Chevron Left
Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
619개의 평가
189개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

최상위 리뷰

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

필터링 기준:

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students의 187개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tara V

Feb 09, 2018

I loved this course. A lot of it I was surprised I already knew but I learned so much information beyond it.

교육 기관: Mita M

Mar 25, 2019

Tough course, I need a lot more reading and reviewing. But the course was covered for beginners very well.

교육 기관: Guman D

Jan 21, 2017

This course is great. I can totally understand how to communicate with each other in a US clinical unit.

교육 기관: Hee S Y

Feb 18, 2020

This course was very helpful for me to understand the terms and terminology used in the medical settings.

교육 기관: Hoang P K

Nov 13, 2019

it helps me a lot to understand medical terms and read documents by english, help me expand my knowledge,

교육 기관: I K

Oct 29, 2017

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

교육 기관: Anjali G

Sep 14, 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

교육 기관: Giuseppe C

Jun 08, 2019

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.

교육 기관: Sevara

Oct 02, 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

교육 기관: wbrownley

Mar 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

교육 기관: Vivy

Oct 19, 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

교육 기관: Edgar G

Sep 26, 2018

Really digestible and can be completed much sooner than the paced weeks, if one is so inclined.

교육 기관: Kiara C

May 22, 2017

Taught me new concepts and reinforced those I already knew. Well put together and fulfilling.

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Nov 13, 2019

this course is so great for medical student who wanna learn Medical English

Thanks in million

교육 기관: Claudia B

Jul 03, 2018

I am very glad I took this course, it was very helpfuld an easy to add to my daily schedule.

교육 기관: Jesús A

Mar 17, 2019

I learned many new things, that is vital for me. thanks for the course. I will recommend it

교육 기관: Asma T

Mar 02, 2019

Amazing course! Everyone who's considering to be a health provider should take this course.

교육 기관: Caitlin D

Apr 14, 2018

It was a lot of information but it was laid out in a very manageable and easy to learn way.

교육 기관: Sergio A

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent , it helped me through an observership i recently finished in the United States

교육 기관: Nguyen D T

Oct 26, 2019

a helpful and inspiring course that make gain more and more knowledge in medical fields.

교육 기관: Simin W

Nov 05, 2019

really helpful! I regret for that I did not finish this before the academic term begin!

교육 기관: Christina K H

Jun 11, 2018

This is a great, simple and easy to understand course .It is stick with till the end

교육 기관: Julianna S

Nov 30, 2018

I enjoyed the challenging quizzes by the end of the course. Thank you Dr. Swigart.

교육 기관: Abu J

Feb 24, 2020

it was a wonderful experience taking this course. I have learned many new things.

교육 기관: Aimee L

Apr 03, 2018

GReat class, lots of materials and information that will help me in medical field