Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,725개의 평가
495개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 486개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Dr. S R B

Jun 05, 2020

Very nice learning experience. Sociological theories explained in a very interesting and lively manner

교육 기관: Saim S

Apr 13, 2016

Great course taught by an even better teacher! The content is very rich and rewarding and it is explai

교육 기관: Emmajanespeakman@gmail.com

Apr 01, 2016

Great way to get an overview of Classical Sociological theories for those who have a general interest.

교육 기관: Yeo Z K

Apr 17, 2020

I think its been a great immersion into the many important classical sociologist. Great explanations.

교육 기관: Yusuf K

Dec 26, 2015

excellent instructor and graphics...Very thoroughly explained in simple way... Well Done Coursera!!!

교육 기관: Luisa F D M

Jun 23, 2020

The contents of the course were very useful, a great introduction to classical sociological theory

교육 기관: Nooh B

May 08, 2020

Great course and an absolutely amazing instructor. I look forward to seeing more courses from him.

교육 기관: Marlene C G L

May 16, 2020

This course is incredible, it helps you to understand the author and the theory without problems.

교육 기관: Michalina P

Dec 04, 2016

It was a pleasure to take this journey through classical sociology with this charismatic teacher.

교육 기관: Justin L

Jun 05, 2016

Thank you so much. Concise and very insightful, it did make me want to read more of the classics!

교육 기관: Arturo C R

Mar 21, 2016

Very interesting course. I really liked the way it is organized and the way the teachear speaks.

교육 기관: Syed H R

Apr 26, 2020

A wonderful Lecturer, explains the theories in such a way that is extremely easy to understand.

교육 기관: Charlotte L

Aug 21, 2019

The course was brilliant. An accurate reflection of reading times would be nice to have though!

교육 기관: Tan W X

Jul 10, 2018

Great introduction to all the classical sociologists and great way of teaching their theories!

교육 기관: Francisco S

Jul 03, 2016

It's probably the best introductory course to classical sociological thinkers I've ever taken.

교육 기관: Mary B

May 07, 2020

I love it, they sais something about the New Sociology theories. Is that being offered still

교육 기관: Stephanie B

Jul 15, 2017

I loved it, I´m fascinated to understand how processes, theories and these theorists worked.

교육 기관: Shwetha S

Sep 20, 2019

Theoretically heavy but explained so well. I had so much fun with this. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Saúl A

Oct 07, 2018

El curso tiene una claridad expositiva sobresaliente y una muy buena síntesis de contenidos

교육 기관: Tin C

Nov 18, 2015

Excellent course to learn classical social theory. The teacher is wonderful. Thank you.

교육 기관: Kabo F G

May 27, 2020

This course is indeed eye-opening to those passionate to study this science of society.

교육 기관: Mr. A T - L P S

Apr 28, 2020

Amazing course with amazing senior Professor. Every bit of time in rightly invested.

교육 기관: Nurzada K

Dec 10, 2019

It is a brief review of some classical sociological theories. Love it! Very helpful!

교육 기관: Linh N

Jan 15, 2017

Short, easy to understand lectures with a great lecturer. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Luis A

Aug 24, 2015

Excelent contents, it is exactly the same that I learnt at University of El Salvador