Chevron Left
Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,396개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

최상위 리뷰

MB

2020년 5월 7일

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

2020년 4월 19일

Great course!

Super interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.

Thanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

필터링 기준:

Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management의 462개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2021년 7월 9일

g​ood

교육 기관: Ali H r r

2022년 1월 27일

good

교육 기관: Hassan J

2021년 9월 16일

GOOD

교육 기관: Abdulaziz F A

2021년 9월 2일

Good

교육 기관: KHALID D A

2021년 9월 13일

na

교육 기관: Murad A

2021년 12월 29일

I

교육 기관: Abdulmajid M H

2021년 5월 11일

G

교육 기관: Abdulkareem A

2020년 12월 30일

G

교육 기관: Ян А

2021년 9월 26일

This course did a good job of laying out the most important ideologies in the field of Circular Economy, and provided plenty of examples, references, links, and potential ideas where these ideologies and practices are implemented. For this I am most grateful to the creators of the course. I do feel that the ordering is slightly off: some of the videos from Week 5 (the ones about social changes) should've been front and center in Week 1, in my opinion. Also, Week 1 was full of 1-2 minute videos, which were incredibly uninformative due to how a good 30-20% of the time was taken up by the outro sequence.

교육 기관: Leona R

2022년 1월 9일

Excellent content and reading material provided. The exercises and tests were all well-thought and challenging in a good way. The only reason I rated it one point less was because the flow of information was not very good in a couple of chapters and I felt a bit lost. But this did not detract from overall learning and performance, so thank you!

교육 기관: Charlotte S

2021년 2월 3일

Great input! Extensive knowledge, from very technical to systemic and societal approaches in the context of circular economy. Really enjoyed learning with this course, yet I would wish to include more examples from other industries than almost only mobile phones, also in the first chapters of the course (e.g. textile production/resources).

교육 기관: Julia H

2021년 3월 26일

The course was great in giving a framework with which to continue to learn, take in information from the news and other publications, and to envision the ways to contribute towards a circular economy. The presentation could have been a little better (higher resolution images, more accurate transcription of the videos).

교육 기관: Fethi K

2021년 6월 9일

The course is really reach, entertaining and with a lot of valuable information and easy to grasp pedagogy. My only concern is about online learning in general, which deprive learners from the importance of direct eye to eye contact and also the importance of real-life practice learning.

교육 기관: nanji h

2021년 7월 6일

Very informative course focusing on Europe's current policies on sustainable material management. Overall, I enjoyed the course. I got an idea of how material circularity works and what can be done to improve it. Thansk presenters for giving insight into material circularity.

교육 기관: Alawi S A

2020년 9월 6일

the course is very beneficial and has a lot of mind opening ideas that would enhance the principle of materials usage and disposal. the course may better to include more examples and case studies from different countries like Asia or US or Middle east if possible

교육 기관: RamKishan.B

2020년 5월 8일

LOVED THE WAY THE COURSE WAS DESIGNED, FROM THE BASIC LEVEL OF HOW THE MATERIALS ARE EXTRACTED AND TAKEN OUT TO THE BUSINESS MODELS, ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT TO POLICIES.

IT WAS A BRIEF TASTE OF EVERYTHING RELATED TO SUSTAINABILITY. MY FAV PART WAS THE MODULE 2 :)

교육 기관: Akshata B

2021년 6월 20일

This course gives you an in depth understanding of circular economy and empowers you with tools to assess and implement circular economy in the work you are looking to do. Am grateful to all the universities involved for putting together a fantastic course.

교육 기관: RAMESH P S

2020년 9월 7일

It is very informative and educating course with hand of practical and case study. This has a lot of fact, technical and research based information to provide better understanding on circular economy to support environment, business and social structure.

교육 기관: Shashank N

2020년 5월 25일

The course touches various aspects of circular economy & most importantly shares a lot of resources to study that help during & even after the course. Clear, crisp & vivid presentation of the content kept me engaged. Definitely worth the time.

교육 기관: Shelley L

2020년 11월 26일

A very broad-ranging course, covering topics from responsible mining to consumer use of electronics. I found all the lectures to be clear and well delivered, and the case studies (follow your phone) particularly useful.

교육 기관: Mariana B V

2022년 7월 25일

El curso nos ayuda a percibir de cerca y con ejemplos la forma en que muchas empresas están tratando de reemplazar sus materiales para utilizar los que fueran más sustentables y los beneficios que obtienen.

교육 기관: Rosario V C

2020년 4월 30일

As an introduction for the Circular Economy concept this course is very good, you can take a very comprenhensive approach to the topics.

I'm really intereseted in having a deeper knowledge now I finished it.

교육 기관: Alison T

2021년 2월 23일

Really interesting course with great examples to learn from. My only criticism was that some of the presenters were difficult to understand but I was able to follow along with the written text.

교육 기관: Haitham A

2021년 3월 25일

I found this course very useful and easy to understand. i do recommend to take this course to know better about circular economy principle, material sustainability and recourses management.

교육 기관: Keven-Matthew L

2022년 1월 17일

A lot of typos in the written texts which often repeat word for word what is said in the video lectures. However, overall a good informative course that can be quickly completed by anyone.