Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,509개의 평가

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2019년 1월 6일

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

2018년 10월 28일

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 687개 리뷰 중 626~650

교육 기관: CHRISTOPHER K

2022년 3월 2일

Good summary of the forerunners of sociology and of Classical Sociological Theorists. I would have personally selected Georg Simmel ahead of Norbert Elias for this list, also Herbert Spencer and Vilfredo Pareto seem to have gone out of fashion but were important in their day. I look forward to the Contemporary Sociological Theory promised folllow up.

교육 기관: Emily C

2020년 5월 22일

Interesting content that gives you a great introduction into classical sociology. The professor is clear and the videos are very concise and easy to follow. The only downfall is the reading sources are sometimes hard to find, hence I didn't manage to read everything suggested, however this didn't stop me from passing the course so it isn't a big deal.

교육 기관: Aasupal P S

2019년 4월 27일

A fascinating course in which one could learn not only about sociology whereas this course took the matter of concerns from various and similar subjects such as psychology, political science as well. The deadline for the final test could have been extended that will further make it easier for the students who enroll in this course hereafter.

교육 기관: Rou B

2020년 1월 12일

The writings of the classical sociologists mostly were not accessible (i.e - you need to pay for them). Please, pay more attention to this fact in the overview or somewhere else, so the student might know what to do in this situation. Or, at least explain what is the alternative reading actually.

Other than that, a very nice course!

교육 기관: Bhukya S

2020년 5월 10일

Better way to just start off things by having a deep sight of the classical sociological thinkers and their way of experiencing the world in order to attain a better understanding on society. This course will definitely help you, if you are really passionate to learn this humanity course.

교육 기관: reneryu

2016년 5월 2일

The content of this course is very good to cover some greatest thinkers in human history. It is important to know them and their thoughts to understand the society and oneself. One thing could be improved is the exercises. They're repeative and fail to inspire me.

교육 기관: Varaprad p

2017년 12월 11일

Good brief course which covers the core of the thought of the thinkers contained therein. Its short length is a limitation but the instructor is very good at reducing it in essence as well as simplifying the more difficult parts without omitting anything. Cheers!

교육 기관: Marcus W

2015년 10월 24일

Great lectures with clear explanations and illustrations. Well chosen readings. Extremely interesting topics. Some of the quiz questions were ambiguous, particularly ones that asked students to pick the quotes that best represent a particular idea.

교육 기관: José G J S

2020년 11월 23일

In my opinion was a good curse, but I have two claims:

1) I couldn't access the course texts. Opptional literature was fine, but couldn't replace the texts.

2) Some classes are not subtitled in Spanish, the course description is wrong at this point.

교육 기관: Myroslav K

2020년 4월 1일

The course is really good and the professor explain through a lot of examples

The only difficult thing was to understand sociological texts. If your English is not perfect I think it will be really difficult and the text formatting doesn't help

교육 기관: Edward R

2020년 9월 2일

The course states that the readings each week take just ten minutes but this is not the case. They take betweentwo and five hours. Sometimes it can be difficult to do the readings and stay on track. Otherwise the course is very good.

교육 기관: harley m

2017년 9월 23일

I really enjoyed the style and approach of the lecturer and the breadth of classical sociologists covered in this MOOC. Only criticism is that I would have liked a bit more on their theories and a little less of their lives / context.

교육 기관: Jackson J

2020년 8월 3일

It was a great coarse for me to understand in depth about the great classical sociologists. Thank you for lecturer. He explained each bit with a clarity .Examples were relatable. Thank you for this opportunity

교육 기관: Puja R

2020년 7월 25일

Though the professor tried to do a great job of explaining the core concepts, which he did, I believe it would be better if it could be more lengthy and thus giving us a better understanding of each concept.

교육 기관: Sophia M

2022년 4월 24일

L​oved it:) The instructor was truly great at explaining things. However it's a bit slow-paced / almost boring during certain parts but I think that is due to my points of interest.

교육 기관: YUSUF S

2020년 8월 5일

This course is beyond just an introduction, it really makes me really feel more confident in environmental and institutional management, i hope to proceed on this course.

교육 기관: Ayushi A

2019년 10월 26일

Crystal clear concepts, good animations. Although, I was hoping for the inclusion of more Thinkers to the course. But, the content and explanations were just outstanding.

교육 기관: Hessel A D

2020년 4월 3일

I like the professor of this course because of his passion and deep knowledge regarding the subject. I like that he shares his own experiences and personal insights.

교육 기관: Samantha L

2021년 4월 1일

What a super teacher! Great course - learnt a lot. Just found the last questions in each quiz a bit 'odd' - the ones where it asks which quote is best.

교육 기관: Steve D

2016년 9월 7일

An interesting introduction to sociology given by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Why, I even now have a Norbert Elias book on my Amazon wishlist :)

교육 기관: Felipe B

2016년 2월 4일

Very good intro. Being a Engineer with a couple courses of humanties, this was a solid base for further reading. Pay attention to the readings!

교육 기관: Michelle A A R

2016년 11월 5일

The professor discusses with ease every assignment that you'll completely understand from the most basic theory to the very complex ones.

교육 기관: Ben D B

2016년 9월 19일

I'd highly recommend this as an introduction to Sociology. Particularly beneficial for those with no previous experience of the subject.

교육 기관: Richa k

2020년 7월 26일

I enjoyed this course, although I would l like to suggest to add a more detailed version of the theories of the thinkers.

교육 기관: Pablo

2016년 7월 26일

It's a course very completed and it give you a good sight of the classical theories, entering you to the social thinking.