Chevron Left
Civic Engagement in American Democracy(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Civic Engagement in American Democracy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
78개의 평가

강좌 소개

So how does the American political system work? Who are some of the key actors? What are key concepts for a student trying to understand what’s going on? How can I as a citizen influence politics? Civic Engagement in American Democracy takes on these and other key questions. We’re Dr. Nicholas Carnes and Dr. Bruce Jentleson, the principal course instructors. Along with our Duke faculty colleagues who also contributed modules, we’ve designed the course to provide a strong foundational introduction to US politics. If you’re new to this material, proceed through the modules one by one and build up your knowledge of politics and government. If some of the material is familiar, go ahead and set your own pace. Either way we hope Civic Engagement in American Democracy helps you be an effective student in more advanced politics courses and/or an engaged citizen in 21st century America....

최상위 리뷰

LV

2021년 9월 5일

Very good course. Short, lean, precise, easy to understand with various useful resources.

KG

2020년 6월 21일

This course was indeed educative as it widened my horizon in political affairs

필터링 기준:

Civic Engagement in American Democracy의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Maria T S

2019년 3월 8일

This course helped me clarify several inconsistencies I held about government function that I had and how to lead a meaningful participation in its democracy which, I think, is by far better protected and advanced than many-many countries in the world. Thanks for your teachings!

교육 기관: raianny b

2019년 3월 10일

Really good course! Short videos but with lots of content, making it easy and plaseant to watch.

교육 기관: Kayode-Afolayan O G

2020년 6월 22일

This course was indeed educative as it widened my horizon in political affairs

교육 기관: Christopher A

2020년 11월 22일

Complete and engaging! I understand our political system much better now.

교육 기관: Tom R M M

2019년 3월 8일

Touches on what matters in American government procedures.

교육 기관: Jack W

2021년 1월 12일

I really enjoyed this digital course and would recommend it to all that are interested in forming a comprehensive basic understanding of American Democracy! As someone interested in the field of political science I found this course particularly helpful in introducing me to the world of government and providing me with the basic guidelines and fundamental institutions that create the world's greatest democracy. The videos are clear, concise, and easy to follow, and the progress checks ensured my understanding. This course has so much to offer in what took me around 8 hours!

교육 기관: Wesley W

2021년 2월 1일

So happy I took this course. Clear, informative instruction by professors I would like to take more classes with. I would recommend this course to anyone new to, or seeking a refresher on the fundamentals of U.S. civics and how our government works.

교육 기관: Long H V

2021년 9월 6일

Very good course. Short, lean, precise, easy to understand with various useful resources.

교육 기관: Shane G

2021년 1월 1일

Great overview of American Democracy and Civic Engagment!

교육 기관: Joseph L

2020년 11월 30일

Good basic overview of American democracy.

교육 기관: Haneen F

2021년 4월 28일

very simple and comprehensible. loved it!

교육 기관: Hopewell S A

2020년 7월 1일

I learnt a lot I did not know.

교육 기관: Ojeba R O

2020년 6월 29일

was quite interesting to learn

교육 기관: Sulaiman O F

2020년 6월 24일

Very Enlightening!

교육 기관: Quanchai K

2021년 8월 19일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Hiroshi S

2022년 2월 14일

G​reat course. The videos can be a bit longer...

교육 기관: Jonathan L

2021년 3월 25일

most good some bad

교육 기관: John B

2020년 5월 23일

Having lost this screen and my comments many times...i am done. I have I believe valuable feedback but please get a better app!