Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,729개의 평가
496개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 489개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Shikhar P

May 07, 2020

An amazing course, and recommended for everyone who is even slightly interested in this subject. I started reading the classical texts and i am able to understand them.

Thanks a lot professor, though i might not be able to thank you in person given my lower middle class background in India, i shall forever be indebted to you for making this great course.

교육 기관: Tanya B

Jan 13, 2019

I am nearly 70% through this course. I have developed a great interest in Sociology and also wanted to educate myself as to the ideas of Marx, Durkheim et al, just to broaden my general knowledge. I love the Professor who teaches this course - his passion for the subject is obvious and he makes it both clear and stimulating. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Linda Y

Jan 05, 2019

The program really opened my eyes as my study and practice are within the organization development field. The large system perspectives are very good for me to understand some of the concepts and theories foundations applied in OD. I also admired and enjoyed the professor's way of delivery the speeches and the beautiful language he used.

교육 기관: Emanuela R

Feb 18, 2016

I appreciated this course because I found in it something more than mere information, which one can easily find in Wikipedia, for example. There is love for the subject, relativization, historical contextualization, stimulation of a critical thinking, and an holistic view. All things that are rare in sociology, at least according to me.

교육 기관: Ahmed B

Apr 01, 2020

The best presentation and explanation to the classical sociological theories by Professors Don Weenink and Bart van Heerikhuizen. I recommend this course to each one who needs to know what are the structures of a society and the function among its components. I am looking forward to study the second course about the Modern Sociology.

교육 기관: MUDU M N

Apr 05, 2020

Respected Sir/ Madam, Thank you so much. This course provided me great insights and knowledge which is invaluable. My journey during this course is marvellous and it helped a lot because it is same Sociology I took as an optional subject in my Civil Services Examinations. My humble appreciations to this prestigious platform-COURSERA.

교육 기관: Tahir S

Jun 19, 2017

I, with all my heart, thank the professor and the team of this MOOC. This was a much needed course and I am looking forward to follow up on the next course launched by the professor. All in all, this course revived my interest in sociology proper and renewed my determination to read the works of "the giants" first hand. Thank you!

교육 기관: Pedro R G

Oct 24, 2015

An excellent introductory course to classic sociological theory.

I'll be eagerly awaiting the modern sociological theory course.

It would be very useful a course about the different sociological perspectives (Functionalism, Structuralism, Critical Theory, Symbolic Interactionism, etc.), their difference at methodologies.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Maria N C

May 18, 2020

This course was excellent! I enjoyed and loved every chapter of this course. The professor is one of the best professors I've ever had in my life. Amazing explanations, sense of humour, energy and aliveness. He has so much passion about what he's teaching that you end up being fully drawn and wanting to know more of sociology.

교육 기관: Sham N K

Dec 03, 2015

I denotes the course thoroughly. It was a pleasure to listen to the professor. He instilled a sense of joy in understanding the classical sociological theories. I feel happy that I was exposed to the ideas of some of the greatest thinkers of Western Europe. I look forward to the next course on modern sociological theories.

교육 기관: David B L

Jun 06, 2020

This course has been really insightful. It gave me a good grounding on Sociology, and how I can apply it in my work in crisis communications. The lectures were very well delivered, and the instructor seemed to really enjoy teaching the subject. I look forward to the next MOOC on Modern Sociological Theory :)

교육 기관: seham

Oct 09, 2018

I'm a freshman Sociology student and I never thought an online course could be beneficial, interesting and enjoyable at the same time like this course was! (I just started week 6). I already made a list of books (90% of them are about Sociology) to buy as the Book Fair in my city is close. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Yashwanth D

Sep 03, 2019

This course has very little content. But the content is structured so well that it is worth to finish of such course than binge through a lot of sources on the internet. Prof.Bart van Heerikhuizen is one of the best professors I have come across. Even though it is an online class, I never felt so.

교육 기관: Rodrigo d S O

Oct 06, 2015

Professor Bart is a really good teacher. Take this course and you will see. I have studied sociology at University of São Paulo, the biggest and the "best" university of Latin America (according to international ranking), since 2009. However, during all this time I never found a Professor like him.

교육 기관: Sfatimah A

Jul 05, 2020

I love this course, I learnt so much along the way with the casualty and simplicity the professor gives on his lectures. I mostly didn't get bored as it's explained by such a fun way. But some of the books are hard to get, even on the internet, and that's the only complaint I had for this course.

교육 기관: Ricardo J O

Aug 17, 2015

Great course. Fresh and competent view of classic sociology. Weekly content is well balanced and the readings are very insightful. This course offers valuable insights about the sociology foundations that are still important today for evaluating social interaction. Thumbs up for a quality MOOC!

교육 기관: Aditya N

Nov 24, 2018

Thank you Sir,I am a science graduate but as I am preparing for the Indian Civil Services exam I have opted for sociology as an optional subject and Marx,Weber and Durkheim are part of my syllabus. I want to thank you clearing my concepts. If I clear the exam I will not forget to thank you.

교육 기관: Mariam J A

May 11, 2020

The course is very informative, and the lecture videos provide sufficient and digestible information. The reference materials are very useful; some of which are the works written by the Classical Sociological Thinkers themselves. This course is fun and informative! Definitely worth taking!

교육 기관: Kristo P

Sep 07, 2018

Un curso muy interesante para empezar en la tarea de introducirse en el estudio de la sociología. Bien explicado y con buen material bibliográfico.

This is a very interesting course to start in te work of enter in the study of sociology. Well explained and with good bibliographic material.

교육 기관: Karthigeyan

Aug 02, 2017

This course helped me give some perspective about the early societies. The course also made me realize how the early sociologists' work are still relevant. Thanks for offering this course. Professor was a pleasure to hear. His way of lecturing is what made this course such a fun to learn.

교육 기관: RAGHAV S

Dec 21, 2018

This is an amazing course. Absolutely brilliant. The professor teaches in a such an engaging way, beautifully explaining the classical theories, it's pure genius. Mr. Bart Van Heerikhuizen should really consider making more such courses. Thank you professor for such an amazing course.

교육 기관: Agnes H

Feb 02, 2018

It was great to listen to such a talented professor. Not only was it interesting but also, I really liked how he added anecdotes, he admitted that some of the topics can be sensitive for some of the students and this is what makes a real professor, not just pure knowledge.

교육 기관: Ayman M

May 20, 2019

Captivating instructor who made the course material interesting, well organize and easy to digest. A very interesting insight on classical sociology and the evolution of the major schools within it. Needless to say, highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject.

교육 기관: Janet P

Mar 13, 2020

Thankyou Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen for this wonderful introduction to the world of Sociology! An amazing course for any layman to start with. I just wanted to see if Sociology was study I would want to follow, and with this course I am definitely inclined towards it.

교육 기관: Nikoleta D

Aug 11, 2020

Mr van Heerikhuizen is amazing at teaching, and the course has been structured and presented excellently! The contents have been not only highly useful and applicable to any field of practice, but also extremely pleasurable to learn. Thank you for this experience!