overview of all the aspects involved in Circular Economy sharing insights from different perspectives.

교육 기관: Mariana B

2021년 5월 18일

I think it is a very complete course, describes all context factors that have to be considered in a circular economy project, from policies to challenges, and not only a technical view. I liked the examples and study cases.

교육 기관: Isaac E A V

2020년 10월 10일

CE learning should be a must for anyone. Its about the survival of our society. The course is so excellent, you can tell the instructors and material is best of the best, the very leaders on the field. I'm really impressed.

교육 기관: Rita C

2021년 12월 2일

This course was life changing, I learned so many things! I started to explore and analyze business models and my way of consuming from other points of view. The circular economy gave me hope for a more sustainable future.

교육 기관: Priscilia A

2021년 5월 13일

It was such a wonderful experience. Lots of toolkits, insights and broad information contained in this study pack.

it was worth my time.

I hereby recommend this to anyone curious about material management and circularity.

교육 기관: THARANYALAKSHMI R

2021년 8월 25일

Literally experienced new platform which is more useful and knowledgeable. The way of teaching, assessments and assignments helps to know more about the course. I learned a lot. Thank you all for Your valuable teaching..

교육 기관: Feng C

2020년 12월 7일

This is a very practical and comprehensive course for people who want to understand more on CE. Many case studies are used to illustrate and better explain theories. A great course that I would come back often to check.

교육 기관: Sarah H

2020년 9월 4일

The content of the course was excellent! The assignments and quizzes were moderately challenging, which I think is appropriate to keep it accessible for most people while still ensuring that the certificate has meaning.

교육 기관: julia b

2020년 5월 10일

I enjoyed this course very much (content, the way it was set up didactically, mix of videos/lectues, case studies and small assignments, etc.). For me, it was a very useful introduction to the area of circular economy.

교육 기관: Nur O M

2020년 10월 6일

Great online course, I enjoyed every module. The lecturers are diverse. They are the expertise on their area. Study case and company showed in this courses are also inspiring. Thanks for making such an amazing course.

교육 기관: Carolina Z

2020년 5월 29일

Excellent opportunity to learn new stuff and think from new points of view. I've been working with circular economy since 2016 and this is one of the few courses that brought me a lot of new insights and information.

교육 기관: Paula M A

2021년 3월 7일

Amazing course to be able to understand business models in different ways.

It gives you the tools to build and implement a more circular thinking around you on divergent levels, social, professional and personal.

교육 기관: Fabio S

2020년 12월 19일

It has served me a lot, I learned a lot about circular economy and I hope to apply what I learned in my country Argentina, Greetings to all who participated in the course, they were very clear in their concepts.

교육 기관: brikene d

2022년 4월 2일

It was everything very interesting. I'd like having the presentation documents for later review but ayway during the course I managed to get some papers, podcasts and other relevant sources for further reading.

교육 기관: PEDRO L M R

2021년 9월 22일

Very good course. Explains and gives good examples of key concepts, such as ecodesign, circular economy, business models, recycling, reducing, remanufacturing, etc. I enjoyed especially chapters 2, 3, 4 and 5.

교육 기관: Judit N

2021년 5월 10일

Thank you, this was a great course! Lots of real life examples, case studies, interesting guest speakers and topics that really make you think about how you could change your life a bit in a better direction.

교육 기관: Alberto O

2020년 3월 16일

Excellent course, the contents were great and the lecturers very professional and skilled. I would recommend it for people who want to learn about new practices that we should try to implement in the future.

교육 기관: Székely I

2022년 3월 7일

This course is an excellent MOOC for those who want to learn about the circular economy. The course is well-paced, with resettable deadlines. I learned a lot from this course; thank you for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Alessandra M

2022년 3월 14일

Very good introduction with great case studies and references to good resources for those that want to delve a bit deeper. I've just discovered the compendium too, which looks like it will be really useful

교육 기관: Samantha V

2020년 12월 21일

Very informative and easy to follow for someone like me with little business background but a strong environmental background. Very interesting and gave lots of helpful examples that are easy to relate to.

교육 기관: Aleksandr S

2020년 10월 8일

Many thanks to all the organisers of this amazing course! It completely covers the topic on circular resource management and is highly practical, providing with the real-life cases concerning the matter.