Chevron Left
Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition(으)로 돌아가기

싱가폴국립 대학교의 Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
264개의 평가
80개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

최상위 리뷰

UK

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

SS

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

필터링 기준:

Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition의 77개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ignacio T A

Dec 08, 2016

Excellent. This course is really an opportunity to enjoy composing like mozart!

교육 기관: Utkarsh K

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

교육 기관: Daniel P

Jun 04, 2017

great class! the teacher teach with patience and the class help me learn how to compose by steps

교육 기관: fernando V S

Aug 05, 2017

This is an Amazing Course. Too Complete and i need to say that Peter E. gives all that he knows for this. I don't think in an near end... it's just the beginning of a great Adventure. Thanks So Much University of Singapore for give me the chance to Become Better.

교육 기관: Richard B

Oct 08, 2016

Interesting content, good instructor

교육 기관: Nicolás M C

Nov 11, 2016

excelente

교육 기관: Gordon F B J

Jan 22, 2018

As a conductor, performer, writer, theorist, educator, I'm finding this course to be accurate as well as diverting from my everyday life. It's a great general review of the "basics". Even though I'm an experienced jazz and classical musician, I find that strong "fundamentals" are important to learn and relearn. And, considering my focus has, for so long a time, been on 20th and 21st century practices, I'm loving this opportunity to get back into earlier centuries of thinking. Bach, Mozart, and Beethoven are totally worth understanding, even for those concentrated on so called "modern" ways of thinking and writing.

교육 기관: Hai y

Jun 07, 2018

TQ

교육 기관: Iasonas T

Oct 30, 2016

this course is perfect! in all ways.

교육 기관: Jack.C

Sep 05, 2017

Create course

교육 기관: Danel B

Jun 26, 2016

This course taught me so much and it was easy to follow. Thank you for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Nieves F

May 02, 2016

Is one of the best courses I've taken

교육 기관: Sebastian R B

Aug 14, 2016

An excellent course to learn the basics of classical style composition.

교육 기관: Jose L

Feb 02, 2017

Comprenhensive, fast and easy to learn classic harmony basic course.

교육 기관: Esteban L

May 12, 2019

Although this course is only an "introduction" to classical music composition, it offers quite a wide range of tools for composing music in the classical style, as well as assignments and guided exercises to help you master these tools.

교육 기관: Dennis1138

May 16, 2019

Very clear and interesting !

교육 기관: Wan Y

Jun 20, 2019

Very challenging course, yet quite rewarding! Most of the classical harmonics are covered.

교육 기관: 袁志谦

Jun 30, 2019

Very very helpful

교육 기관: Chris H

Jul 15, 2019

Good information, from a knowledgeable and intelligent presenter.

교육 기관: Raúl S R H

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent course!!

교육 기관: Zohar S

Feb 28, 2019

The course is good for getting a first experience in writing harmonic progressions. However, the main problem with the course is the peer-reviewed assignment. Since not many students are taking the course, the system couldn't supply four students' assignments to review, thus I had to search the forum for assignments to review (students who pasted links to their works and asked for reviews). In order to review four works, I had to search for assignments that were handed in more than a year ago... By the same token, not many students reviewed my work. Maybe replacing the peer-reviewed assignment with a final quiz would work better for this course.

교육 기관: Seohyang O P

Oct 09, 2018

It was useful to listen to this course.

교육 기관: Emilson V

May 09, 2017

Very clear explanations.

교육 기관: Joseph W

May 25, 2017

This class is a great starting point for learning about late 18th century Germanic classical styled music.

교육 기관: Abhijit B

Aug 14, 2017

It's a really nice course for those who want to apply their music theory knowledge to compose music. The course provides sufficient material to understand the different concepts of 18th century Classical music. Dr. Peter Edwards explains the concepts beautifully with well organized slides. The final assignment makes sure that you have understood all the important concepts taught during the entire course. However, it is recommended to have some basic knowledge of music theory before enrolling for the course. Highly recommended!