Chevron Left
Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
261개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

최상위 리뷰

MR

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

PP

Jun 20, 2020

I teach cryptosystems in my University. I found it very useful, more than a textbook content. Nice lectures.

필터링 기준:

Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts의 56개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Fubara T F

Jun 26, 2020

Honestly did not expect to enjoy the class as well as I did. Such a wealth of information. Truly worth it.

교육 기관: Jonathan A F

Jun 30, 2020

This course was very interesting and enlightening. The concepts have been explained very well.

교육 기관: ahmed

May 06, 2018

too pooring , not interactive , it will be better if it integrate solving problem with programming

교육 기관: Tianxiang X

May 24, 2020

An excellent introduction to the field of cryptography, from historical ciphers to ones commonly used today. Moving from weaker ciphers to stronger ones, and pointing out the weaknesses that led to the development of increasingly strong ciphers, lays out the motivation for continual cryptographic research very well.

교육 기관: R.

Mar 27, 2020

perfect and the tutor is absolutely amazing, got good information from the videos and different links provided by them... feeling good to spend my time over this course i think this specialization can give good knowledge in terms of Cryptography

교육 기관: Ajaykrishnan E S

Aug 13, 2020

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.

Never did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

교육 기관: Slavisa D

Dec 31, 2019

Interesting course and a good overview about cryptography. The last week is a little bit too fast-paced if you are complete newbie.

교육 기관: Manuel A D R

Jul 15, 2019

Excelente Curso en la cual a fortalecido mis conocimientos en el mundo de la Criptología. Saludos Mnauel Antonio Diaz Ricalde

교육 기관: Michael J R

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

교육 기관: pvlakshmi

Jun 20, 2020

I teach cryptosystems in my University. I found it very useful, more than a textbook content. Nice lectures.

교육 기관: Krishna S M

Apr 13, 2020

Everything was crystal clear but have to keep up with everything the professor says can't miss anything.

교육 기관: abhijit

May 05, 2020

very nice course, i was not having any tech background , but learned loads of good things.

교육 기관: Adrian G

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to upload your videos. I hope you create a capstone course.

교육 기관: Michal S

Jun 01, 2020

Previous course I have done on cryptography I liked much more, but it was also fine.

교육 기관: Girish K

Apr 19, 2020

Very nice course! Learned a lot about cryptosystems and cryptography fundamentals.

교육 기관: Maalolan K

Jun 08, 2020

The basics were explained very clearly and the References were also nice!

교육 기관: Jai V

Nov 25, 2017

Cover every little details of Cryptography specially hash functions

교육 기관: Alejandro G

Jun 18, 2020

Well explained, good overall insight into real world cryptography

교육 기관: Ionut M C

May 08, 2019

Good introduction. Beginner level with good resources.

교육 기관: Varun V N

Mar 05, 2020

This instructor in amazing. This is GREAT content.

교육 기관: John O

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent lectures. Very thoughtful and complete.

교육 기관: Tasnim D

Aug 06, 2020

A Very Nice Intro to World of Cryptography

교육 기관: Amit C

Jan 03, 2020

great course with intro to basic concepts

교육 기관: SAI S K

May 14, 2020

excellent explaination by the instructor

교육 기관: Christian J M J

Dec 31, 2018

Amazing, The professor explain very well