학생용
Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,013개의 평가
574개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2019년 1월 6일

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT
2018년 10월 28일

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 563개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Siu Y S J

2020년 8월 26일

A concise and straightforward course on the classical theories of Sociology. I appreciate that it is presented in a non-jargon way that doesn't assume prior knowledge in the learner.

교육 기관: Paulina T

2020년 2월 3일

Amazing teacher. His way of teaching is unike. It so much more easy for me to ready the gretear thinkers by using the methodology I learned in this course. Loved it and recommend it!

교육 기관: Adolfo L G R

2019년 8월 14일

This course is exceptional I am learning a lot from the teacher and a online mode is preferred by me I would very much recommend this course to everyone in the social sciences field

교육 기관: Jonathan F d S

2015년 11월 29일

I've been delighted by this course and I still keep saying I have no idea of how long my learning journey might be and where it will take me. You just gave a challenge I'm proud of!

교육 기관: Inass M S

2017년 9월 24일

Amazing course. I wish indeed there is another one for contemporary sociological theories. The professor is superb. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in sociology.

교육 기관: Matthew S

2017년 7월 26일

Loved the teacher, really explained things well. You could tell he really loved the subject he was teaching, which makes me love the subject even more. I'll be taking his next MOOC

교육 기관: Lo E

2018년 11월 13일

I was a sociology student many years ago and recently I need to do research again. The course gives me a very good revision and retrieve my memories of what I have learnt before.

교육 기관: Pamela C

2018년 11월 28일

Well explained. The teacher is awesome. I had read some of these thinkers before taking this course, but I have learned many new thing. I am really satisfied with this course.

교육 기관: Glenda H

2017년 5월 13일

This course provides a good theoretical background for thinking about the context of why modern society is moving in the direction it is. Its content is good food for thought.

교육 기관: Pratik N D

2017년 10월 14일

Extremely insightful, illuminating and interesting. The professor is a wonderful teacher who was able to express such an abstruse topic to a layman like me in a lucid manner.

교육 기관: Beau Y

2017년 3월 15일

I really enjoyed this class. An easy and essential introduction to classical sociology! Thank you professor. Can't wait to take your next class on modern sociological theory.

교육 기관: Andrew G

2015년 9월 10일

Excellent course. Very well and entertainingly presented. Very clear and informative content. Would love to it extended as a Part 2 to cover the more 'modern' Sociologists.

교육 기관: Katherine I

2018년 9월 7일

An interesting yet efficient overview of several of the main classical theorists. The professor is very engaging - would definitely want to take another course with him!

교육 기관: Luis R F

2017년 8월 13일

Thank you very much! I wanted to take a similar course for long time. Now I have more knowledges about the classical sociology. I hope to see more from your university.

교육 기관: Maksim K

2015년 10월 5일

I like it!!!

The Course is smart, interesting & appropriate level. Thanks to the instructor and the team. Thank you to the Amsterdam University for another great course!

교육 기관: Rizwan A H

2020년 9월 6일

The course has been very enlightening and interesting at the same time. And the professor, especially, generated great curiosity in me to explore and love the subject.

교육 기관: Atta U K

2021년 1월 4일

Classical sociological theory course was fantastic, I learnt a lot from the course particularly about the importance of sociological theories in the contemporary era.

교육 기관: Patricia F

2020년 12월 2일

I study sociology in my high school, also at my graduation course and I may say that Mr. Bart van Heerikhuizen made it more understandable and interesting. Thank you

교육 기관: Pedro S F

2020년 1월 18일

curso maravilhoso, me ajudará muito em ministrar aulas de sociologia, o professor dá uma aula leve e que te leva no caminho lógico para deduzir os termos empregados!

교육 기관: Yuka I

2019년 1월 5일

I really liked this course and how enthusiastic the professor is. Highly recommend for those who wish to get a glimpse of sociology from other majors, like myself.

교육 기관: Cheong C W

2015년 11월 8일

Very enthusiastic teaching by the professor. I enjoyed tracking my progress throughout the course. Concepts were explained very clearly and in an memorable manner

교육 기관: Tomas M

2020년 7월 19일

The professor is able to explain complex concepts with phenomenal clarity, provide colourful examples and do it in excellent English. Highly enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Abril O D

2020년 6월 28일

A really good and well-explained course. Absolutely enjoy it. It is very helpful even if you are familiarized with the authors already. Thanks to the professor.

교육 기관: Berenice F N

2019년 11월 21일

Un curso muy completo y muy interesante, quien lo imparte tiene un excelente dominio del tema, que hace el contenido comprensible y fácil de asimilar¡ Muy bueno

교육 기관: Steve R

2020년 9월 1일

What an amazing lecturer. I learned so much about the theories of these sociologists and how they relate to the challenges we face in today's world. Thank you.