Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,310개의 평가
343개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 334개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ayman M

May 20, 2019

Captivating instructor who made the course material interesting, well organize and easy to digest. A very interesting insight on classical sociology and the evolution of the major schools within it. Needless to say, highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject.

교육 기관: Dibyajyoti B

May 13, 2018

Prof. Bart von Heerikhuizen is an absolute wonder to listen to. He successfully kindled a liking for Sociology within me, and I will be indebted to him for condensing the arcane works of the classical sociologists into simple, lucid explanations. Thank you, sir!

교육 기관: Yiannis C

Jan 03, 2018

Professor Van Heerikhuizen , is one of the best teachers i ever had the chance to come across. He makes complex and "heavy" sociological concepts so easy to perceive that i must admit my only objection to the course is that it is only eight weeks long.

교육 기관: Roxana P

May 30, 2016

its just great the way he explains everything, makes it so much easier to learn.. even on another languaje.

im from Mexico and i use this house to complete my understandings in class, i wish all my clases where like this course.

Thank you for this.

교육 기관: Andrey S

Jan 05, 2020

An incredible lecturer, very much in love with his course, and very passionate about teaching: among lots of courses I've passed on Coursera, this is the only one which made me feel like I was in a classroom, talking to the teacher. Fantastic!

교육 기관: Shirin T

Oct 06, 2015

It is one of the best courses on classical sogiological theory, in my opinion. The lector summarizes ideaies in a comprehensive way and invokes an interest to study further the theories and their authors. Enjoying the course a lot! Thank you!

교육 기관: Syed J A B

Oct 29, 2017

The first Lecture of the classical sociological theories course I attended last week is nicely designed and presented. its easy to grasp and it keep the student engaged. I like it very much and I hope I will learn a lot by its completion.

교육 기관: tan q y

Feb 05, 2017

I love sociology when I was an undergraduate. Now that I am working, I have rekindled my love for sociological thought. Really grateful for the lectures by a passionate and engaging professor who ignites my thirst for learning once more.

교육 기관: Mariana M C

Jun 15, 2016

The course is great and beautifully explained by the teacher. I am a Social Scientist and it is being great to remember and review all the classical writers of Sociology.

Thanks a lot University of Amsterdam and Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen

교육 기관: Nimra

Mar 28, 2019

The course "Classical Sociological Theory" was a very beneficial course for me. I learned a lot of new things. It was a comfortable and amazing journey. It was my first online course and it has added great experience in my intelligence.

교육 기관: Cristina D

Nov 23, 2016

Great course!

The professor's explanations are clear and made me want to read even further for most themes. You can tell he's very passionate about the subject. I am looking forward for a similar one on Contemporary Sociological Theory.

교육 기관: Jose M R

Oct 05, 2015

Very fascinating course. I guess because I have a deep interest in Sociology. The way the professor explains the course is quite interesting and easy to understand. I do hope the professor develops a MOOC on Modern Sociological Theory.

교육 기관: Valentyna P

Dec 10, 2017

The course is very well presented with the Professor's professional point of view as well as great main points and examples of the charpests questions to pay attention to.

Thank Youuuuuuuuuu, dear Professor, for such a great course!!!

교육 기관: Marco A d C S

Apr 17, 2017

i FOUND THE COURSE VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. ALTHOUGH WE NEEDED MORE DISCUSSION TO SOLIDIFY THE CONCEPTS LEARNED, THE PROFESSOR DID A WONDERFUL JOB IN SELECTING AND ENHANCING THE MOST IMPORTANT POINTS TO BE GRASPED BY THE LEARNER.

교육 기관: Susan B

Jan 12, 2017

A really enjoyable course. Very well presented and structured. I learnt a lot and it gave me much to think about in relation to world issues in 2017. Thank you. I hope there is a follow up course on modern sociologists very soon.

교육 기관: Johanna Y

Oct 11, 2016

A fabulous course to start with. After this course I can indeed read and understand the classics of the sociology. And I also love the clear, elegant, sometimes concerned and passionate expression of Mr. Dr. van Heerikhuizen.

교육 기관: Saqib A

Mar 15, 2019

The course is very informative and necessary to understand classical sociological theories. Being student of the sociology I learnt so many topics from this course. At last a billion thanks to course era. Wish of best luck

교육 기관: Chrisitna

Jun 20, 2016

A great survey of great sociological thinkers. Perfect for anyone who has never taken a sociology course before. Interesting historical background and social implication information for understanding modern sociology.

교육 기관: Dilay Y

Sep 04, 2017

Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen is an extremely engaging professor. He creates such a clear picture of the theory that when you start reading the texts, even the most complicated subject becomes much easier to get a hold of.

교육 기관: Yuping Y

Dec 20, 2016

Thanks for providing courses of sociology! I love sociology, and although it seems not many persons are taking this class, it's still a very excellent learning experience! Hoping there will be more sociology class!

교육 기관: Le P A T

Jul 27, 2017

The lecturer approaches sociological theories in a very friendly way that you do not feel like studying at all! I am looking forward to studying his course on contemporary sociological theory. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Temalesi W

Jul 16, 2019

It a very interesting course and it helped me further understand the subject concept , history and theories. I love it so much, thank you. And also, it help me with some of my course works and assignments.

교육 기관: Evangelia A

Jan 12, 2016

Excellent! Thank you very much for this experience. Very explicative, focused on the most important aspects of each social thinker's therory. Many thanks to the professor and his team. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Brenda B

Jan 28, 2019

Great material. The lectures truly added to the reading assignments. If you do the readings and watch the lectures you should find yourself growing in your foundational knowledge of sociological theory.

교육 기관: Ruan N

Feb 13, 2018

An excellent and interesting introduction sociology course! It's worth learning if you have some ideas of what sociology is but do not understand the fundamental principles and connections between them.