Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,017개의 평가
575개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2019년 1월 6일

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT
2018년 10월 28일

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 563개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Nimra

2019년 3월 28일

The course "Classical Sociological Theory" was a very beneficial course for me. I learned a lot of new things. It was a comfortable and amazing journey. It was my first online course and it has added great experience in my intelligence.

교육 기관: Mireille L

2020년 7월 11일

I love the lectures - it was very interesting to someone with little to no sociological knowledge. I especially enjoyed the anecdotes mentioned during the lecture, it makes an otherwise heavy subject more interesting and light-hearted.

교육 기관: Cristina D

2016년 11월 23일

Great course!

The professor's explanations are clear and made me want to read even further for most themes. You can tell he's very passionate about the subject. I am looking forward for a similar one on Contemporary Sociological Theory.

교육 기관: Jose M R

2015년 10월 5일

Very fascinating course. I guess because I have a deep interest in Sociology. The way the professor explains the course is quite interesting and easy to understand. I do hope the professor develops a MOOC on Modern Sociological Theory.

교육 기관: Roland F

2020년 9월 13일

Great job by the professor, not only explaining each and every theory in detail and precision, but also giving insights and critics to each theory that helped a lot in better understanding the implications and origins of the theories.

교육 기관: Darlene d V

2020년 5월 23일

Excellent course. Interesting lectures and I greatly appreciated the pdf transcripts. I am not a strong auditory learner, so reading and listening greatly helped me. I would love to take anther course from this professor. Thank you.

교육 기관: Alex L

2020년 5월 4일

Amazing educational content, extremely friendly professor, what can you want more?:)) I enjoyed completing this course and it really gave me a perspective on the basics of sociological theories. Hope to see more from Uni of Amsterdam!

교육 기관: Valentyna P

2017년 12월 10일

The course is very well presented with the Professor's professional point of view as well as great main points and examples of the charpests questions to pay attention to.

Thank Youuuuuuuuuu, dear Professor, for such a great course!!!

교육 기관: Nagarjuna A S

2020년 5월 7일

An impressive course by Prof. Heerikhuizen! Though I'm an engineer by profession - I was able to follow most of the concepts. The professor has set a great foundation for students/laymen to benefit better from sociology literature.

교육 기관: Marco T

2017년 4월 16일

i FOUND THE COURSE VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. ALTHOUGH WE NEEDED MORE DISCUSSION TO SOLIDIFY THE CONCEPTS LEARNED, THE PROFESSOR DID A WONDERFUL JOB IN SELECTING AND ENHANCING THE MOST IMPORTANT POINTS TO BE GRASPED BY THE LEARNER.

교육 기관: Nicolas R

2020년 11월 10일

Such an excellent course, really helped me understand the basis of a lot of modern sociological ideologies. The professor is excellent and truly knows and loves his subject, as you can easily surmise by his passion as he speaks.

교육 기관: Susan B

2017년 1월 11일

A really enjoyable course. Very well presented and structured. I learnt a lot and it gave me much to think about in relation to world issues in 2017. Thank you. I hope there is a follow up course on modern sociologists very soon.

교육 기관: P A P

2020년 7월 17일

This course is really well designed, helps anyone ( whether from a sociological background or not) to know about the foundational ideologies of sociology. A must take if someone wants to start up with a background on sociology !

교육 기관: Johanna Y

2016년 10월 11일

A fabulous course to start with. After this course I can indeed read and understand the classics of the sociology. And I also love the clear, elegant, sometimes concerned and passionate expression of Mr. Dr. van Heerikhuizen.

교육 기관: Gustavo E M G

2020년 7월 21일

Excelente curso. Las explicaciones del tutor son breves y esclarecedoras, pero sobre todo muy concisas y relacionadas entre sí. Recomiendo este curso si usted está interesado en introducirse a la sociología con pasos firmes.

교육 기관: Veronica

2020년 3월 16일

Great teacher, great course! I'll miss his class! I'm anxiously wait for the next sociology course of Amsterdam University: Modern Sociology that Bart spoke in his last lecture. And please, Bart should be the teacher again!

교육 기관: Santiago A

2020년 7월 2일

Great course with a lot of great content and engaging classes. It reminded me of my love for sociology when I took it back in university days. Would love to see a continuation of this course into the non sociology authors!

교육 기관: Saqib A

2019년 3월 15일

The course is very informative and necessary to understand classical sociological theories. Being student of the sociology I learnt so many topics from this course. At last a billion thanks to course era. Wish of best luck

교육 기관: Christina M

2016년 6월 19일

A great survey of great sociological thinkers. Perfect for anyone who has never taken a sociology course before. Interesting historical background and social implication information for understanding modern sociology.

교육 기관: dilay y

2017년 9월 4일

Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen is an extremely engaging professor. He creates such a clear picture of the theory that when you start reading the texts, even the most complicated subject becomes much easier to get a hold of.

교육 기관: sahith k y

2020년 7월 17일

That's a great course to attain basic comprehensive idea on sociology .perfect choice of topics and content . It helped me a lot in understanding different ideologies and that time scenarios in a clean and subtle way.

교육 기관: Ganesh B

2020년 7월 27일

Excellent indeed ! The ability of the professor to describe the classical theories of the great thinkers in one or two sentences is astonishing ! Thank you Prof. Thank you courser for arranging this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Hadassah A E

2020년 10월 30일

This short course is really for aspiring sociologist! The teacher is brilliant, expert, and with a high quality sense of humor! Kudos to the University of Amsterdam for making this short course available! God bless.

교육 기관: Yuping Y

2016년 12월 20일

Thanks for providing courses of sociology! I love sociology, and although it seems not many persons are taking this class, it's still a very excellent learning experience! Hoping there will be more sociology class!

교육 기관: Juan S A

2020년 6월 1일

This is an excellent course, very enlightening and interesting. the proffesor always caught my attention and the explanations are concrete and very complete. thanks for the hard work, this was a great experience