Chevron Left
Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition(으)로 돌아가기

싱가폴국립 대학교의 Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
270개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

최상위 리뷰

UK

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

SS

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

필터링 기준:

Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition의 78개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Tobias L

Jul 29, 2017

This course is a very good introduction into classical harmony and composition. Everybody, who is interested in writing music (not only classic), is able to learn a lot in this course. I would very like to see an additional course with this professor for more explained examples and topics like "how to modulate into different keys".

교육 기관: Mary B

May 10, 2016

Fantastic course.

교육 기관: Michael S

May 15, 2016

Dr. Peter Edward does an outstanding job of explaining concepts for this genre of music!

교육 기관: Leslie A D

Jul 25, 2017

An excellent and challenging course. I really felt I grew as a composer and the instructor is wonderful.

교육 기관: Daniel H

Aug 20, 2017

Extremely methodical, organized introduction to classical music writing. I was familiar with most of the material before taking the course, but I now feel like my knowledge is much more structured with a clear idea of how each concept builds off of the others. Professor Edwards has done a great job presenting this material in a way that is clear and easy to follow. Highly recommended for someone interested in getting into classical composing!

교육 기관: Robert D

Aug 14, 2016

This is an excellent course. I cannot imagine better coverage in six weeks. Peter Edwards is a first class teacher and I hope he will do some other MOOC on a musical topic - I would certainly join it. The course has been an introduction that has already helped deepen my understanding of this period of music, and it has given me the desire to study these matters more fully.

교육 기관: Alberto

May 22, 2017

Great introduction to classical composition.

교육 기관: yue k l

Dec 08, 2016

good course for beginners can learn the basics behind composing.

You will learn key techniques like inversion of chords, insertions & substitutions & progressions which i believe can help any aspiring beginner composer regardless of style.

You will also learn to analyze music pieces.

교육 기관: Bastien B

May 22, 2018

Fascinating topic, highly skilled professor.

교육 기관: joel p

Oct 16, 2017

very good course

교육 기관: Sebastián d l L M

Jun 19, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: Kenneth B

Jul 23, 2017

Excellent course.

교육 기관: David A G S

May 24, 2016

Very full content of this course , the teacher does very well . Too bad it does not have subtitles in Spanish , it would be perfect if I had .

교육 기관: Juan F Q A

Mar 04, 2018

Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Ignacio T A

Dec 08, 2016

Excellent. This course is really an opportunity to enjoy composing like mozart!

교육 기관: Utkarsh K

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

교육 기관: Daniel P

Jun 04, 2017

great class! the teacher teach with patience and the class help me learn how to compose by steps

교육 기관: Daniel

Nov 24, 2016

Very Good, Excellent

교육 기관: Brad

Jun 20, 2017

Very helpful course. I would love to see one from the lecturer on more advanced counterpoint and fugue.

교육 기관: Richard B

Oct 08, 2016

Interesting content, good instructor

교육 기관: Nicolás M C

Nov 11, 2016

excelente

교육 기관: Gordon F B J

Jan 22, 2018

As a conductor, performer, writer, theorist, educator, I'm finding this course to be accurate as well as diverting from my everyday life. It's a great general review of the "basics". Even though I'm an experienced jazz and classical musician, I find that strong "fundamentals" are important to learn and relearn. And, considering my focus has, for so long a time, been on 20th and 21st century practices, I'm loving this opportunity to get back into earlier centuries of thinking. Bach, Mozart, and Beethoven are totally worth understanding, even for those concentrated on so called "modern" ways of thinking and writing.

교육 기관: fernando V S

Aug 05, 2017

This is an Amazing Course. Too Complete and i need to say that Peter E. gives all that he knows for this. I don't think in an near end... it's just the beginning of a great Adventure. Thanks So Much University of Singapore for give me the chance to Become Better.

교육 기관: Hai y

Jun 07, 2018

TQ

교육 기관: James A

Sep 04, 2016

This course helped me to understand what is involved in music composition.