Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,474개의 평가
685개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2019년 1월 6일

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

2018년 10월 28일

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 682개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Adelina T

2020년 9월 3일

A very insightful course that I fully recommend to anyone interested in understanding human society! I truly appreciated the clear and convincing explanations of the teacher, as well as manageable length of the videos and the various sources available for the readings.

교육 기관: Janet P

2020년 3월 13일

Thankyou Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen for this wonderful introduction to the world of Sociology! An amazing course for any layman to start with. I just wanted to see if Sociology was study I would want to follow, and with this course I am definitely inclined towards it.

교육 기관: Nikoleta D

2020년 8월 11일

Mr van Heerikhuizen is amazing at teaching, and the course has been structured and presented excellently! The contents have been not only highly useful and applicable to any field of practice, but also extremely pleasurable to learn. Thank you for this experience!

교육 기관: Shujun M

2021년 9월 9일

Wonderful course to kickstart one's journey on sociology! The professor, being really engaging, is able to always impart the academic content in an immersive yet well detached way. This course has reinforced my determination to take sociology major in university!

교육 기관: Dibyajyoti B

2018년 5월 13일

Prof. Bart von Heerikhuizen is an absolute wonder to listen to. He successfully kindled a liking for Sociology within me, and I will be indebted to him for condensing the arcane works of the classical sociologists into simple, lucid explanations. Thank you, sir!

교육 기관: Dominique L

2020년 5월 2일

Loved this course. A big compliment for the all around effort of the Universitity of Amsterdam. This course is well designed and prof. van heerikhuizen keeps you motivated troughout this course with his knowledge and enthousiasm for Socoilogy and its history.

교육 기관: Swami M

2020년 3월 31일

Loved the course! The energy and the real love for the subject matter of Prof. Heerikhuizen is so magnetic. I couldn't stop from going from one lecture to the next and successfully finished the course in less than 10 days! I am going to take his next course.

교육 기관: lizander o

2020년 5월 8일

Engaging & thought provoking. This was an extremely enlightening course which challenges you to view our society in new ways & discover new perspectives. Come with an open mind, read the texts, & you'll find yourself a different person after the 8 weeks !

교육 기관: Alexandra F

2021년 4월 26일

Thanks to Mr. Bart van Heerikhuizen ! This course is very entertaining, this teacher is so passionate about his subject, it is a real pleasure listening to him. It's a real introduction : you have a lot of content but it remains understandable for everyone

교육 기관: Γιάννης Χ

2018년 1월 3일

Professor Van Heerikhuizen , is one of the best teachers i ever had the chance to come across. He makes complex and "heavy" sociological concepts so easy to perceive that i must admit my only objection to the course is that it is only eight weeks long.

교육 기관: Ovidio P S

2020년 7월 29일

A deep felt thank you to Bart for his knowledge and his way with words, you’ve really opened up so much interests in me with your accesible and ample teachings, thank you! and to everyone that made this jewel of knowledge and understanding possible..

교육 기관: Marina C

2021년 4월 18일

Both explanations and illustrated graphics are well encompassed. This makes the course enjoyable to follow and ultimately encourages to read further on the classical authors. Looking forward to attend to the next one on modern sociological theory!

교육 기관: Roxana P

2016년 5월 30일

its just great the way he explains everything, makes it so much easier to learn.. even on another languaje.

im from Mexico and i use this house to complete my understandings in class, i wish all my clases where like this course.

Thank you for this.

교육 기관: Haq N S

2021년 12월 21일

What a wonderful learning experience it has been. Professor Bart van Heerikhuizen made everything so interesting with his very unique and intelligent lecturing. Thank you very much Professor Bart van Heerikhuizen for such an informative course.

교육 기관: Andrey S

2020년 1월 5일

An incredible lecturer, very much in love with his course, and very passionate about teaching: among lots of courses I've passed on Coursera, this is the only one which made me feel like I was in a classroom, talking to the teacher. Fantastic!

교육 기관: Shirin T

2015년 10월 6일

It is one of the best courses on classical sogiological theory, in my opinion. The lector summarizes ideaies in a comprehensive way and invokes an interest to study further the theories and their authors. Enjoying the course a lot! Thank you!

교육 기관: Olamide S

2020년 4월 25일

Great course. It gives a good basis for the study of classical sociology texts and presents different authors and topics in a way that's engaging and interesting even (especially ?) for those who know nothing or very little about sociology.

교육 기관: Pablo V

2021년 10월 3일

T​his course is simply excellent, and inspires the love for social science that keeps the discipline going. Despite some recurrent technical hiccups, I am very much looking forward to the second course on contemporary sociological theory!

교육 기관: Syed J A B

2017년 10월 29일

The first Lecture of the classical sociological theories course I attended last week is nicely designed and presented. its easy to grasp and it keep the student engaged. I like it very much and I hope I will learn a lot by its completion.

교육 기관: tan q y

2017년 2월 5일

I love sociology when I was an undergraduate. Now that I am working, I have rekindled my love for sociological thought. Really grateful for the lectures by a passionate and engaging professor who ignites my thirst for learning once more.

교육 기관: Mariana M C

2016년 6월 15일

The course is great and beautifully explained by the teacher. I am a Social Scientist and it is being great to remember and review all the classical writers of Sociology.

Thanks a lot University of Amsterdam and Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen

교육 기관: zunaira m

2019년 3월 28일

The course "Classical Sociological Theory" was a very beneficial course for me. I learned a lot of new things. It was a comfortable and amazing journey. It was my first online course and it has added great experience in my intelligence.

교육 기관: Alessandro D M

2022년 2월 4일

E​xceptional professor. Rarely in my academic career and life, I have found such a competent and entertaining teacher. My curiosity for the sociology's World has just born. Sad not had the opportunity to attend these classes in person.

교육 기관: Mireille L

2020년 7월 11일

I love the lectures - it was very interesting to someone with little to no sociological knowledge. I especially enjoyed the anecdotes mentioned during the lecture, it makes an otherwise heavy subject more interesting and light-hearted.

교육 기관: Cristina D

2016년 11월 23일

Great course!

The professor's explanations are clear and made me want to read even further for most themes. You can tell he's very passionate about the subject. I am looking forward for a similar one on Contemporary Sociological Theory.