Chevron Left
Classical Sociological Theory (으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Classical Sociological Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,475개의 평가
685개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2019년 1월 6일

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

2018년 10월 28일

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

필터링 기준:

Classical Sociological Theory 의 682개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Kippi a

2020년 7월 7일

This was by far the most organized and well-done MOOC I have taken so far. Not only was it presented extremely well, but the professor was amazing and I enjoyed every second of this class.

교육 기관: Wenxing L

2020년 4월 30일

This is my best MOOC ever! The professor is so enthusiastic, and I love his lectures!! Can't wait for the second MOOC!!!! Recommend for any students who want to gain knowledge of sociology.

교육 기관: Miriam S

2018년 3월 9일

Awesome course, very clearly structured, nicely presented and interesting. Sociological theories relate to so many aspects of daily life - it's good to take some time to study the classics!

교육 기관: Andrés T L

2021년 4월 2일

- Excellent content organization.

- Very clear and entertaining teacher.

- Very relevant visual content.

- Very well structured theme.

- It awakens the interest to continue investigating.

교육 기관: Gilberto G d L

2020년 4월 14일

Absolutely wonderful course. It gives you the basis of the greatest classic sociologist's theories in a very clear and friendly way. The lectures are easy to understand and fun to watch.

교육 기관: Inzamam S

2021년 7월 11일

The course was great. The professor was very excited about the thing he was teaching and that makes me more interested in the lecture. got a great insight about the classical sociology.

교육 기관: Rajab R

2021년 3월 16일

A good lecturer method

It made me feel the greatness of the founding fathers and the importance of this science in our time

Thank you to the University of Amsterdam for this opportunity

교육 기관: Diego L F

2018년 9월 30일

An amazing and interesting course to grasp the very basics of sociological theory. Clear and deep ideas of the authors are explained with interesting examples and motivating readings!!!

교육 기관: Julia D

2018년 2월 15일

The most efficient course in Classical Sociological Theory. Great presentation and core questions! Thank you a lot, Professor Heerikhuizen & the team! Can't wait for your next course!!!

교육 기관: Siu Y S J

2020년 8월 26일

A concise and straightforward course on the classical theories of Sociology. I appreciate that it is presented in a non-jargon way that doesn't assume prior knowledge in the learner.

교육 기관: Paulina T

2020년 2월 3일

Amazing teacher. His way of teaching is unike. It so much more easy for me to ready the gretear thinkers by using the methodology I learned in this course. Loved it and recommend it!

교육 기관: Adolfo L G R

2019년 8월 14일

This course is exceptional I am learning a lot from the teacher and a online mode is preferred by me I would very much recommend this course to everyone in the social sciences field

교육 기관: Jonathan F d S

2015년 11월 29일

I've been delighted by this course and I still keep saying I have no idea of how long my learning journey might be and where it will take me. You just gave a challenge I'm proud of!

교육 기관: Deroshan P

2021년 11월 1일

Overall great course. The lecturer was amazing at making the concepts easily understandable and interesting. The quizzes were a little easy but other than that a good intro course.

교육 기관: Madhu R

2021년 7월 19일

Very thought-provoking and abstract- thinking course which forces you to think in ways, you never knew. I am looking forward for any courses offered by professor or his university.

교육 기관: Inass M S

2017년 9월 24일

Amazing course. I wish indeed there is another one for contemporary sociological theories. The professor is superb. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in sociology.

교육 기관: Matthew S

2017년 7월 26일

Loved the teacher, really explained things well. You could tell he really loved the subject he was teaching, which makes me love the subject even more. I'll be taking his next MOOC

교육 기관: Lo E

2018년 11월 13일

I was a sociology student many years ago and recently I need to do research again. The course gives me a very good revision and retrieve my memories of what I have learnt before.

교육 기관: Pamela C

2018년 11월 28일

Well explained. The teacher is awesome. I had read some of these thinkers before taking this course, but I have learned many new thing. I am really satisfied with this course.

교육 기관: Glenda H

2017년 5월 13일

This course provides a good theoretical background for thinking about the context of why modern society is moving in the direction it is. Its content is good food for thought.

교육 기관: Pratik N D

2017년 10월 14일

Extremely insightful, illuminating and interesting. The professor is a wonderful teacher who was able to express such an abstruse topic to a layman like me in a lucid manner.

교육 기관: Beau Y

2017년 3월 15일

I really enjoyed this class. An easy and essential introduction to classical sociology! Thank you professor. Can't wait to take your next class on modern sociological theory.

교육 기관: Andrew G

2015년 9월 10일

Excellent course. Very well and entertainingly presented. Very clear and informative content. Would love to it extended as a Part 2 to cover the more 'modern' Sociologists.

교육 기관: Katherine I

2018년 9월 7일

An interesting yet efficient overview of several of the main classical theorists. The professor is very engaging - would definitely want to take another course with him!

교육 기관: Luis R F

2017년 8월 13일

Thank you very much! I wanted to take a similar course for long time. Now I have more knowledges about the classical sociology. I hope to see more from your university.