Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,027개의 평가
285개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics의 294개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Juan B A

Mar 02, 2019

I managed to understand very important concepts of statistics used in the writing of articles, my understanding in the reading of scientific texts has improved a lot

교육 기관: Ooi C J

Jul 07, 2019

Good to study when you are first starting to learn about clinical research. More learning required when you are trying to start a research on your own.

교육 기관: angela m

Jul 03, 2019

Dr Klopper should consider starting an online journal club! His teaching style is simple, practical and easy to understand. Definitely worth taking the course

교육 기관: Paulo C F J

Jul 01, 2019

Very good course, great videos, short and objective. Enormous number of concepts made simple.

교육 기관: B S L S G

Jun 27, 2019

good for learning the basic statistics in clinical research.

교육 기관: Angela D R

Jun 25, 2019

If you scratch your head or your eyes glaze over when reading the Methods and Results of biomedical journal articles, enroll in this course.

교육 기관: Florence T

Jun 22, 2019

This course has helped me get deeper insights into the basic concepts of statistics. The instructor has explained everything well and clear.

교육 기관: Ahmad T Q

Jun 13, 2019

Simplified outline course, short videos that target the main questioned point ! Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Yasser N A

Jun 13, 2019

Great course. I recommend any medical personnel to take it.

교육 기관: Sudhir R V

Jun 07, 2019

Excellent course for a beginner

교육 기관: Kavan

Jun 03, 2019

The course has been immensely helpful! As claimed in the introduction, it really helped me build an intuitive understanding of statistics. Concepts that seemed boring or confusing, were presented in a very simplified, easy to learn form. Great work!

교육 기관: Felsy P

Jun 03, 2019

Really Useful for a research person. Its been made so simple for easy understanding of the chapters with picture and links related to it.

교육 기관: Dr V K C

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent course to know about statistics..

교육 기관: Andrea S D

May 31, 2019

Simple, clear, not time consuming, direct to the point, if you are looking for an insight into clinical statistics!

교육 기관: Dimitrios P

May 29, 2019

excellent course. definately worth the time spent

교육 기관: Huda N

May 25, 2019

very simple, easy and informative. really helped me with the concepts i was struggling with.

교육 기관: Patricia M F F

May 19, 2019

Fiz esse curso porque precisava revisar alguns conceitos de estatistica. O curso explica bem os tipos de estatistica em artigos científicos, sem muitos detalhes de calculos. Tenho certeza que vou voltar algumas vezes ao curso, para rever detalhes. Valeu muito a pena ter feito o curso.

교육 기관: Rob H

May 19, 2019

Frequently ambiguous, poorly written and lacking in actual content. The peer review process is particularly irritating. I'm curious as to how every person who takes this course has to review the work of 3 other people, is there some kind of backlog?

교육 기관: Anna-Sophie R

May 16, 2019

Thank you for this perfect course! It was very helpful for understanding papers in research.

교육 기관: Nimmy K

May 14, 2019

I absolutely loved the course and the way Dr. Klopper simplified the most complex statistical concepts. It's brilliant! I can read papers and analyze data with more clarity now. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: sejo v

May 04, 2019

nice course, easy to understand, especially the video parts excellent in term of point by point

교육 기관: Mohammed K

Apr 27, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained and tested the individual appropriately. Covered many topics and although not deeply, it allowed you to understand the basics that will allow you to understand what you are reading and will help you to go further on your path.

교육 기관: ANAMIKA S

Apr 15, 2019

the course is nicely structured both as an introduction and the summary. I absolutely enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Alan J

Apr 11, 2019

Great introductions to the use of basic statistics

교육 기관: Jessica M

Apr 04, 2019

Great course. Would plan on taking more courses in the future