Chevron Left
Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,584개의 평가
459개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

최상위 리뷰

FB
2018년 1월 1일

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
2019년 4월 15일

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

필터링 기준:

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students의 456개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Rose M R

2020년 7월 23일

Very thorough program where you can learn medical terminology. Also provides you the opportunity to learn the words and abbreviations and how they are used.

교육 기관: Ana I G S

2020년 6월 22일

Es un curso bastante completo, que me ayudó bastante a comprender abreviaciones y encontrar también la mejor manera de comunicar algo en el ambiente médico.

교육 기관: Deidre W

2020년 11월 24일

I really enjoyed this course and look forward to expanding my knowledge and love for healthcare. This course was fun and challenging and very informative.

교육 기관: Ely W

2018년 5월 6일

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

교육 기관: Herb G

2020년 5월 23일

This course is an excellent introduction to medical terminology.

Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and your team.

Thanks to University of Pittsburg.

교육 기관: Do T K C

2020년 2월 29일

Thanks for the course to help beginner to learn medical terminology. This course allows me to read and understand medical conversation in the hospital.

교육 기관: Valentina T L

2020년 10월 31일

This is a very useful course! I highly recommend to take this course if you are a international student and you like to improve your English skills.

교육 기관: Nahidul I

2020년 6월 28일

This course is very helpful for enhancing knowledge. I learnt a thousands of words I never even heard. Thanks for creating a very important course.

교육 기관: Kimberly H

2020년 3월 31일

The content was interesting and the multiple methods (reading, videos, vocabulary assignments). All of which assisted with learning and retention.

교육 기관: Lynn. Z

2020년 8월 15일

very useful, first-hand experience in using medical terms in a clinical setting. Appreciation to the teacher, teaching fellows and the university.

교육 기관: Paulina M

2020년 11월 11일

A very good course, very informative and with a lot of helpful details. Nicely organized into thematical modules and properly tested afterwards.

교육 기관: Aastha J

2020년 7월 3일

This course is really amazing. I’ve learned so many things which will be beneficial for me in future. You made E-learning easy and interesting.

교육 기관: Angelika Z

2020년 6월 17일

This is great. I really enjoyed it and I feel I learned lots. One of the best courses I took. And definitely the best FREE one!

Mrs Kuznetsov .

교육 기관: Teslyn S J B

2018년 1월 14일

Incredibly useful for an international health care student who wants to learn how to successfully communicate in a clinical setting in the US

교육 기관: Valentina N P

2020년 9월 22일

Es un curso muy bien diseñado, interactivo y útil para quienes requieran adquirir este tipo de lenguaje y practicar, lo recomiendo bastante.

교육 기관: Javine A

2020년 7월 18일

I truly enjoyed this course! it has taught me a lot and I feel ready and prepared for my next journey! Thanks to everyone that was involved!

교육 기관: KAREN S

2020년 4월 8일

While I had some knowledge of medical terminology, this course gave me more of a foundation and helped to put that knowledge in to context.

교육 기관: Maryam H

2020년 6월 26일

Thank you so much for this course which helped me to broaden my clinical knowledge about the health care system here in the United States.

교육 기관: Alejandra R

2020년 11월 8일

Great course and excellent professor. Easy to navigate and very comprehensive modules. Thank you everyone who made this course possible.

교육 기관: Bethany T

2020년 2월 10일

Very basic course. I was able to do all the quizzes without doing any of the other work and the total course took me less than 2 hours.

교육 기관: Laura L G

2020년 10월 18일

Great class for someone just starting out. Thank you to all the professionals that played an intricate role in teaching this course.

교육 기관: Marja A K

2017년 12월 10일

My deepliest gratitude to professors: Valerie Swigart, Ph.D. R.N. and, Michael Gold, Ph.D.

Excellent course !!!!

Thanks Coursera !!

교육 기관: Christina M

2017년 8월 17일

This is such a well laid out course! I love the interactive videos and case studies and have learned so much these past few weeks.

교육 기관: Dung N

2019년 10월 13일

This course has help me in learning Clinical with English. Thanks alot for create a wonderful course for medical students like me

교육 기관: Evelyn S

2020년 8월 14일

I enjoyed the teaching style of this course. Learning what would normally be difficult content was interesting and engaging.