Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,480개의 평가
687개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2019년 1월 6일

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

2018년 10월 28일

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 683개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Sabine R

2021년 2월 5일

The professor can teach the theories of the main classical sociologists in a didactically understandable and entertaining way. Completing this course means a great gain in acquiring the classic basics of sociology!

교육 기관: Yuping Y

2016년 12월 20일

Thanks for providing courses of sociology! I love sociology, and although it seems not many persons are taking this class, it's still a very excellent learning experience! Hoping there will be more sociology class!

교육 기관: Juan S A

2020년 6월 1일

This is an excellent course, very enlightening and interesting. the proffesor always caught my attention and the explanations are concrete and very complete. thanks for the hard work, this was a great experience

교육 기관: Georgi M

2020년 5월 10일

Thanks both to Coursera and to Amsterdam University for making Education available for everyone.

And Especially thanks to Bart van Heerikhuizen for making this course so easy to understand to the non-sociologists.

교육 기관: STAVROS K

2021년 6월 10일

An amazing course! A very clever presentation of the "founding fathers" of sociology. Material well laid out, in small videos with eye catching-animations. The professor shows a genuine passion for his subject.

교육 기관: Le P A T

2017년 7월 26일

The lecturer approaches sociological theories in a very friendly way that you do not feel like studying at all! I am looking forward to studying his course on contemporary sociological theory. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Harshal S

2020년 7월 2일

simple and crisp manner of representation of introduction of such a vast subject is what I liked most. this course will give a learner insights into how to start further detailed reading and study of sociology

교육 기관: Esha d

2020년 8월 11일

I enjoyed learned so much from this course I am really looking forward to the next upcoming MOOCs as promised in the last video. Maybe a foundational course to classical sociologists can also be very helpful.

교육 기관: Daniel K C

2020년 5월 20일

Excellent course, Complex Sociological Theory explained very clearly and in everyday language. I enjoyed it immensely and hope to find a similar course to continue and expand this course. I rate in very high

교육 기관: Marlen F

2021년 10월 5일

It was such a pleasure to listen to the very nice professor Bart van Heerikhuizen, I learned a lot as he presented the content very interestingly and I am looking forward to additional courses held by him.

교육 기관: Lee M

2020년 8월 3일

Lectures are very well done with visual cues and explanations, the lecturer himself has an easy and genial style and adopts effective analogies to encourage reading and comprehension of the subject matter.

교육 기관: Alvaro M

2020년 4월 12일

Absolutely fantastic... thanks Professor, you made it simple to understand for a beginner as I am and I just felt in love with it. Hope there is a next level for modern sociology to keep learning about it!

교육 기관: Temalesi W

2019년 7월 16일

It a very interesting course and it helped me further understand the subject concept , history and theories. I love it so much, thank you. And also, it help me with some of my course works and assignments.

교육 기관: Evangelia A

2016년 1월 12일

Excellent! Thank you very much for this experience. Very explicative, focused on the most important aspects of each social thinker's therory. Many thanks to the professor and his team. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Alessandro C

2020년 5월 28일

Professor van Heerikhuizen delivers his passion with clarity and passion. He renders the thought f major sociologists and proto-sociologists accessible and easy to navigate. I deeply enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Brenda B

2019년 1월 27일

Great material. The lectures truly added to the reading assignments. If you do the readings and watch the lectures you should find yourself growing in your foundational knowledge of sociological theory.

교육 기관: Ruan N

2018년 2월 12일

An excellent and interesting introduction sociology course! It's worth learning if you have some ideas of what sociology is but do not understand the fundamental principles and connections between them.

교육 기관: Gyula P

2016년 11월 27일

Great opportunity to be allowed to inspect into classical sociological theories in a very friendly way.

But please, take care! After it, you shall definitely see the world different than did before :) .

교육 기관: Kathryn

2017년 8월 27일

i began this class to review more of de Tocqueville and still have not had time to do so; however, i still prefer TocQ to all of these other thinkers. Wonderful experience... thank so much!!! <3

교육 기관: Anna V

2020년 10월 16일

I really liked the way the course was constructed and the professor, who has a great voice to listen to. This course encouraged me to study more about sociology so i recommend it to everyone :)

교육 기관: Prem G P

2020년 12월 31일

I will enlist Prof. Bart van Heerikhuizen as one of the best professors who ever taught me. I really loved listening to him. This course helped me to develop an intense interest in sociology.

교육 기관: akash y

2020년 11월 16일

amazing professor sharing beautiful simplified insights about super amazing brains. i feel almost new after taking this course . knowledge does change you for good and i am happy being changed

교육 기관: Armando B

2020년 2월 20일

Excelente selección de textos y conducción de contenidos e ideas que brindan una panorámica amplia sobre el pensamiento y trabajo de los autores clásicos en materia de sociología. Felicidades!

교육 기관: Zhong M

2016년 11월 23일

Love this course. I really obtained new insight of those theorists. Thank you Dr. Bart and producers of this course! I will definitly come back to your contemprary sociological theory course.

교육 기관: Kézia B B

2021년 5월 10일

It's a great course. The professor is very clear and passionate. Although it's an introductory course, you can deepen your knowledge with the recommended readings. I definitely recommend it!