Chevron Left
Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩 중문 대학교의 Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
45개의 평가
20개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introductory yet trenchant exploration of select Chinese classic texts that cover the domains of classical literature, history, philosophy, and fine arts....

최상위 리뷰

GJ
2020년 5월 27일

Excellent and educative course. Prof Ou Fan's lectures were impressive. However, I wish there was a way of interacting with faculty and asking them questions/ seeking guidance.

BF
2017년 7월 18일

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

필터링 기준:

Classics of Chinese Humanities: Guided Readings의 20개 리뷰 중 1~20

교육 기관: Michael N

2018년 5월 24일

I'll grant you the texts are hard to find. But after you've found them, I think, you'll find that they are wonderful and by reading them and listening to the professor's lectures, you get a tremendous exposure to Chinese culture. I wondered how four texts could do this, but they are so well picked, that they do. Except for the difficulty getting the texts, this has been one of the most satisfying courses I've taken. I highly recommend it, but I also recommend that the mentors find the texts and make them easily available to students.

교육 기관: mayday_OT7_OT9

2020년 6월 3일

This course was a great introduction to Chinese traditional literature. I feel as if I now have a stronger base of Chinese culture. The assignments were well-thought out (glad there aren't any quizzes), but the peer-review-grading was a little frustrating. But since I'm just auditing this course, I didn't really mind.

교육 기관: David S

2018년 8월 31일

I'm only partially through the course, but I can tell you the lectures are excellent and the materials exceptionally well chosen. Just from doing the first readings and the first lecture my concept of Chinese history took a huge leap in depth and appreciation. Many here mention the difficulty of obtaining materials--true! But I've taken the time to point out where I've found everything in the discussion section (

https://www.coursera.org/learn/classics-chinese-humanities/discussions), so I hope more people will join this course.

교육 기관: Karl T M

2019년 10월 16일

This was an enjoyable course and a good way to get familiar with these basic texts of Chinese thought.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 1월 16일

great course and fun to be exposed to some new ideas

교육 기관: Francisca B H N

2016년 11월 13일

Tareas dificilísimas, que lo llevan a uno a desafiarse cada vez más para mejorar. Muy exigente (en la mejor manera) Un problema sería que necesita una presentación diferente o más dinámica en los videos: a veces con sólo escuchar los audios era suficiente, no se aprovecha el multimedia. Gracias por esta experiencia.

교육 기관: Joy S

2017년 1월 23일

Interesting: old Chinese professor speaks good English, class kind of short.

교육 기관: Eliane M A T V

2020년 12월 12일

This is one of the best courses I have ever taken. The topic may be a bit niche, but Prof. Lee makes it delightful, and he's a fantastic educator: he managed to create rapport despite being an online asynchronous pre-recorded course. Thank you professor!

The topic is of great interest to me. It gave me an opportunity to give more structure to my previous learning on Chinese Classics, and I feel I have a better picture of it now thanks to this course.

교육 기관: Ruth G

2021년 8월 9일

U​n curso muy interesante y enriquecedor. Para los principiantes que visitamos este curso, pienso que nos brinda un panorama y contexto general sobre la literatura china que ayuda a comprender y conocer el panorama general. Además de brindar la posibilidad de generar contrastes y aportes (entre la misma literatura china y la literatura universal) a la hora de presentar las tareas de cada lección.

교육 기관: Ben C

2017년 10월 15일

An interesting insight into Chinese literature that connects works over the several millennial. The professor emphasizes universal themes in Chinese literature and encourages further reading and research. .

교육 기관: Marco T

2021년 5월 8일

Excellent course. The lectures gave a good introduction to the main chinese literature works in each generation. It is great resource for future research in this field of knowledge.

교육 기관: Gopalakrishnan J

2020년 5월 28일

Excellent and educative course. Prof Ou Fan's lectures were impressive. However, I wish there was a way of interacting with faculty and asking them questions/ seeking guidance.

교육 기관: Brigid F

2017년 7월 19일

This was an extremely interesting course and the professor is great! He is very engaging and informs you well on the topics. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Patricia Y

2017년 3월 2일

Wise and humorous Professor. Charming and intriguing course which serves as a great introductory overview of Chinese literature.

교육 기관: Erik J

2019년 4월 19일

This is a professional endeavour indeed.

这确实是一项专业的努力。

Zhè quèshí shì yī xiàng zhuānyè de nǔlì.

Thank you. from the Netherlands.

교육 기관: Tobias H

2017년 6월 19일

Very interesting topics, and huge insights offered by the professor.

교육 기관: Brian B

2021년 1월 18일

An excellent survey of four distinct aspects of Chinese culture

교육 기관: Paula m

2020년 9월 14일

Very completed! Wonderful!

교육 기관: Nuria A

2018년 1월 27일

The course is very interesting, but it is very difficult to get the materials.

교육 기관: YunLiang L

2019년 11월 17일

Interesting! But I felt unsatiable.