Chevron Left
Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces(으)로 돌아가기

deeplearning.ai의 Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,513개의 평가

강좌 소개

In Course 1 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, you will: a) Perform sentiment analysis of tweets using logistic regression and then naïve Bayes, b) Use vector space models to discover relationships between words and use PCA to reduce the dimensionality of the vector space and visualize those relationships, and c) Write a simple English to French translation algorithm using pre-computed word embeddings and locality-sensitive hashing to relate words via approximate k-nearest neighbor search. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

최상위 리뷰

MN

2021년 5월 24일

Great Course,

Very few courses where Algorithms like Knn, Logistic Regression, Naives Baye are implemented right from Scratch . and also it gives you thorough understanding of numpy and matplot.lib

SK

2020년 7월 17일

One of the best introductions to the fundamentals of NLP. It's not just deep learning, fundamentals are really important to know how things evolved over time. Literally the best NLP introduction ever.

필터링 기준:

Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces의 722개 리뷰 중 701~722

교육 기관: Amit A

2021년 8월 2일

Giving 2 stars because of notes provided with lectures, but there is a huge difference between what is taught in lectures and the real implementation

교육 기관: Victor S

2021년 2월 10일

Mostly elementary feel-good with dinner recipe style follow-ups. Assignments are not set up well, have weird issues with submission error margins

교육 기관: Sahar N

2022년 7월 3일

Comparing it to other deeplearning.ai courses the content was harder to follow and the assignemnts were not super eucational.

교육 기관: Daniel J

2020년 8월 19일

Might be good for absolute beginners but if you have some background in maths or machine learning you won't find much new.

교육 기관: Tsegaye H

2020년 6월 25일

I want to skip this course because I don't enough background in the concept to be able to follow the lectures.

교육 기관: Sergei G

2020년 8월 22일

Very confusing theory and labs comparing with previous Deep Learning track.

교육 기관: Justas K

2022년 6월 23일

Theorey is very shallow and the programming assignments are very basic.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 9월 21일

A

l

o

t

o

f

e

r

r

o

r

s

교육 기관: Ben S

2021년 4월 19일

By far the worst course I have ever done.

The 'lectures' are just a few minutes long and as expected are very thin. Moreover, the majority (yes > 50%) of the lectures are spent explaining basic linear algebra (much of which is high school level) and hardly any time is spent on NLP itself. Most of the core NLP concepts are barely mentioned and it is obvious that the labs were written by someone else than the person who wrote the lectures as terminology gaps / differences exist and as the content is very thin it's impossible to put two and two together.

The readings are simply annotation summaries of the already brief lectures. They add no value.

The labs do not support learning in anyway. They are simply a 'fill in the gaps' exercise where > 50% of this would simply be figuring out which variable you need to index inside a loop. It is a joke.

The only good aspect of this course is the slack community and is the only thing I can recommend. If you can sign up for the trial for the course / specialization and participate in the slack community. Apart from that, the remainder of this course is a huge waste of time: you won't learn NLP here, you will simply have a guided python tour with NLP problems as content.

교육 기관: Robert P

2021년 9월 2일

You made the first assignment unnecessarily complicated requiring a Twitter API, and Twitter is giving me the runaround. But we should not need one. Besides, the instruction are so poorly formatted, it is a huge waste of time. I am ending my free trial. I am learning more from free Youtube tutorials. I have had some good experiences o Coursera and some terrible ones. This is one of the worst.

교육 기관: Jianwei Y

2021년 5월 29일

The content is not as good as I expected comparing to the deep learning specialization. Mistakes can be found from both lecture and assignment. The instructor did not explain as much and it seems like he was just trying to finish the video rather than explaining. The grading scheme for the last assignment is terrible as my feedback said. I feel disappointed.

교육 기관: Greg D

2020년 12월 24일

Spends a lot of time going over tedious implementation details rather than teaching interesting NLP topics and nuances, especially in the assignments. I would highly recommend spending your money and time on something else.

For having Andrew Ng's course as suggested background for this course this is a big step (read as fall) down.

교육 기관: Dimitry I

2021년 4월 14일

Very superficial course, just like the rest in the specialization. Quizzes and assignments are a joke. Didn't want to give negative feedback at first, but now that I am doing course #4 in the specialization, which covers material I don't know much about (Attention), I've realized how bad these courses are. Very sad.

교육 기관: Khang V P

2021년 10월 27일

The exercise is really badly designed. The "fill in the blank" lab do not help students actually learn. The videos is just a scratch on the surface and do not give students a good understanding of the problem. How you can suppose someone to take in NLP without prior knowledge of calculus or linear algebra?

교육 기관: Sheikh S R

2022년 8월 7일

NLP specialization teaches Logistics regression which must be part of data science 101. Absolute waste of time.! Course 1 & 2 are absolute unnecessary and only for profit maximization because it takes time to finish the hands on exercises.

교육 기관: harish k

2021년 1월 31일

Each video is ranging from a minute to 5 minutes, which will become bit tough in knowing subject and also the intuition behind each concept is not explained clearly. Will not recommend this course for learning NLP

교육 기관: Tran H K

2020년 8월 9일

there is no note provided

the programming questions and instructions are so ambiguous

this led to much confusion

교육 기관: Jing W

2022년 5월 26일

very now or then 2mins of truncated videos make inconsistent, disruptive learning experience.

교육 기관: Tamas I

2020년 9월 7일

Very light content, no depth to many of the concepts. Not worth the money.

교육 기관: Ngacim

2020년 11월 1일

Just ignore videos. They're kind of wasting your time.

교육 기관: Shiny J S

2020년 10월 31일

A disaster of the programming assignment grading

교육 기관: Elshan B

2021년 5월 2일

Assignments notebooks were not launched.