Chevron Left
Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,390개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

최상위 리뷰

MB

2020년 5월 7일

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

2020년 4월 19일

Great course!

Super interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.

Thanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

필터링 기준:

Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management의 459개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Julieta D l C

2020년 5월 9일

It has been a very useful course in order to understand the importance of circular economy and how to develop new ideas for promoting the transition, I recommend this course, enjoy it!

교육 기관: Talha B

2022년 5월 28일

It was an exceptional experience where every instructor provided new knowledge and technological trends that can be implemented in developing countries to adapt to circular economy and reduce the burden on environment.

교육 기관: Jocelyne M E H

2020년 5월 7일

A complete overview of Circular Economy.

Very interesting part regarding Circular Business Models, metal and mining management as well as legislative framework.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Keshav a K B

2019년 12월 25일

great course. thank you creators. god bless you. the light of truth or knowledge offered here shines brilliantly in such pervading darkness i am really surrounded by now.

교육 기관: Sabine P

2020년 1월 25일

Great insights and change the way I think about circularity in the business. Recommend to everyone, since this is how the future business should look like.

교육 기관: Karla L A C

2019년 8월 23일

It was such an enriching experience, I´ve learned a lot and I´m more into a circular economy.

I really recommend it.

교육 기관: Blanca L

2019년 8월 11일

It is a great course as an introduction to the circular economy. For me was a great first step into the topic

교육 기관: Andrés F

2019년 5월 13일

Great MOOC.

I had fun and enjoyed it.

The combination of lectures, videos and quizzes makes learning dynamic.

교육 기관: Chris v R

2019년 2월 12일

Great course for a general overview for learners new to CE or a refresher for those with existing experience!

교육 기관: Freja J W

2020년 2월 12일

Great course with material that is easy to understand, and pedagogically structured! I recommend it.

교육 기관: Marianna A

2019년 2월 16일

Super! Very well structured and very inspiring! I learned a lot! Thank you to all the instructors!

교육 기관: Jovana V

2019년 5월 1일

Course with a really big diversity of information, awesome tools and I strongly recommend.

교육 기관: GBOYEGA O

2019년 3월 21일

It speaks to the required knowledge expected for a resource efficiency expertise

교육 기관: Csinszka F B

2019년 2월 24일

Excellent and thought-provoking! I can now finally say I own the basics of CE.

교육 기관: Ankit G

2020년 2월 10일

Very good course and i learn a lot about the different business models.

교육 기관: Gyanendra K

2019년 8월 3일

Structured excellently as easy to understood.

교육 기관: Rachael E S

2020년 5월 3일

Really enjoyed most of the content and it is a great introduction to the CE, along with thought-provoking assessments and helpful insights.

There were many typos throughout the first part of the course that were a little off-putting but this seemed less prevalent in the second half of the material.

I found the mining case-studies within the first section of the course quite long-winded and maybe a bit too much. But on the whole the course material was helpful and I have definitely learnt a fair bit.

Great course for free!

교육 기관: Abhimanyu C

2020년 9월 9일

This course not only consolidated my existing knowledge on circular systems and waste management but also challenged my own deep-set ideas in more ways than one. Very informative, detailed and carefully-curated MOOC that will really push you to think critically about materials, consumption, production, and all there is to do with circularity. The course had lot to offer in terms of case studies, extensive videos, and further readings that truly build capacity and understanding the nuances in a circular economy.

교육 기관: John D

2019년 8월 23일

Good course. Some of the videos could be better. Overall, worth doing to get a better understanding of the circular economy and stimulate ideas.

교육 기관: Hanna J

2020년 5월 1일

The overall course content was very interesting and quite good to understand with a basic knowledge. But I find it not very constructive that the assignments were peer graded without receiving any comments on why my peers decided for the specific amount of points. Also, within one weeks lecture was repeated several times, which is actually a good approach to really understand the topic but sometimes felt like not really making a step forward. Finally, the questions and gradings of the final quiz assessment were not really transparent and old-school. In my opinion the questions were stated unclear several times and an explanation why specific answers were correct was missing.

교육 기관: Renata M

2021년 5월 8일

It was an interesting course, but I was expecting more technical knowledge about environmental resources. To me, it showed in a negative way that the course was a collaboration: it seemed a concoction of elected themes rather than a comprehensive overview of the matter, like the one done by Catherine Weetman in her book A Circular Economy Handbook: How to Build a More Resilient, Competitive and Sustainable Business, for example.

교육 기관: Pietro F

2019년 7월 3일

I think that the course gives interesting tips to get started to circular economy. On the other hand I think that in the videos a lot of contents are repeated while others useful written in the lectures on pdf are not mentioned. I think that some contents might be treated with a more theoretical approeach, more similar to a university lectures rather than simply give some tips.

교육 기관: Mujtaba H S

2022년 2월 13일

T​he course maybe is okay, but I found it to be not relevant. examples should be given about what things like ports and warehouses do about circularity (or if they are even relevant to the discussion), what is the role of fossil fuels in the circular economy (or if they should all be abandoned)

교육 기관: Daniela M

2022년 3월 4일

This course was truly outstanding. The modules work very well one with another, and the information that you learn builds over the five weeks. The workload is very well structred and accessible, you can finish every module by working no longer that two days a week, and a couple of hours a day. The teachers featured in the videos are just lovely, you can easily understand almost any concept that they are explaining. At first it might feel hard because it may be a topic that many people aren't familiar with, but I adapted very easily. And finally, I feel that the skills and new information that I have acquired after this course is very valuable. I am a highschool student, looking for learning more about applied modules of the subjects that I learn in school, so this course is perfect for anyone who is a beginner and is looking for learning more about different areas and impacts of sustainable economy.