Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,733개의 평가
499개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 490개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Marcus W

Oct 24, 2015

Great lectures with clear explanations and illustrations. Well chosen readings. Extremely interesting topics. Some of the quiz questions were ambiguous, particularly ones that asked students to pick the quotes that best represent a particular idea.

교육 기관: Myroslav K

Apr 01, 2020

The course is really good and the professor explain through a lot of examples

The only difficult thing was to understand sociological texts. If your English is not perfect I think it will be really difficult and the text formatting doesn't help

교육 기관: harley m

Sep 23, 2017

I really enjoyed the style and approach of the lecturer and the breadth of classical sociologists covered in this MOOC. Only criticism is that I would have liked a bit more on their theories and a little less of their lives / context.

교육 기관: Jackson J

Aug 04, 2020

It was a great coarse for me to understand in depth about the great classical sociologists. Thank you for lecturer. He explained each bit with a clarity .Examples were relatable. Thank you for this opportunity

교육 기관: Puja R

Jul 25, 2020

Though the professor tried to do a great job of explaining the core concepts, which he did, I believe it would be better if it could be more lengthy and thus giving us a better understanding of each concept.

교육 기관: YUSUF S

Aug 05, 2020

This course is beyond just an introduction, it really makes me really feel more confident in environmental and institutional management, i hope to proceed on this course.

교육 기관: Ayushi A

Oct 26, 2019

Crystal clear concepts, good animations. Although, I was hoping for the inclusion of more Thinkers to the course. But, the content and explanations were just outstanding.

교육 기관: Hessel A D

Apr 03, 2020

I like the professor of this course because of his passion and deep knowledge regarding the subject. I like that he shares his own experiences and personal insights.

교육 기관: Stephen d

Sep 07, 2016

An interesting introduction to sociology given by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Why, I even now have a Norbert Elias book on my Amazon wishlist :)

교육 기관: Felipe B

Feb 04, 2016

Very good intro. Being a Engineer with a couple courses of humanties, this was a solid base for further reading. Pay attention to the readings!

교육 기관: Michelle A A R

Nov 05, 2016

The professor discusses with ease every assignment that you'll completely understand from the most basic theory to the very complex ones.

교육 기관: Ben B

Sep 19, 2016

I'd highly recommend this as an introduction to Sociology. Particularly beneficial for those with no previous experience of the subject.

교육 기관: Richa k

Jul 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course, although I would l like to suggest to add a more detailed version of the theories of the thinkers.

교육 기관: Pablo

Jul 26, 2016

It's a course very completed and it give you a good sight of the classical theories, entering you to the social thinking.

교육 기관: Sourabh K S

Jul 14, 2020

Questions in quiz are repeated at each level, it will be better if asked other related questions at least in final quiz.

교육 기관: Atimukta M

Nov 25, 2018

The course provides insight of the sociologists that formed the basis of sociology and motivates us to know more.

교육 기관: Tamar M

Apr 20, 2017

i personaly feel its too general, on the surface. i would rther know more on fewer sociologist.

교육 기관: Luka P

Sep 13, 2015

Interesting insight in my favorite subject. A bit simple compared with my college classes

교육 기관: Diego C C

Jun 30, 2020

The treatment of Comte is overrated, while the importance of Marx is underrated

교육 기관: GÜLÇE A

Feb 09, 2020

It was very instructive. But lessons could have been longer and detailed.

교육 기관: Abir H C

May 31, 2020

Doesn't go that deep. Just helps you to improve your reading ability

교육 기관: Gloria M G R

Jan 23, 2017

The course was great, though the final exam was a little too much.

교육 기관: Joy S

Nov 21, 2018

Thourough grounding in the subject. Tough final test.

교육 기관: Kevin C

Aug 08, 2019

Very compelling, but could be a bit more rigorous.

교육 기관: Jose R N D

Sep 29, 2017

Great course! fully recommended for beginners.