Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,481개의 평가
688개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2019년 1월 6일

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

2018년 10월 28일

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 683개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Harmandeep

2017년 5월 14일

Great course. Provides freely accessible reading material and crisp, to-the-point videos elaborating on the essential elements of the works. Many thanks!

교육 기관: Matt L

2021년 8월 11일

The course is very informative. Has benefitted me greatly in my studies. The professor is very detailed in his presentation. Very well laid out lessons.

교육 기관: Jannatul F

2020년 8월 28일

This was a great course to know the basic theory of sociology for the beginner. The design of this course content is easy, simple, and well structured.

교육 기관: Andres A D

2020년 2월 19일

Bart van Heerikhuizen is an excellent teacher! I would take any course with him. I am here waiting for the promised MOOC on contemporary sociologists.

교육 기관: Aysha. N

2020년 7월 19일

As I am Sociology student this course helped me alot. Had a chance to acquire best and detailed class on classical sociological theories and thinkers.

교육 기관: Rajaa B

2017년 10월 24일

Fantastic course! The professor is an inspiring teacher, and his enthusiasm and knowledge shone through. I hope Coursera adds more Sociology courses!

교육 기관: Bareera p

2021년 3월 20일

A course worth for every sociology student, and in general for those who tend to have an understanding in the early social structures and societies.

교육 기관: Park Y

2017년 6월 16일

I think it is an amazing lecture for me as an high school student to start over the study of sociology. It is just like Bible to sociology academics

교육 기관: Myeisha A A

2020년 10월 23일

Thanks for making this course. Its really enlightened me. And He explained it all clearly. I really can not wait for modern theories, thanks a lot!

교육 기관: utkarsh t

2020년 6월 1일

Brilliant course. Thank you, professor, to give MOOCs a chance, and students like us get an opportunity to learn something from you. It's an honor.

교육 기관: Rachid Z

2020년 6월 27일

An excellent course, well organized, and explained with simple and understandable English thanks to the know-how and good mastery of the teacher.

교육 기관: HARSHITA S 1

2020년 6월 11일

Wonderful course! Gives us a strong base in sociological theories, the instructor was so passionate about the subject and it was very motivating!

교육 기관: Horacio L

2016년 5월 1일

Very interesting course, deepened my understanding of how the social world around me works and in turn giving me power from ignorance. Thank you.

교육 기관: Eleanor O

2022년 4월 21일

Very manageable and enjoyable content for a beginner at Sociology! The professor was engaging and passionate about the subject. Would recommend!

교육 기관: George J

2020년 2월 27일

The professor is very good at explaining classical sociological theories, which are otherwise very difficult to read and make sense on your own.

교육 기관: Matovu J

2015년 10월 7일

The course that can best show you to understand human interactions in society. I now have explanations to most of the world sociological issues.

교육 기관: Guido D

2020년 6월 4일

An extraordinary and clear course for everyone interested in knowing a little of the most important sociologists! Bart, an outstanding teacher!

교육 기관: madhusmita b

2019년 9월 27일

This is a vast topic.And beautifully it is described in each video presentation.One can easily understand each topic through different example.

교육 기관: 18UPHA005

2020년 10월 31일

I really got an insight to understand the classical sociological theory, and I truly admire the dedication the professor who taught the course

교육 기관: Vicente C R

2020년 6월 26일

Thanks to the University of Ámsterdam and Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen. Also thanks yo Coursera for all your work. I seriously enjoy this course.

교육 기관: Antonella S D

2019년 12월 7일

Muy interesante. No soy hablante nativa de inglés, sin embargo pude entender el contenido sin problemas. El profesor es muy claro al explicar.

교육 기관: Drona K

2021년 1월 10일

I have always been interested in Sociology and there could not have been a better course to get me kickstarted. Loved the tutor and lectures.

교육 기관: Dirghayu P

2021년 5월 3일

I have really enjoyed this course. The course materials are very good. It was a real challenge to complete this course. I am glad I did.

교육 기관: Anjaly J R

2020년 6월 16일

The professor's passion for Sociology is contagious. He excellently summarized complex sociological theories into understandable sentences.

교육 기관: Kovyazina K

2021년 5월 10일

Absolutely fantastic lecturer Dr van Heerikhuizen! I would recommend any series of lectures with him! A total pleasure for years and mind.