Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,807개의 평가
524개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 512개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Park Y

Jun 16, 2017

I think it is an amazing lecture for me as an high school student to start over the study of sociology. It is just like Bible to sociology academics

교육 기관: Vishal K

Jun 01, 2020

Brilliant course. Thank you, professor, to give MOOCs a chance, and students like us get an opportunity to learn something from you. It's an honor.

교육 기관: Rachid Z

Jun 27, 2020

An excellent course, well organized, and explained with simple and understandable English thanks to the know-how and good mastery of the teacher.

교육 기관: Harshita S

Jun 11, 2020

Wonderful course! Gives us a strong base in sociological theories, the instructor was so passionate about the subject and it was very motivating!

교육 기관: Horacio L

May 01, 2016

Very interesting course, deepened my understanding of how the social world around me works and in turn giving me power from ignorance. Thank you.

교육 기관: George J

Feb 27, 2020

The professor is very good at explaining classical sociological theories, which are otherwise very difficult to read and make sense on your own.

교육 기관: Matovu J

Oct 07, 2015

The course that can best show you to understand human interactions in society. I now have explanations to most of the world sociological issues.

교육 기관: Guido D

Jun 04, 2020

An extraordinary and clear course for everyone interested in knowing a little of the most important sociologists! Bart, an outstanding teacher!

교육 기관: Madhusmita B

Sep 27, 2019

This is a vast topic.And beautifully it is described in each video presentation.One can easily understand each topic through different example.

교육 기관: Vicente C R

Jun 27, 2020

Thanks to the University of Ámsterdam and Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen. Also thanks yo Coursera for all your work. I seriously enjoy this course.

교육 기관: Antonella S D

Dec 07, 2019

Muy interesante. No soy hablante nativa de inglés, sin embargo pude entender el contenido sin problemas. El profesor es muy claro al explicar.

교육 기관: Anjaly J R

Jun 16, 2020

The professor's passion for Sociology is contagious. He excellently summarized complex sociological theories into understandable sentences.

교육 기관: Xiaoyu H

Mar 30, 2019

This course is fantastic! The ideas of those great sociologists are intriging and the professor's expression is impressing. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Pratyush

Jan 05, 2019

Great course on the Classical Sociological Theories supplemented with sufficient reading material to give greater insights into the same.

교육 기관: Alessandro D

Mar 25, 2018

Thank you Professor. With simple words you navigate a freshman through these great thinkers work. It has been a very interesting journey.

교육 기관: Justin M

Jul 03, 2018

Great interesting course. The reading is a bit much at times, but if you take the time to read it, it can really inform your viewpoints.

교육 기관: Paola B G R

Apr 23, 2019

El curso cumple con todo lo que promete, es claro y las dudas que se generan son resueltas por los profesores. Sin duda lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Pilar G

Mar 08, 2020

Una muy buena ocasión para hacer una revisión de la teoría sociológica clásica. He disfrutado mucho y plantea analogías interesantes.

교육 기관: Diana M

Oct 03, 2019

Just excellent! Thank you professor for explaining so well difficult concepts. Could you go on in Contemporary Sociological Theories?

교육 기관: Åke G

Jun 28, 2017

Amazing teacher - really great introduction to classical Sociological thought!

Looking forward to the contemporary Sociology course!

교육 기관: Muhammad T S

Mar 18, 2016

A must have to understand progress of human thought in general; also get experience of what a sincere and committed teacher is like.

교육 기관: LUIS D L T P

May 31, 2017

I liked very much the way is taught. It is very good to clarify some ideas and recall some others. It was great, thankyou very much

교육 기관: Aleksandra P

Mar 26, 2019

The course is of a much of an interest, i enjoyed it a lot and the lecturer was great as well as the material, would learn more.

교육 기관: Николай Х

Jun 14, 2018

For now my favorite course. Bart van Heerikhuizen is a great teacher. He has to take a second part on contemporary sociology.

교육 기관: Eisar H

Mar 13, 2016

The professor's love for the subject matter is evident and the retention factor of the material has exceeded my expectations.