Chevron Left
Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings(으)로 돌아가기

Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings, 홍콩 중문 대학교

4.5
26개의 평가
11개의 리뷰

About this Course

An introductory yet trenchant exploration of select Chinese classic texts that cover the domains of classical literature, history, philosophy, and fine arts....

최상위 리뷰

대학: BF

Jul 19, 2017

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

대학: PP

Mar 02, 2017

Wise and humorous Professor. Charming and intriguing course which serves as a great introductory overview of Chinese literature.

필터링 기준:

11개의 리뷰

대학: Erik Johannes

Apr 19, 2019

This is a professional endeavour indeed.

这确实是一项专业的努力。

Zhè quèshí shì yī xiàng zhuānyè de nǔlì.

Thank you. from the Netherlands.

대학: David Seamans

Aug 31, 2018

I'm only partially through the course, but I can tell you the lectures are excellent and the materials exceptionally well chosen. Just from doing the first readings and the first lecture my concept of Chinese history took a huge leap in depth and appreciation. Many here mention the difficulty of obtaining materials--true! But I've taken the time to point out where I've found everything in the discussion section (

https://www.coursera.org/learn/classics-chinese-humanities/discussions), so I hope more people will join this course.

대학: Michael New

May 25, 2018

I'll grant you the texts are hard to find. But after you've found them, I think, you'll find that they are wonderful and by reading them and listening to the professor's lectures, you get a tremendous exposure to Chinese culture. I wondered how four texts could do this, but they are so well picked, that they do. Except for the difficulty getting the texts, this has been one of the most satisfying courses I've taken. I highly recommend it, but I also recommend that the mentors find the texts and make them easily available to students.

대학: Nuria Argote

Jan 28, 2018

The course is very interesting, but it is very difficult to get the materials.

대학: Ben Curtis

Oct 15, 2017

An interesting insight into Chinese literature that connects works over the several millennial. The professor emphasizes universal themes in Chinese literature and encourages further reading and research. .

대학: Brigid Farinacci

Jul 19, 2017

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

대학: Tobias Holmgren

Jun 19, 2017

Very interesting topics, and huge insights offered by the professor.

대학: Patricia

Mar 02, 2017

Wise and humorous Professor. Charming and intriguing course which serves as a great introductory overview of Chinese literature.

대학: Joy Smith

Jan 23, 2017

Interesting: old Chinese professor speaks good English, class kind of short.

대학: JOHN QUINCY

Jan 16, 2017

great course and fun to be exposed to some new ideas