Chevron Left
Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
994개의 평가
295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

최상위 리뷰

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

AA

May 14, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to improve my medical abbreviations as I am a medical student. This course is awesome. Not only medical students but also other students should enroll this course.

필터링 기준:

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students의 296개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Amsal A

May 14, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to improve my medical abbreviations as I am a medical student. This course is awesome. Not only medical students but also other students should enroll this course.

교육 기관: Edward R

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

교육 기관: Nguyễn T B M

May 24, 2020

Thank you for the teachers and Coursera forum. I happily experienced good time and emotions here. More than that, useful knowledge is the best thing I have received. Thank you! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Shane H

Aug 26, 2017

I found this course to be very helpful. It was thought out, it was clear, it made you think critically. It changed your mind set intentionally for learning purposes, and it was effective for me.

교육 기관: Miguel C

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent overview of key vocabulary and abbreviations used in the medical field! I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to expand their knowledge and access to the medical world.

교육 기관: Nguyen T D

Jun 15, 2020

The course provides a good places for medical students to study medical terminology. You also have a chance to involve yourself in clinical situation to fully understand the contents.

교육 기관: Eduardo B

Jun 16, 2020

I learned a lot with this course. At times I thought I would not be able to answer the questions but the notes function helped me a lot and also the dictionary. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Jan B

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very well organized, informative, great reference material, user friendly and it is giving me a good foundation to start my new path in life!! Thank you so much!!!

교육 기관: sally h

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you so much for this course. It is one of the amazing courses that I ever did. It helped me to know more about the health care system and the medical terminology as well.

교육 기관: cristian c o

Aug 17, 2017

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students is an amazing and very useful course. I think anyone who studies any career related to clinical area should take it.

교육 기관: Hector C

May 01, 2020

Great techniques for learning, very understandable and easy to use. I learned a lot from this course and I really appreciate all the people who worked to make it possible.

교육 기관: Tamara H

Jun 01, 2020

Thank yor for that course!

I think I will use teh Clinical Terminology Dictionary for Beginning

International and U.S. Health Care Providers . It is a very usefull for me.

교육 기관: Andi C

Mar 08, 2018

It was very helpful and interactive! I recommend this course to anyone who is not that familiar with the clinical terminology used in labs and doctor's offices.

교육 기관: Lilian P A B

May 21, 2020

As a healthcare interpreter this course helped me to practice my listening skills and of course contributed tremendously to my medical terminology. Thank you

교육 기관: Ana I G S

Jun 23, 2020

Es un curso bastante completo, que me ayudó bastante a comprender abreviaciones y encontrar también la mejor manera de comunicar algo en el ambiente médico.

교육 기관: Eli A

May 06, 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

교육 기관: Herb G

May 23, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to medical terminology.

Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and your team.

Thanks to University of Pittsburg.

교육 기관: Do T K C

Feb 29, 2020

Thanks for the course to help beginner to learn medical terminology. This course allows me to read and understand medical conversation in the hospital.

교육 기관: Nahidul I

Jun 28, 2020

This course is very helpful for enhancing knowledge. I learnt a thousands of words I never even heard. Thanks for creating a very important course.

교육 기관: Kimberly H

Mar 31, 2020

The content was interesting and the multiple methods (reading, videos, vocabulary assignments). All of which assisted with learning and retention.

교육 기관: Angelika Z

Jun 17, 2020

This is great. I really enjoyed it and I feel I learned lots. One of the best courses I took. And definitely the best FREE one!

Mrs Kuznetsov .

교육 기관: Teslyn S J B

Jan 15, 2018

Incredibly useful for an international health care student who wants to learn how to successfully communicate in a clinical setting in the US

교육 기관: KAREN S

Apr 08, 2020

While I had some knowledge of medical terminology, this course gave me more of a foundation and helped to put that knowledge in to context.

교육 기관: Maryam H

Jun 26, 2020

Thank you so much for this course which helped me to broaden my clinical knowledge about the health care system here in the United States.

교육 기관: Bethany T

Feb 10, 2020

Very basic course. I was able to do all the quizzes without doing any of the other work and the total course took me less than 2 hours.