Chevron Left
Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
421개의 평가
139개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

최상위 리뷰

MG
2016년 10월 3일

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO
2017년 11월 9일

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries의 140개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Fatimah B

2016년 7월 8일

Excellent intro to Climate Change mitigation and what has already been done, and how to take forward from lessons learned.

교육 기관: Mihir V

2018년 4월 24일

If a few concrete information (figures and fact) from developing countries were available, it would have been impressive.

교육 기관: Birgilio R C

2020년 4월 30일

A great course! Very important knowledge and information about the needs of Climate Change Mitigation. Thanks coursera!

교육 기관: Dr A A

2016년 12월 6일

It is very useful to develop knowledge on climate change. Climate change matters and that's how the course reflects.

교육 기관: Miora R

2017년 4월 19일

Only 1 week of study and I already got so much that I am excited to talk about MAPS all day long with everybody.

교육 기관: Cedric T F

2020년 10월 11일

A very insightful course that will benefit students and practitioners in the field of climate change mitigation

교육 기관: Rodrigo E P M

2020년 8월 31일

An excellent course to introduce you to the topics of climate change and its effect on developing countries.

교육 기관: Jasmin N P C

2021년 5월 20일

It is an excellent course, where you learn to analyze and have a broader perspective on climate change.

교육 기관: Sebin A

2016년 3월 24일

The course is excellent one giving specific outlook towards the problems faced by developing countries.

교육 기관: Natanael O F B

2019년 9월 2일

Hands-on course! The structure is based on a real case give a clear understanding of the topic.

교육 기관: mohamed m M P

2021년 5월 28일

This course is a full package at it integrates all the aspects of climate change mitigation.

교육 기관: Lauren H

2017년 1월 3일

Very interesting and unique approach to tackling these problems together! Great course

교육 기관: Arielle W

2020년 6월 19일

A really wonderful experience. I am glad to have taken this course!

교육 기관: Selene M G

2017년 4월 2일

Positive and rich learning for all lives on Earth, congratulations.

교육 기관: Julie A

2020년 6월 28일

I learned a lot, and the tasks are helpful, yet achievable!

교육 기관: Jesse M

2018년 1월 7일

Nice course, lots of great information and nicely laid out.

교육 기관: Mohammed T ( M

2017년 5월 16일

Great course, most of the information in a project though.

교육 기관: Noxolo K

2016년 10월 16일

learned so much and will recommend this course to others!!

교육 기관: Obvious M

2018년 9월 3일

This is a game changer for those who believe in education

교육 기관: Waqas K A

2016년 11월 1일

Interesting course especially in the context of Pakistan

교육 기관: Fawad Z A K

2016년 1월 4일

A excellent course to understand the mitigation process.

교육 기관: Nicole S A C

2021년 6월 28일

Buen curso, muy interesante y me ayudó a reflexionar.

교육 기관: Sina a

2018년 11월 27일

Very informative while still being easy to understand

교육 기관: Anuprasad s

2017년 6월 12일

great one , learning a lot about climate change .

교육 기관: Christhian P S

2021년 7월 3일

This course was very helpful and interesting