Chevron Left
Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition(으)로 돌아가기

싱가폴국립 대학교의 Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
277개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

최상위 리뷰

UK

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

SS

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

필터링 기준:

Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition의 79개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Michael S

May 15, 2016

Dr. Peter Edward does an outstanding job of explaining concepts for this genre of music!

교육 기관: Leslie A D

Jul 25, 2017

An excellent and challenging course. I really felt I grew as a composer and the instructor is wonderful.

교육 기관: Daniel H

Aug 20, 2017

Extremely methodical, organized introduction to classical music writing. I was familiar with most of the material before taking the course, but I now feel like my knowledge is much more structured with a clear idea of how each concept builds off of the others. Professor Edwards has done a great job presenting this material in a way that is clear and easy to follow. Highly recommended for someone interested in getting into classical composing!

교육 기관: Robert D

Aug 14, 2016

This is an excellent course. I cannot imagine better coverage in six weeks. Peter Edwards is a first class teacher and I hope he will do some other MOOC on a musical topic - I would certainly join it. The course has been an introduction that has already helped deepen my understanding of this period of music, and it has given me the desire to study these matters more fully.

교육 기관: Alberto

May 22, 2017

Great introduction to classical composition.

교육 기관: yue k l

Dec 08, 2016

good course for beginners can learn the basics behind composing.

You will learn key techniques like inversion of chords, insertions & substitutions & progressions which i believe can help any aspiring beginner composer regardless of style.

You will also learn to analyze music pieces.

교육 기관: Bastien B

May 22, 2018

Fascinating topic, highly skilled professor.

교육 기관: joel p

Oct 16, 2017

very good course

교육 기관: Sebastián d l L M

Jun 19, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: Emma L

Aug 12, 2018

It was very basic in my opinion, though very enjoyable and informative! I would love for there to be a more advanced version of this course in the future, also including some romantic era composition.

교육 기관: Julio M G J

Oct 11, 2018

Incredible course! I've learnt more than I could possibly imagine! The best course I've ever enrolled.

교육 기관: Mauricio I F B

Sep 10, 2018

Muy completo, buenas explicaciones. Se aprende mucho en el Curso.

교육 기관: Danila G

Oct 24, 2018

This is an advanced in-depth course that will make you feel a real music theorist. Make sure you are fully familiar with the material of introductory courses in Music Theory and have no difficulty with reading chords and their inversions to make most use of it!

교육 기관: Alexander M

Aug 30, 2018

This is an excellent course. I learnt so much! I write electronic music and while I knew the basics of music theory I was not sure how actually to come up with a cord progression or harmonize the melody.

The course really make a huge difference for me. I can now read music from staff and compose chord progressions easily.

I like especially guided practices and home assignments.

교육 기관: Morganne A

Apr 01, 2019

Very helpful review. I have graduate entrance exams coming up, and I don't want to be placed in a graduate harmony review class. This course is a good refresher, and the professor is clear and articulate.

I would not recommend this to someone who does not already have at least a bit of music theory background. At the very least students should already read treble and bass clefs, know intervals, diatonic chords, the major scale, and various forms of minor. The professor lets students know what knowledge he already expects in the opening lecture.

If you are struggling with voice leading in an undergraduate theory class, this course would be a great supplement.

교육 기관: Esteban L

May 12, 2019

Although this course is only an "introduction" to classical music composition, it offers quite a wide range of tools for composing music in the classical style, as well as assignments and guided exercises to help you master these tools.

교육 기관: Dennis1138

May 16, 2019

Very clear and interesting !

교육 기관: Wan Y

Jun 20, 2019

Very challenging course, yet quite rewarding! Most of the classical harmonics are covered.

교육 기관: 袁志谦

Jun 30, 2019

Very very helpful

교육 기관: Chris H

Jul 15, 2019

Good information, from a knowledgeable and intelligent presenter.

교육 기관: Raúl S R H

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent course!!

교육 기관: Andy S S d C

Aug 23, 2019

The course is very good. You will learn the basics about composing in the style of classical music. Like Mozart, Schubert, etc. Worth it.

교육 기관: Juan E G E

Nov 02, 2019

Very useful and didactic.

교육 기관: Abhijit B

Aug 14, 2017

It's a really nice course for those who want to apply their music theory knowledge to compose music. The course provides sufficient material to understand the different concepts of 18th century Classical music. Dr. Peter Edwards explains the concepts beautifully with well organized slides. The final assignment makes sure that you have understood all the important concepts taught during the entire course. However, it is recommended to have some basic knowledge of music theory before enrolling for the course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Marcos H B

Feb 08, 2018

More difficult than I expected, but definitely an excellent course.