Chevron Left
Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
424개의 평가
141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

최상위 리뷰

MG
2016년 10월 3일

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO
2017년 11월 9일

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries의 142개 리뷰 중 126~142

교육 기관: Sroeurng L

2016년 6월 14일

If people can mitigation a climate change the world will be solve the problems . I hope this course can make me clear about climate change in the world . why's climate change ? what's the problems ?

교육 기관: SANJEEV K K

2021년 9월 3일

Thank you for the course. In order to improve it further I suggest- 1. Session wise summary of the lectures 2. To keep sessions in flow . These help in better grasping and minimize the redundancy

교육 기관: Sreelatha V

2019년 9월 3일

Very practical course that explains the ground-level reality about climate change and how research organizations cope with government, society and industries to get policies implemented.

교육 기관: Andre D

2020년 7월 20일

I learned a lot! What prevent me from giving 5 stars is that the last data mentioned are from 2017 and we are now, 3 years later, in a deeply changed world....

교육 기관: Carlos R C G

2020년 12월 22일

Excellent course, however this needs more practical videos like activities in the field that is why I only watch speakers explaining about the process.

교육 기관: Bla Y A

2021년 5월 27일

r​eally interesting course, i learned so much. I feel much more equipped to work in a climate change related field

교육 기관: Martins O

2017년 6월 6일

It bridged the gap between conceptions about adverse effect of climate change and practical mitigation.

교육 기관: Fébé P

2019년 7월 21일

Course very useful for an introduction to climate change issues and policy.

교육 기관: Zumrad S

2020년 7월 28일

Gives a good idea of what is MAPS through various country experiences.

교육 기관: Katya V C S

2021년 7월 14일

Interesting

교육 기관: HIMANSHU K S

2020년 8월 6일

good

교육 기관: Edyth M

2018년 2월 15일

G

교육 기관: legakwa

2016년 6월 18일

g

교육 기관: Grace A M R

2016년 2월 15일

Sugiero que las clases sean mas visuales, es decir que puedan tener mayor contenido visual, ya que es bueno escuchar las experiencias, pero hay escasas presentaciones y videos, lo cual haría mas ameno el curso

교육 기관: Lucía V I

2020년 10월 8일

Their experience on MAPS is interesting to learn but the way of communicating with just interviews makes it tedious

교육 기관: Adrien P

2021년 1월 10일

Hello,

I would like to draw the attention to the fact that the title of the course is misleading. By readinf its title, one could reasonably infer, at least I do, that the course deals with how mitigation must be different between developed and devoloping countries as well as among developing courses, taking into account local contexts such as resources, sociall demands, different climates, etc.

Actually, the course is about a defining a "super-wiked" problem and the building different models scenarios. The authors of the course have implemented these tools in some developing countries but they could be applied just the same way in developed countries.

Best regards,

Adrien Poisson

교육 기관: BRYAN L C O

2021년 7월 2일

.