Chevron Left
Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition(으)로 돌아가기

싱가폴국립 대학교의 Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
277개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

최상위 리뷰

UK

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

SS

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

필터링 기준:

Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition의 79개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jack.C

Sep 05, 2017

Create course

교육 기관: Danel B

Jun 26, 2016

This course taught me so much and it was easy to follow. Thank you for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Nieves F

May 02, 2016

Is one of the best courses I've taken

교육 기관: Iasonas T

Oct 30, 2016

this course is perfect! in all ways.

교육 기관: Sebastian R B

Aug 14, 2016

An excellent course to learn the basics of classical style composition.

교육 기관: Jose L

Feb 02, 2017

Comprenhensive, fast and easy to learn classic harmony basic course.

교육 기관: Jeremy

Jul 22, 2017

The course was a genuinely excellent introduction into Common Practice era compositional techniques. As a practicing musician with no compositional experience, I found the course excellently paced - demanding, but achievable and the course leads up to composition of a non-trivial piece in the style of Mozart et al. Thoroughly recommended for those who are interested in learning the fundamental principles of Common Practice (classical) era composition.

교육 기관: Béatrice A

May 22, 2016

The course is complete and clear (even better than the one in my conservatory ) I hope there will be course on orchestration ,even if it is paid I would take it ,thank you so much professor Edward.

교육 기관: Angelina W

Sep 05, 2016

Contains a lot of information for the short course time, but well worth taking even if you can't complete all of the work. It applies a lot of music theory, so consider it the hands-on practice for all of those theory lectures you might have taken.

교육 기관: Renny G L

Dec 06, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: Williamnayeri

Aug 18, 2016

If you know harmony it's Excellent!if you don't know it's good but difficult!

교육 기관: suresh s

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

교육 기관: Iane K A Q

Sep 11, 2017

No doubt, this course gives you nothing but excellent learning. Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Léo S

Sep 07, 2016

Absolutely fantastic, Edward is a wonderful pedagogue, thank you so very much for this course

교육 기관: Pearl S

Sep 01, 2017

Very Informative

교육 기관: Nikita K

Jun 21, 2018

Having completed only two weeks I consider this is very good course. I wish there were more music composing courses like this and of such quality.

교육 기관: Jean C

Jul 18, 2017

Le cours est bien conçu et TB organisé. Le système d'exercices dirigés est très bien fait. Excellent système de correction par les pairs.

Suggestion : plus de commentaires/discussions et feedback pour les devoirs hebdomadaires W1-W5

교육 기관: Adrian M O

May 23, 2016

Really great and practical! You can really start to write some sophisticated music with this course!

교육 기관: Mary H

Mar 29, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Don H

Mar 29, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Lots of useful information about composing music.

교육 기관: Jolanta G

Aug 06, 2017

A wonderful course!

교육 기관: Baudhaegas o D

Jun 14, 2016

I had no time to actually do the course material properly (due to real-life work) but I loved following what I could and eventually will take the course properly (next year). There is a lot of material covered and can be challenging for someone with little knowledge of music theory, but with some extra baxkground reading (and some wikipedia articles) one can catch up quickly. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: SatanIsMyMotor

Mar 22, 2017

A very good course. nicely put together and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Tobias L

Jul 29, 2017

This course is a very good introduction into classical harmony and composition. Everybody, who is interested in writing music (not only classic), is able to learn a lot in this course. I would very like to see an additional course with this professor for more explained examples and topics like "how to modulate into different keys".

교육 기관: Mary B

May 10, 2016

Fantastic course.