Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,639개의 평가
460개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jan 07, 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

Oct 29, 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 452개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Lo E

Nov 13, 2018

I was a sociology student many years ago and recently I need to do research again. The course gives me a very good revision and retrieve my memories of what I have learnt before.

교육 기관: Pamela C

Nov 28, 2018

Well explained. The teacher is awesome. I had read some of these thinkers before taking this course, but I have learned many new thing. I am really satisfied with this course.

교육 기관: Glenda H

May 14, 2017

This course provides a good theoretical background for thinking about the context of why modern society is moving in the direction it is. Its content is good food for thought.

교육 기관: Pratik n d

Oct 14, 2017

Extremely insightful, illuminating and interesting. The professor is a wonderful teacher who was able to express such an abstruse topic to a layman like me in a lucid manner.

교육 기관: Beau Y

Mar 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this class. An easy and essential introduction to classical sociology! Thank you professor. Can't wait to take your next class on modern sociological theory.

교육 기관: Andrew G

Sep 10, 2015

Excellent course. Very well and entertainingly presented. Very clear and informative content. Would love to it extended as a Part 2 to cover the more 'modern' Sociologists.

교육 기관: Katherine I

Sep 07, 2018

An interesting yet efficient overview of several of the main classical theorists. The professor is very engaging - would definitely want to take another course with him!

교육 기관: Luis R F

Aug 13, 2017

Thank you very much! I wanted to take a similar course for long time. Now I have more knowledges about the classical sociology. I hope to see more from your university.

교육 기관: Maksim K

Oct 05, 2015

I like it!!!

The Course is smart, interesting & appropriate level. Thanks to the instructor and the team. Thank you to the Amsterdam University for another great course!

교육 기관: Pedro S F

Jan 18, 2020

curso maravilhoso, me ajudará muito em ministrar aulas de sociologia, o professor dá uma aula leve e que te leva no caminho lógico para deduzir os termos empregados!

교육 기관: Yuka T

Jan 05, 2019

I really liked this course and how enthusiastic the professor is. Highly recommend for those who wish to get a glimpse of sociology from other majors, like myself.

교육 기관: Cheong C W

Nov 08, 2015

Very enthusiastic teaching by the professor. I enjoyed tracking my progress throughout the course. Concepts were explained very clearly and in an memorable manner

교육 기관: Berenice F N

Nov 22, 2019

Un curso muy completo y muy interesante, quien lo imparte tiene un excelente dominio del tema, que hace el contenido comprensible y fácil de asimilar¡ Muy bueno

교육 기관: Jorge A M M

May 25, 2020

It is an enriching and fruitful journey, for the recognition and understanding of the different visions of what is the classical and modern sociology

Thank you

교육 기관: Victoria C

May 19, 2020

Very well organised course, readings are short and interesting, classes are fantastic, very clear and divided into very clever chaprters and videos. A must do!

교육 기관: Mohamed Y A

Jan 03, 2020

I have learned a lot in this course, It was well explained and the questions helped to understand the questions. Thank you very much for providing this course.

교육 기관: Juan S M V

Oct 15, 2015

That is Awesome, really interesting, it´s real knowledge, you find new ways to see social sciences and in that way the adventures in the world, being by famous

교육 기관: lalit k s

Jun 26, 2017

The views of Dr. Bart Van were quite balanced and penetrating. The ease with which he explained and drove complex theories home was quite appreciable! Thanks!

교육 기관: Neelam D

Jun 06, 2020

I really enjoyed and learnt the way professor discussed these theorists. Got many insights in classical theory which generally taught ina preaching manner.

교육 기관: Bhairvi B

Jan 25, 2020

LOVED IT.. THANK YOU SIR FOR ALL THE KNOWLEDGE YOU HAVE GIVEN TO ME. I WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER THE CONCEPTS I HAVE LEARNED IN THIS COURSE. THANK YOU COURSERA :)

교육 기관: Varun B

Aug 29, 2017

Great introduction to classical sociologists. What I was looking for in terms of getting a taste of what studying Sociology for higher studies would entail.

교육 기관: Aaditya H

Feb 08, 2017

Dr. Heerikhuizen has explained in such a great way that nobody else can, he has got great experience. I am pleased to get taught by such an incredible prof.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

Oct 12, 2015

The professor is wonderful. He is informative and full of genuine passion about his subject and joy for sharing it. He makes the subject very fun to learn!

교육 기관: Mylona N

Aug 31, 2015

Excellent, very interesting AND understandable, the professor is engaging and the love he shows for his subject quite touching. Thank you for this course.