Chevron Left
Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
271개의 평가
85개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

최상위 리뷰

MG

Oct 04, 2016

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries의 83개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Fawad Z A K

Jan 04, 2016

A excellent course to understand the mitigation process.

교육 기관: Sina a

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative while still being easy to understand

교육 기관: Anuprasad s

Jun 12, 2017

great one , learning a lot about climate change .

교육 기관: BISHWAJIT P G

Jan 17, 2019

good course to understand the climate change

교육 기관: HoangTrongNam

Aug 31, 2016

Good course for Climate Change learners

교육 기관: Ruchi S

Feb 26, 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE. gOT TO LEARN A LOT.

교육 기관: Richard H

Jun 24, 2016

Thank you very much for the course.

교육 기관: Erbay

Jan 27, 2019

Very good start for climate change

교육 기관: Olivier C P

Jul 26, 2016

I enjoyed very much this course.

교육 기관: Adeline C J

May 16, 2019

This was a brilliant course.

교육 기관: Rocio T d L

Dec 20, 2017

Nice course, well explained.

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

Dec 03, 2018

very helpful for the future

교육 기관: James N

Jan 20, 2017

I really Enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Bhupendra P S

Feb 15, 2020

Thanks fot this course :)

교육 기관: Bart S

Jun 14, 2016

outstanding, do it again

교육 기관: Iqra G

Aug 01, 2018

very informative course

교육 기관: Mohd Y B

Jan 05, 2020

Great life ahead!!!

교육 기관: José M S L

Aug 20, 2018

Simply Excellent

교육 기관: Olaleye A

May 30, 2017

Simply Awesome!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 28, 2017

Great courses

교육 기관: Dr. J A B

Jun 07, 2016

Excellent .

교육 기관: Tomasz K

Jan 08, 2018

Great course, well organized and highly interesting. Some talks could be more up to the point and presented more clearly, but the international nature of the exchanges and the multicultural background of speakers explains those factors. I am giving 4 stars because I enjoyed the course a lot, but I think it could be more detailed and factual. Thank you for making this content available.

교육 기관: Yotam F

Dec 12, 2016

A course that provides an overview of the challenges faced by sustainable development efforts, and the processes the MAPS programme practices to effectively tackle them. I wish I could have access to the detailed "models" that were a main topic to more deeply understand the kind of effort that goes into creating and adjusting them, and how they then translate into affecting policies.

교육 기관: Josaia U

Apr 01, 2019

This course puts into perspective the correlation between the co-production of knowledge, innovation, technology, community towards the development and establishment of a country's policy towards climate change and its effect on developments. I definitely have learnt a lot from other context especially other developing countries.

교육 기관: Hiba J J J

Jul 14, 2016

It explains the issue of how developing countries are facing climate change and on that aspect it presents the information not only the way they deal with it but the obstacles they encounter in the process. It also introduced very interesting concepts that could be used outside of this course.