Chevron Left
Climate Adaptation for Human Health(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Climate Adaptation for Human Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
99개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The world’s climate is changing, and among the most significant negative consequences is to human health. While climate change is a global health issue, its health impacts vary across geographies and populations. In this course, you will learn why taking action to plan for and adapt to climate change is necessary for protecting human health, as well as what kinds of actions are most appropriate for a particular location and population. You also will learn tools and strategies to effectively plan for and enact adaptation actions that build resilience to climate change’s negative effects....

최상위 리뷰

JV
2021년 10월 19일

Thanks Dr. Kathryn Conlon and to Yale University for coming up with this course. It is a good foundation especially for individuals who want to specialize on climate change and health.

JM
2020년 9월 27일

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

필터링 기준:

Climate Adaptation for Human Health의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: MICAEL N K

2019년 11월 4일

Very practical course. Useful information and action-driven oriented. Examples and situations are mainly focused on United States Reality (they provide few examples from other countries). It would be amazing to see this course evolution in a few years analysing stakeholders, networks and actions happening from all over the world.

교육 기관: Ana P C P

2020년 7월 19일

I did NOT enjoy this course. I do not recommend it for international students that do not live or work in the United States. Most of the information in this course only applies to the US as it talks exclusively about policies, models and tools that are useful for research within this country.

교육 기관: Elyson K P E

2020년 11월 6일

I have gained new knowledge about planning adaptation programs for climate hazards. Dr. Conlon was very engaging. She was very passionate with what she was teaching that it was really motivating for me to continue watching the videos and understanding the principles. I'm really hoping that outside this course, she will still be able to mingle with us, students, and help us with climate change projects that we, hopefully, spearhead in our own locations.

교육 기관: Meheroze A H

2021년 5월 17일

Highly Contemporary & Interesting Subject, and for sure, that would not only enhance anyone's Knowledge but also make him/her, aware of the latest Climate Crisis. Moreover, such lesson has been taught by extremely Sound & Competent Professor/s as well. Meheroze Al Hassan_Dhaka_Bangladesh.

교육 기관: Jonathan C V

2021년 11월 11일

Thanks Dr. Kathryn Conlon and to Yale University for coming up with this course. It is a good foundation especially for individuals who want to specialize on climate change and health.

교육 기관: JAGANATH P M

2020년 9월 27일

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

교육 기관: ALVIN B

2020년 10월 15일

excellent materials and excellent instructor, thank you very much

교육 기관: Phoa J L

2020년 7월 4일

Use of many examples and real life sources to faciliate teaching.

교육 기관: NYIRENDA L

2020년 6월 13일

i have really learnt alot of things it is really a good course.

교육 기관: Tamar S

2020년 3월 31일

Practical couse which taught me how to create an action plan

교육 기관: Beatriz V S E S C B C T 1 1 4 O V

2020년 5월 20일

Genial; súper práctico. Me ha encantado.

교육 기관: Charles O M

2021년 6월 11일

O​utstanding. She was incredible!

교육 기관: Victor R D V G

2020년 7월 1일

Well presented and engaging!

교육 기관: stefania d m

2021년 3월 23일

Very well structured

교육 기관: Wilian A L

2020년 8월 14일

Curso maravilhoso.

교육 기관: Maryam G

2021년 4월 29일

its amazing

교육 기관: MANOJ M

2020년 7월 23일

nice course

교육 기관: 18CE010 K P

2020년 7월 11일

Good

교육 기관: Rebecca B

2021년 1월 4일

assignments were a little repetitive at times (as they were building upon one another) and I think the content could have been discussed a bit more clearly and had more international content. But otherwise, a great course!

교육 기관: Caroline O

2020년 7월 20일

Great course with a really clear and personable lecturer. The last few assessments are bit more about project management than thinking about climate, but otherwise it was an all around engaging and well organized course.

교육 기관: Molly S

2020년 10월 21일

Be ready to create an action plan - this course sets you up to understand the complexities, resources and approaches to address adaptation for climate change. The instructor is wonderful and passionate. A great course.

교육 기관: David H J

2020년 3월 25일

My concern has been the assignments because I think the wording has been to interpret. In addition I have had trouble in finding criticism of my work which would be helpful. Thank you

교육 기관: Elena C S

2020년 12월 3일

I really enjoy this course.

교육 기관: Karine D

2020년 12월 12일

good informations, only about US ressources (just to let international students know), a bit long, could be shorter. The assignements are very concrete and interesting.

교육 기관: Keiko K

2020년 10월 19일

It was too difficult for me.