Chevron Left
Client Needs and Software Requirements (으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Client Needs and Software Requirements 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,651개의 평가
483개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

최상위 리뷰

VB
2016년 7월 5일

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

RK
2018년 1월 30일

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.\n\nViam supervadet vadens

필터링 기준:

Client Needs and Software Requirements 의 477개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Victor M B M

2016년 1월 26일

Good material, easy to learn

교육 기관: Shawn M

2017년 11월 2일

I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Mohammed A K

2016년 10월 17일

I liked the course.

교육 기관: jean d j l

2016년 8월 12일

Great courses...

교육 기관: Baby J M

2017년 5월 30일

Helpful Course

교육 기관: Sergio L T P

2016년 6월 20일

great course

교육 기관: Chanchal D

2020년 5월 9일

Thank You

교육 기관: Boris S

2020년 3월 17일

Great!

교육 기관: Mayank r

2020년 5월 8일

good

교육 기관: Ainash

2017년 5월 14일

Good

교육 기관: david w

2016년 12월 7일

good

교육 기관: Freek d B

2018년 12월 22일

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

교육 기관: Gaurang R

2020년 6월 19일

too much content in one lesson and and in one module

practical questions are time consuming and thus should be avoided

course duration is too much and there are too many videos to study

all items are covered in too much details which does not required for those who just want to know basics

there should be smile and joy while teaching us, but the instructor are just like a puppet

no body language, action is used while delivering lecture and thus i feel it is like mugged up lecture

drawing wireframe, writing user story, etc. should be avoided

교육 기관: Gabriella H

2020년 6월 15일

Not all supplementary resources are available. It appears they have expired, and course creators need to update this.

The video lessons often seem to be a regurgitation of the course notes, with not much additional value.

Just as correct answers in assignments and quizzes are explained, incorrect answers should also be explained, so you understand why a possible answer is NOT correct. In line with this, I did not value from any feedback received from the peer reviewed assignments.

Otherwise I throughly enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Richard J H

2017년 2월 6일

I know a lot of work went into preparing this material. Although the Table of Contents serves this purpose in a more text-rich, visually complicated way - something I would find very useful is a step by step table or guide (to ensure no step is skipped) for the entire process, i.e.

Requirement Activities

Use Cases

Wireframes

Story Board development

User Story Development

Product Backlog Development

and so on. I hope this will be helpful.

교육 기관: Zeeshan C

2020년 6월 14일

It was a good course for general software requirement gathering. But I feel, it is more relevant when a project has already started. Most often, as a services provider, you need to collect information before signing a contract with the client, so you can prepare estimates and quote a price.

Most clients are not willing to invest much time sharing this information with you before an SOW has been formally signed.

교육 기관: G S R

2020년 7월 21일

This course is good for foundations for requirement gathering. The documentation aspects are covered in detail. But still, the coursework on analysing, workflow and prioritization can be improved because this too plays an important role when dealing with Dev team.

교육 기관: Dirk S

2020년 3월 5일

The target group are students without any experience. The quiz's live are made to test your knowledge of the English language.

교육 기관: German D H

2020년 11월 2일

not as well put together as the previous ones - perhaps you should consider breaking it into smaller, manageable pieces.

교육 기관: SHELDON L D S

2020년 4월 28일

The material / question sets does appear ambiguous with little context to answer questions confidently.

교육 기관: Cecil R

2018년 6월 27일

The exam questions could have been written more clearly.

교육 기관: Neha P

2020년 5월 2일

Questions in the last assesment were quite confusing

교육 기관: Mikhail K

2015년 12월 27일

Too high level course. Expected more from it.

교육 기관: Néstor d J M G

2016년 3월 23일

.

교육 기관: Katherine P Z

2016년 9월 14일

Incredibly frustrated by the peer grading system. I've been able to work on the course at relatively fast pace and have now completed all of the lectures, readings, quizzes and test but can't go on to the next course because not enough people have submitted the homework for me to grade. I understand the advantage of being able to "learn from others" but it doesn't outweigh the disadvantage of not being able to work at one's own pace .