Chevron Left
Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,060개의 평가
319개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

최상위 리뷰

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

AA

May 14, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to improve my medical abbreviations as I am a medical student. This course is awesome. Not only medical students but also other students should enroll this course.

필터링 기준:

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students의 322개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: MOHAMMED N K

Jun 30, 2020

One of the best courses available online to gain solid understanding of Clinical Terminology.The modules are designed to help the learner grasp the crux of the subject in a very easy manner.A big shoutout to the tutors & University of Pittsburg for making such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Shaburova N

Oct 13, 2017

The most interesting and useful course I have compleated so far! Now I can easily read medical notes and records, decypher some of analysis. Overall the course give you the perfect understanding of the main medical terms and diseases. Highly recomend!Thank you, dear teachers!

교육 기관: Phillycia B

Oct 20, 2017

This course was a bit challenging but very informative. The experience and knowledge i have gained while doing this course is way beyond what i could have ever imagine. I must extend thanks to my lectures,and all who have aided in this course being a successful one for me.

교육 기관: Masami Y

Jan 13, 2020

I appreciate very much for this course - I can review my knowledge with my own pace, and the exercises are very helpful for actual settings. This course is very helpful not only for students who would like to be an M.D. but also for any professionals working in a hospital.

교육 기관: 朱婕

May 02, 2017

it is so an amazing and excellent course! i am honor to have the chance to learn this course. it is interesting and practical. it enriches my life. i am from China. it provides a new access to learn RN. i will always recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

교육 기관: Ricardo A B

Aug 31, 2017

Extremely useful to international students interested in healthcare in the U.S. and a nice review to U.S. students already employed in a clinical setting. Thank you for the time dedicated to assembling this course, especially the audio files recorded.

교육 기관: Monica S

Nov 04, 2018

Medical terminology is the standardized means of communication within the healthcare industry. The importance of fluency in medical terminology, which applies to all hospital personnel, including allied healthcare professionals, cannot be overstated.

교육 기관: Nguyễn V Q N

Dec 06, 2019

thank you your course! I have learnt huge amounts of mediacal terminology to apply for my career. it is also the motivation for me to continue to try to study and find more medical materials to improve my skills, and cure my illness people

교육 기관: Margaret S

May 13, 2020

Content presented in a clear and logical way that was simple, step-by-step and easy to learn. I would highly recommend this course as an intro course. There were many tools to assist you and avenues of support for additional assistance.

교육 기관: Dat T

Jul 24, 2019

Dear Teachers,

First of all, I'd like to appreciate it for your contributions. Even though I was struggling with it but finally I did it already. One of the most motivation is because your lesson is really useful, exciting. Thank a lot.

교육 기관: Angga E P

May 31, 2020

This course is very useful to enhance the knowledge and skills related to the clinical terminology. Thanks to all lecturers and University of Pittsburgh that let me to enroll to this course so that i can learn a lot of materials on it.

교육 기관: Renelus P M

Apr 17, 2019

My name is Renelus I want to say you thank you for the classes. I am very satisfy honestly I learned so lots it was wonderful even sometimes hard but at the end I got success, I am proud of me . Might God bless you and Thank you again.

교육 기관: Mahwish N

Jun 01, 2020

I learned many medial terms in this course that we regularly see in our physical visits and labs. The course is made very interesting for beginners who wants to start their career in medical field. I enjoyed this course thoroughly !

교육 기관: Le T N N

Mar 14, 2020

After finishing this course, I have been learned a term or abbreviation before hearing it on the clinical unit and better communicator and more effective healthcare team member as well as help me update and improve my knowledge .

교육 기관: Dang T V

Sep 15, 2019

This course is really helpful for my job. I have learned a lot of practical terminologies related to my practice in the hospital. Thank you so much the University of Pittsburgh for creating this course for students like us.

교육 기관: Kim S

Jul 08, 2020

Great introduction to nursing clinical terminology! It touched the basis for each body system, laid out examples in videos and lecture format and I enjoyed the quizzes after every lesson as way to assess my learning so far

교육 기관: Cheri R D

Dec 01, 2019

I was expecting to be drilled on a lot of new words but instead I learned them more naturally by seeing and hearing them in the context of the clinical field. I learned about clinical workflows along with terminology.

교육 기관: Melissa A S S

Apr 16, 2020

Este curso fue excelente, explica las cosas de manera sencilla, lo cual hace muy fácil el aprender. Sus tiempos son flexibles así que con constancia y dedicación puedes sacar el curso adelante. TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO

교육 기관: 刘师学

Apr 11, 2019

this course is so useful~ as an international student who is participating in observeship in the us, the class give me a whole picture of the system of hospital. thank you very much for giving us this fabulous class~

교육 기관: Shelly R L

May 23, 2020

I think the videos and assignments were easily understood and yet had some items that made you think and use your learning as it progressed. I'm glad I signed up to refresh myself on the medical language. Thank you.

교육 기관: nguyễn h h

Oct 01, 2019

This is a meaningful course for me to learn about medical terminology. Thank for Coursera, I am quite confident about my medical english now. I will keep learning to master it in order to help my career as a doctor

교육 기관: Wadha

Sep 29, 2018

I had so much fun learning these new Terminology and Abbreviation , also the information about each disease , equipment and system. i would like to thank everyone made and helped in making this amazing course . ❤😢

교육 기관: duygu

Mar 31, 2020

It is a great course. It teaches you what is necessary for a clinical unit. I was taking this subject course in my language but it was great to take this course to be familiar with the terms in English. Thanks.

교육 기관: Vanessa A P B

Jul 08, 2020

This course is beneficial, easy to understand and very dynamic for beginners in the health care system. I did enjoy, and definitely, I will continue to practice all the information given during the training.

교육 기관: Tatiana R

May 06, 2020

This was a great opportunity to enhance Medical vocabulary. The outline of the course is designed to keep you engaged and allows for critical thinking on every case shown.

I really enjoyed this 6 week course!