Chevron Left
Communicating Climate Change and Health(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Communicating Climate Change and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
86개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can you persuasively discuss the negative effects of climate change on human health to motivate change in your community? How do you encourage your friends, family, neighbors and community leaders to take meaningful action to address these impacts? In this course, you will learn to communicate the health-related risks of climate change effectively to the public and policymakers and motivate positive changes in climate-related behaviors. Starting with a review of best practices in health risk communication, the course examines the specific challenges of climate change communication and successful strategies to address these challenges. Throughout the course, you will build a step-by-step plan for developing and delivering a communications campaign....

최상위 리뷰

MB
2020년 9월 27일

Nice way to wrap up the course series. I enjoyed the discussion of ways to effectively communicate issues to different audiences, particularly ones that don't share your own beliefs.

AF
2020년 6월 7일

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

필터링 기준:

Communicating Climate Change and Health의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alejandra F

2020년 6월 8일

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Elyson K P E

2020년 12월 13일

I really enjoyed this course the most. I think this is the topic that needs to be learned by environmental scientists because the information should not only be contained within the members of the scientific community. Knowledge should be transferred to the majority of the population. This course provides great insight on how to effectively communicate the reality of climate change and I'm really hoping that our teachers (in all three topics of this specialization) will be able to connect with us students beyond Coursera so that we can build a stronger coalition towards addressing climate change.

교육 기관: Shamsullah

2021년 10월 30일

Being citizen of fifth vulnerable climate change country (Pakistan), I found this course very interesting because this course taught me every basic knowledge of communication strategy while communicating climate change issues. As i already working at my community on environment protection. So while getting enrolled in this course, i further enhanced my skills & knowledge for environment protection & sustainability at my country.

교육 기관: Johanne P

2020년 6월 2일

Communicating climate change is a challenging endeavor. Professor Roser does a very good job breaking down the different aspects of communication that we have to consider as messengers. The methodology of segmenting the population to design different message strategies is well explained. I enjoyed learning about the 6 Americas framework. I would advise anyone interested in climate change and health to take this course.

교육 기관: Disha M D

2020년 8월 7일

This has been a really informative,fun and engaging course! It has given me a head-start to think about ways of communicating climate change and health. Lots of valuable lessons learnt,and applied to the best of my abilities! A big thank you to the course instructor!

교육 기관: Bianca Y

2021년 2월 24일

The course was overall of amazing value!

The amount of evidence-driven data, the eloquent explanation of the professors and the well thought assignments worked very well for me!

I am very grateful for this course!

교육 기관: McLane B

2020년 9월 28일

Nice way to wrap up the course series. I enjoyed the discussion of ways to effectively communicate issues to different audiences, particularly ones that don't share your own beliefs.

교육 기관: Therese M Q

2020년 6월 22일

Thank you so much for making this course available for us. I had gained a bigger and better perspective on climate change and health after completing the course.

교육 기관: Jason W

2020년 6월 4일

I actually really enjoyed this course. It was my favourite of the three courses in the specialization. I found it highly relevant, engaging and practical.

교육 기관: Athena D

2021년 3월 15일

Really interesting information that supplements my degree in Environment and Sustainability. Professor is great and the content is very well organized.

교육 기관: Shashidhar S

2021년 10월 28일

The course was interesting and assignment was thought provoking. Learnt how to address the audience and keep them interested while communicating.

교육 기관: Karine D

2020년 12월 12일

very interesting, good teacher, definitely a "must do" for science/weather journalists and presenters like me, also for communication experts.

교육 기관: Hector O

2020년 9월 27일

Great course to learn how to frame and communicate health-related information about climate change.

교육 기관: Abdullah S

2020년 7월 17일

Very Interesting Course. If you are concerned towards the planet then you must do this course.

교육 기관: Christiana P

2021년 11월 16일

A​ course of great quality, which includes the state of the art knowledge in this field!

교육 기관: Aiswarya R

2020년 7월 10일

Very helpful course .which help to know new thing around the world

교육 기관: ALVIN B

2020년 11월 23일

Excellent experience, i will surely recommend to my friends

교육 기관: thoni m w

2020년 12월 18일

the material was very good and very help to understand

교육 기관: Rodrigo E P M

2020년 9월 6일

An excellent introductory course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: JAGANATH P M

2020년 9월 28일

Thank you for the amazing platform

교육 기관: Megan K

2021년 2월 3일

Fantastic and very informative

교육 기관: Beatriz V S E S C B C T 1 1 4 O V

2020년 6월 24일

Fantástico, súper útil

교육 기관: Rebecca B

2021년 1월 4일

The course I was most interested in in this specialization but didn't meet my expectations due to US-centric examples and repetitive assignments. I did learn quite a lot though

교육 기관: Olina n

2020년 11월 7일

this course is very effective and you could use it in your everyday life but it needs some more enthusiasm within the lectures.

교육 기관: Taro K

2020년 4월 14일

Good content. I would hope for less statistics and more insights taken out of the statistics.