Chevron Left
Data Management for Clinical Research(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Data Management for Clinical Research 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,232개의 평가
393개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

최상위 리뷰

AK

2020년 6월 22일

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

EJ

2019년 11월 12일

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

필터링 기준:

Data Management for Clinical Research의 397개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Aishwarya G

2018년 11월 23일

Excellent study material, in-between lecture questionnares, quizzes and constructive assignements provided with the best of teachers and instructors. I would rate it one of the top quality course in Coursera platform. The interactive teaching platform is absolutely wonderful.

교육 기관: Catherine K

2017년 12월 5일

Such an informative course and engaging. I would definitely recommend it anyone in the clinical field for improvement on data management. The information was well presented and clear. Easy introduction to RedCap. Thank you Dr. Paul and Dr. Stephany. I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: S V

2018년 5월 1일

thank you for offering RedCap and other practical applications that I can place on my resume. Please continue to develop the course so we can develop and list practical skills on our resume. Otherwise it is very hard to get into this field without courses such as yours.

교육 기관: Daniela L

2017년 12월 16일

Wonderfully explained curse, very complete and useful!!! I'd highly recommend it to anyone interested in Clinical Data Management. It would be great to have an Advanced course as well, covering remaining topics or deepening some topics shortly explained in this course

교육 기관: Meghnath C

2017년 3월 12일

I was fortunate to enroll for this program and i learned a lot. Now I'm confident to address the questions, issues and resolve with the solutions in Data Management for Clinical research. I've already recommended to my colleagues to enroll. Thank you very much...!!!

교육 기관: Anne M E

2016년 10월 11일

Very interesting and relevant course for anyone interested in research involving human subjects. The teachers are very good at making a 'boring' and difficult subject interesting by providing thorough examples and very good online hand-on tools. Excellent course!

교육 기관: Heather P

2019년 10월 21일

Really thorough and lots of helpful check in questions during the video presentations. I also like having the transcript below the video to read along or go back later to quickly skim to review. The assignments were challenging but not overwhelming. Thank you!

교육 기관: David H

2017년 1월 25일

Much of the survey building topics were rudimentary, but the content covering regulatory concerns and Mobile Medicine considerations were worth the entire course. I recommend it for anyone who would like to get familiar with Clinical data capture concerns.

교육 기관: Atemnkeng A

2018년 8월 15일

Excellent course that gives an overview of data management in clinical research and used an EDC called REDCap to demonstrate the practical application of the theory. Its a course I will strongly recommend for a beginner in the field of clinical research.

교육 기관: Melissa W

2017년 1월 3일

Even though I didn't learn anything significantly new from this course, I believe it served as a great refresher when it comes to data management. Also, this course could also be applied to data management in general and not just for clinical research.

교육 기관: Abhijith N P

2019년 11월 6일

The course will help you to have a basic understanding of clinical data management and the nitty-gritty of the same. It also touches upon the legal aspects of the subject too. The use of the REDCap application is one of the best aspects of the course.

교육 기관: Kelly B

2019년 8월 5일

Course was well done. It was very detailed, but I enjoyed it. Wasn't going to pay for the certificate initially, but was so impressed with the course content that I decided to buy the certificate to support the efforts of other courses being made.

교육 기관: Juby T

2016년 9월 7일

Very good and useful for those wish to pursue a career in Clinical Data Management.

The classes were very good and the syllabus was well structured.

Thanks for providing this opportunity and my sincere wishes to the lecturers and technical staffs.

교육 기관: Amer M A S

2020년 4월 5일

One of the best courses I've taken! Teaching through active examples, well organized peer-graded assignments, and give you a good introduction on what to do and what not to do while managening your research data. Recommended!

교육 기관: Ravi K T

2019년 8월 7일

Hi, the course is well designed with all useful topics and hands on assignment. It showed a significant change in my practical knowledge regarding the clinical data management. Thank you for coursera and all the staff.

교육 기관: Justin T

2017년 8월 3일

I would recommend this to anyone who is new to clinical research! After completing this course, I feel more confident in my understanding of the logistics of clinical research and the intricacies of clinical data.

교육 기관: Nkechi O

2016년 11월 7일

Excellent course! I do not have a background in clinical research, but the instructors did a great job of explaining each subject and testing our knowledge and understanding. I would highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Andres L P P

2019년 3월 11일

I give 5 stars to this course because the information was precise, accurate, not to repetitive and since I already have background on this topic I understood deeply some scenarios, they were clear. Thank you

교육 기관: Gerda S

2018년 3월 16일

Learning a lot in a short time is motivating to go on. The leading professors did a very good job. Examples were choosen well and made it easier to understand. Thank you to Paul Harris and Stephany Dud

교육 기관: Amita K

2020년 6월 23일

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

교육 기관: Elian E J

2019년 11월 13일

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

교육 기관: Dean M

2018년 1월 21일

Excellent! The lectures is detailed and take into account practical point of view. If you are interested in learn data management, even though clinical trials are not your "data domain", go ahead!!

교육 기관: Jorge E V V

2019년 2월 24일

Great course, regardless the role you have in the research; you do improve your data management skill set. A fantastic course for beginners who are trying to increase their productivity.

교육 기관: Jeanne M L

2019년 5월 16일

A great course for someone who needs to learn about the people, process, and technology used in clinical research. It helped me to transfer my expertise from one industry to another.

교육 기관: Tim W

2018년 8월 12일

Great introduction to all the basics of data management- the foundation of clinical research. Really found this course to be helpful and to think of things usually taken for granted.