Chevron Left
Introduction to Cisco Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Cisco의 Introduction to Cisco Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
348개의 평가
74개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the fifth and final course in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. In the first four courses of this specialization, you were focused on understanding how computer networks work and how to access the network. Now that you have a firm grasp of how to build and secure a wireless home network, you will be introduced to the basics of adding Cisco routers and switches to networks that are typically deployed in small to medium sized businesses. You will perform the basic setup and configuration steps needed to get switches and routers connected in a small network. You will also learn how to configure the router and the switch for remote access. You will use two different types of simulation tools to practice configuration steps. After completing required configuration tasks, you will use various show commands to verify configurations and use the ping command to verify basic connectivity between devices. Expect lots of opportunities for practicing Cisco device configuration. This course requires the use of Cisco Packet Tracer to simulate the network environment. You will need to download and use Cisco Packet Tracer throughout the course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the features and functions of various Cisco devices installed in a typical simple computer network. 2. Use the Packet Tracer simulation software to practice configuration tasks using the command line interface. 3. Connect and configure a Cisco switch and small business router in order to provide network connectivity in a small LAN environment. 4. Use a structured troubleshooting strategy to identify and fix network connectivity issues. 5. Enter and view the results of common Cisco CLI commands. 6. Use best practices to secure Cisco networking devices from unauthorized access. 7. Use command line utilities to test and verify network connectivity. 8. Use common network utilities to test connectivity between network attached devices. 9. Explain issues that can cause Internet connectivity problems. 10. Describe how to report problems and assist in troubleshooting connections with an ISP help desk....

최상위 리뷰

RK

Apr 13, 2018

Great opportunity to take a basic knowledge about network. And how it works. I am already using that in my job as a system administrator of SOHO.

LL

Oct 12, 2018

This class was fun and challenging at the same time! It fed my curiosity and made me more interested in continuing my Cisco education.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Cisco Networking의 81개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ammad M

Feb 22, 2018

I am a Network administrator and mainly work with Juniper Devices. This course was a wonderful informative for me in the Cisco world

교육 기관: Akshat D

Jul 15, 2019

Great course! Thoroughly enjoyed the contents. The vast number of PT activities give a good amount of hands-on experience. Some of the activities lack a few configuration commands that would make things easier for anyone new to Cisco Networking.

교육 기관: RYAN N B

Jul 15, 2019

Good exercises

교육 기관: Chance L

Jul 08, 2019

Loved it.

교육 기관: pilotti

Jun 26, 2019

first level to validate network level

교육 기관: Japneet C

Jun 17, 2019

Not useful in any way. Don't waste time on this course

교육 기관: Orenthal R

Jun 04, 2019

Great way to get started!!

교육 기관: Abhishek K S

May 28, 2019

I'm enjoying the course,the interactive part becomes the best part of learning.

Obvious reasons why coursera is best.

교육 기관: Pravin A W

May 17, 2019

good content

교육 기관: EMMANUEL O A

May 05, 2019

Splendid experince

교육 기관: Oluwatosin S A

May 03, 2019

Very educative.

교육 기관: ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Good course , experienced with cisco devices. thank you all.

교육 기관: Насейкин В В

Apr 27, 2019

Курс после изучения очень поможет в работе с оборудованием Cisco. Видео и материалы для изучения помогут как начинающему так и восстановить навыки.

교육 기관: Adryan J M

Apr 22, 2019

This entire specialization has taught me so much! I'm looking forward to learning much more!

교육 기관: Ширшин А С

Apr 10, 2019

Great course.

교육 기관: MOUANDA K A N

Apr 06, 2019

c'est parmi les meilleurs des cours!!!

교육 기관: Navid R E

Apr 04, 2019

Perfect, perfect, perfect.

교육 기관: Wuan H

Mar 25, 2019

Was not organized very well. Explanations were very poor. Assignments were seemingly randomly organized.

교육 기관: Sejan R C

Mar 23, 2019

cisco i love it

교육 기관: MUMTAZ H

Mar 23, 2019

Very informative and wel organized course. I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Khattabi M

Mar 18, 2019

thank you

교육 기관: Hassan S

Mar 13, 2019

A home network created from scratch should also have been added. Rest, the course is really amazing!

교육 기관: Vedula.Venkatasai

Mar 08, 2019

Everything was good but i suggest that if there is a basic video of a practical saying the connections and procedure it would be really helpful for everyone.

교육 기관: Danish

Mar 07, 2019

It was great course and i love it....

교육 기관: arman

Mar 06, 2019

I cannot describe how much I loved every bit of this course. All the contents in it has been organized in a way that anyone can comprehend those easily. All the quizzes and activities have made me to think like a real networking professional. Although very little but the video lectures from Patty and Rick were influential. I would love to get more advanced training from them. Thanks Cisco and Coursera for this awesome course.