Chevron Left
Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
352개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 8월 12일

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR
2017년 11월 6일

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

필터링 기준:

Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts의 77개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Fubara T F

2020년 6월 26일

Honestly did not expect to enjoy the class as well as I did. Such a wealth of information. Truly worth it.

교육 기관: Jonathan A F

2020년 6월 30일

This course was very interesting and enlightening. The concepts have been explained very well.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2018년 5월 6일

too pooring , not interactive , it will be better if it integrate solving problem with programming

교육 기관: Tianxiang X

2020년 5월 24일

An excellent introduction to the field of cryptography, from historical ciphers to ones commonly used today. Moving from weaker ciphers to stronger ones, and pointing out the weaknesses that led to the development of increasingly strong ciphers, lays out the motivation for continual cryptographic research very well.

교육 기관: Daniela B O

2020년 8월 18일

This was a great introduction course to cryptography basics. It provided me with so much knowledge, from some history and how this field began, to different types of ciphers and hash functions, and even teaching me about modern uses of cryptography. I'm left with excitement and drive to learn more about it.

교육 기관: Aditya B

2020년 3월 27일

perfect and the tutor is absolutely amazing, got good information from the videos and different links provided by them... feeling good to spend my time over this course i think this specialization can give good knowledge in terms of Cryptography

교육 기관: Ajaykrishnan E S

2020년 8월 13일

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.

Never did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

교육 기관: Slavisa D

2019년 12월 31일

Interesting course and a good overview about cryptography. The last week is a little bit too fast-paced if you are complete newbie.

교육 기관: Manuel A D R

2019년 7월 14일

Excelente Curso en la cual a fortalecido mis conocimientos en el mundo de la Criptología. Saludos Mnauel Antonio Diaz Ricalde

교육 기관: Michael J R

2017년 11월 7일

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

교육 기관: Sangeeth S V

2020년 9월 23일

Nice delivery of concepts. Interesting historical concepts was available which made it very engaging and educating.

교육 기관: Dr. P V L

2020년 6월 20일

I teach cryptosystems in my University. I found it very useful, more than a textbook content. Nice lectures.

교육 기관: Krishna S M

2020년 4월 13일

Everything was crystal clear but have to keep up with everything the professor says can't miss anything.

교육 기관: Atharva S B

2020년 5월 5일

very nice course, i was not having any tech background , but learned loads of good things.

교육 기관: Adrian G

2019년 1월 14일

Thank you for taking the time to upload your videos. I hope you create a capstone course.

교육 기관: Michal Š

2020년 6월 1일

Previous course I have done on cryptography I liked much more, but it was also fine.

교육 기관: Girish K

2020년 4월 19일

Very nice course! Learned a lot about cryptosystems and cryptography fundamentals.

교육 기관: Kritesh S R

2020년 9월 14일

The course and materials are really good. The concepts are explained very well

교육 기관: Ranil A

2021년 5월 26일

Excellent introduction to cryptography, cryptanalysis and hash functions.

교육 기관: Maalolan K

2020년 6월 8일

The basics were explained very clearly and the References were also nice!

교육 기관: Doug S

2021년 1월 16일

Very Good instructor Really tries to explain it so anyone can understand

교육 기관: Jai V

2017년 11월 25일

Cover every little details of Cryptography specially hash functions

교육 기관: Alejandro S

2020년 6월 18일

Well explained, good overall insight into real world cryptography

교육 기관: Sofia O

2020년 9월 23일

Me gustaría que la letra de los videos estuvieran en Español

교육 기관: Harris A M I

2020년 10월 23일

Great introduction to the basic concepts of cryptography!