Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,274개의 평가
695개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2018년 12월 15일

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
2017년 7월 28일

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics의 688개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Barbara J K

2020년 8월 9일

I am so glad I started my Coursera experience with Dr. Klopper. He is such a good teacher, and presents the material so well, that the learning experience was truly a valuable one. Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics was my first virtual class; there will be more. Thank you, Dr. Klopper!

교육 기관: Diana E V

2016년 7월 1일

This online course is one of the best I have enrolled so far. I paid for earning a certificate and it is worth the money. Some refreshers for statistics and also enables you to expand your knowledge about clinical trials in general. Highly recommended if you are just starting to learn about clinical research.

교육 기관: Eleanor L

2016년 6월 6일

An excellent introduction to (or refresher of) statistics that pertain to the clinical setting. The two peer-reviewed assignments were very valuable and interesting. My one complaint is that the videos are short, so some lessons are made up of many 2+ minute videos that need to be downloaded separately.

교육 기관: Meher C

2020년 7월 29일

It was an amazing course!! The concepts were very understandable so that a beginner (such as myself) can build a strong foundation about clinical research. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommend it to anyone interested in clinical research (whether they be beginners or experts). Thank you Dr. Klopper!!

교육 기관: Diana P

2016년 9월 2일

One of the best courses I've ever had (including classes at my University)...

Starting fro the basics, explaining the difference between numerical, categorical data, discrete and continuous variables, Prof. Klopper gave me a better insight in the subject.

I am extremely grateful.

Kind regards,

Diana

교육 기관: Eduards K

2017년 9월 19일

Close to perfect introduction in statistics. Uses plenty of examples from open-access publications, and the test questions actually require to apply acquired knowledge instead of just repeating it. Only drawback is, that it's a bit too simple, if your interest in the topic is even slightly deeper.

교육 기관: Egehan S

2019년 10월 29일

Fantastic course for both medical students and medical professionals alike (and anyone else interested in this field :). Would definitely recommend anyone trying to improve their statistical knowledge. This is a good starting point for anyone planning on conducting their own statistical analyses.

교육 기관: Pierre-Marie B

2020년 5월 19일

Great course, review all the basics, and bring you from beginner to intermediate +++. I strongly recommend. You may need to investigate some concepts outside of this course from time to time to fully understand but Juan Koppler will give you a guideline to finally understand the biostatistics.

교육 기관: Violeta C

2018년 5월 22일

It is by far the best course among the various ones that I have followed in Coursera. The explanations are clear and the examples really helpful. The tests and exercices following each lesson are also extremely useful and allow you to realise whether you have understood the lesson or not.

교육 기관: Tomas A M

2017년 6월 2일

A THRILL of a course, absolutely very well planned & thought, with a great deal of examples, and great examples to build upon (some real case examples). It REALLY helped me finally comprehend the statistics behind trials. Can`t wait to her about an extension or expansion from Dr Klopper!.

교육 기관: Anesu M

2018년 5월 6일

So so good! All concepts explained very clearly and concisely. Questions are very good for applying key concepts and assessing understanding. Practice quizzes are very helpful. Wish I had found this course when I first started Medical school - would've saved me A LOT of sleepless nights.

교육 기관: Wagner S B

2019년 1월 11일

A fantastic intro to the statistics behind clinical research! I haven't done much of my own research, so I am not really familiar with data analysis yet, but the course gave me a great panorama of the basic key concepts and how to think about results more critically. Totally recommend!

교육 기관: Jairo d S F J

2020년 8월 29일

Excelent course for those who want to employ statistics but get confused by theorems and proofs. You will learn habilities like: how to draw experiments, how to calculate statistical significance, how to evaluate statistical models, etc. You'll also learn a lot about medical research.

교육 기관: Patricia F

2019년 5월 19일

Fiz esse curso porque precisava revisar alguns conceitos de estatistica. O curso explica bem os tipos de estatistica em artigos científicos, sem muitos detalhes de calculos. Tenho certeza que vou voltar algumas vezes ao curso, para rever detalhes. Valeu muito a pena ter feito o curso.

교육 기관: Laura M G

2020년 4월 13일

Fantastic course, probably the best lecturer I have seen, very engaging. Course content ideal in terms of challenging but achievable, the tests required real thought, the videos were broken up into bite sized chunks with excellent complementary notes. Very impressed with this course.

교육 기관: Rosanne P

2016년 2월 15일

Having no knowledge of the actual types of statistical research, I felt I gained a wealth of knowledge that will help me in my social science research as well. I believe that this was a great introductory course, however, I do feel as though it is a more advanced beginner's course.

교육 기관: Proloy B

2018년 11월 18일

I have taken

"Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics" course and I found this course very useful and easy to follow critical topics of medical research. The instructions and course materials are well organized. I am greatly benefited from the course. Happy learning!

교육 기관: Alejandro H A

2020년 7월 14일

A very complete course, helped me to have a good foundation in research and statistics, the best online course I have ever taken. It helped me a lot that it is oriented to the health sciences. An excellent professor. It will help me a lot in my daily practice as a medical student.

교육 기관: BASSAMAH H

2018년 1월 10일

A highly recommended course for colleagues as a refresher of basic statistical concepts and introduction of advanced statistical tools.Dr Juan is a very nice, decent teacher who delivers course in a very effiecient way with less time consumption. Big thanks to Dr Juan and team.

교육 기관: Felipe K O k

2020년 4월 29일

It's a really nice course, it helped me a lot to be more confident about what i'm seeing when reading a study. It will help you with different doubts: p value, parametric and non parametric test (ANOVA, T TEST, Chi SQAURE...) and specificity and sensivility with diagnosis tests

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 1월 1일

Thank you very much Juan, for your time and dedication! You really inspired me to take the path to research in the medical field! I never have had such a high standard course in clinical research! Thanks very much, I feel proud to have had the chance to be one of your students.

교육 기관: Gene D

2018년 8월 27일

Great refresher's course for those who took Biostat in college or in graduate school and a valuable backgrounder course for those who did not. It helps you navigate the Statistical section of the medical journals while assist you in appreciating the meaning behind the data.

교육 기관: Sherif M A A A

2020년 5월 9일

A very systematic course that starts with you from the scratch of types of studies and types of data, and going with you to reach comprehensive understanding of the difficult values and parameters as P-value, confidence interval, odds ratio & types of statistical tests.

교육 기관: IAN M

2018년 5월 9일

This course offers a simplified way of understanding the complexities of searching free full-text pubmed articles, study designs, sampling methods, statistical analysis and interpretation of scientific research. I highly recommend it to any clinical research beginner.

교육 기관: Katherine D

2020년 9월 8일

I am so glad I chose this course! It is presented really well and Dr Klopper makes these concepts easy to understand and remember. I have a much better understanding of statistical analysis now and I am looking forward to applying it to the medical literature I read.