Chevron Left
Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
358개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 8월 12일

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR
2017년 11월 6일

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

필터링 기준:

Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts의 79개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Harris A M I

2020년 10월 23일

Great introduction to the basic concepts of cryptography!

교육 기관: Ionut M C

2019년 5월 8일

Good introduction. Beginner level with good resources.

교육 기관: Varun V N

2020년 3월 4일

This instructor in amazing. This is GREAT content.

교육 기관: John O

2018년 7월 18일

Excellent lectures. Very thoughtful and complete.

교육 기관: Tasnim D

2020년 8월 6일

A Very Nice Intro to World of Cryptography

교육 기관: Amit C

2020년 1월 2일

great course with intro to basic concepts

교육 기관: SAI S K

2020년 5월 14일

excellent explaination by the instructor

교육 기관: Christian J M J

2018년 12월 30일

Amazing, The professor explain very well

교육 기관: Andrii K

2020년 5월 26일

Very informative and interesting

교육 기관: Adarsh T

2020년 10월 9일

Nice experience of learning!!

교육 기관: Marcelo E

2017년 12월 25일

Excellent introductory course

교육 기관: Holger W

2020년 7월 29일

Excellent introduction!

교육 기관: Benjamin V J

2020년 7월 8일

Amazingly Exceptional

교육 기관: Kunal B

2019년 2월 28일

excellent course

교육 기관: Benedict J W

2019년 5월 21일

A great course!

교육 기관: mansi g

2018년 7월 3일

it is nice

교육 기관: Omar S G

2021년 12월 5일

G​reat!

교육 기관: Doss D

2020년 5월 31일

Than u

교육 기관: Abir k

2020년 11월 29일

Great

교육 기관: Wenen Y

2020년 10월 29일

great

교육 기관: Kantipudi b v p

2020년 5월 10일

Good

교육 기관: C-27-Nidhi O L

2020년 11월 3일

no

교육 기관: Renate K

2020년 1월 9일

Really good start into the world of cryptography! However at times (especially at the hashing part) it gets really complex and you'll need to listen and read it multiple times, and find some simplified examples outside of the course to really understand what happening.

교육 기관: Alan W

2021년 9월 30일

The content in the lectures is pretty good. I would've liked some better reading materials beyond Wikipedia, and the presenter was hard to listen to as a lecturer because he seemed to be just reading from a cue card. I learned stuff though.

교육 기관: Vikash k

2018년 8월 11일

It is a good course. I got few information about hash attack which I didn't know before. Only thing which I wish to have more is a little more hands on and also detailed example about Vigenere cipher