Chevron Left
Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
424개의 평가
141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

최상위 리뷰

MG
2016년 10월 3일

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO
2017년 11월 9일

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries의 142개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Brayan E R R

2021년 6월 28일

Muy bueno el curso

교육 기관: Dailux J

2021년 1월 9일

Easy and simple.

교육 기관: Dhruvil P

2020년 6월 22일

Excellent course

교육 기관: José M S L

2018년 8월 19일

Simply Excellent

교육 기관: Kenny S M G

2021년 7월 1일

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Olaleye A

2017년 5월 29일

Simply Awesome!

교육 기관: Gourpada D

2020년 7월 17일

Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 4월 28일

Great courses

교육 기관: Nicole M B H

2021년 6월 29일

good course

교육 기관: Dr: J A B

2016년 6월 7일

Excellent .

교육 기관: DIEGO H P E

2021년 7월 10일

muy lindo

교육 기관: Lady E H C

2021년 7월 5일

excelente

교육 기관: Maria A P E

2021년 6월 28일

genial

교육 기관: TONY A V B

2021년 7월 6일

Good

교육 기관: NOE A H A

2021년 7월 3일

Good

교육 기관: Nicolas S N d P

2021년 7월 3일

good

교육 기관: Diana A C M

2021년 7월 1일

Nice

교육 기관: Madhuri S

2020년 8월 8일

Many interesting things can be learned through this course like how to make changes or tackle a problem by finding solution not only regarding climate change problems but personally to. The assignments are very interesting and helped to learned about activities or initiatives that were taking place in other developing or developed countries regarding the climate change and development or mitigation. I learned how models can be so helpful in getting info for future by using the past years data. Thank you.

교육 기관: Tomasz K

2018년 1월 8일

Great course, well organized and highly interesting. Some talks could be more up to the point and presented more clearly, but the international nature of the exchanges and the multicultural background of speakers explains those factors. I am giving 4 stars because I enjoyed the course a lot, but I think it could be more detailed and factual. Thank you for making this content available.

교육 기관: Yotam F

2016년 12월 11일

A course that provides an overview of the challenges faced by sustainable development efforts, and the processes the MAPS programme practices to effectively tackle them. I wish I could have access to the detailed "models" that were a main topic to more deeply understand the kind of effort that goes into creating and adjusting them, and how they then translate into affecting policies.

교육 기관: Josaia U

2019년 4월 1일

This course puts into perspective the correlation between the co-production of knowledge, innovation, technology, community towards the development and establishment of a country's policy towards climate change and its effect on developments. I definitely have learnt a lot from other context especially other developing countries.

교육 기관: Hiba J J J

2016년 7월 14일

It explains the issue of how developing countries are facing climate change and on that aspect it presents the information not only the way they deal with it but the obstacles they encounter in the process. It also introduced very interesting concepts that could be used outside of this course.

교육 기관: Livia W

2021년 7월 10일

W​hat I particularly liked were the essays we wrote, as wording a write-up on a specific topic brings the relevant topic this way much closer.

W​hat I would have liked more that there are presentation materials, that can be saved and later re-read. Unfortunately there were none.

교육 기관: Crystal H G

2021년 6월 14일

Este curso me ayudo a comprender de una mejor manera como podemos reducir la huella de carbono en diferentes aspectos sociales y personales.

This course helped me to better understand how we can reduce our carbon footprint in different social and personal aspects.

교육 기관: Carlos E M R

2017년 7월 5일

Es un gran curso para comprender los retos que enfrentamos para lograr mitigar el cambio climático, así mismo brinda una visión de las herramientas necesarias para lograr una mayor divulgación de conocimientos relacionados con el tema.