Chevron Left
Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
570개의 평가
171개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

최상위 리뷰

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

필터링 기준:

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students의 169개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Łukasz W

Oct 22, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Lorrie W

Sep 09, 2019

Very helpful

교육 기관: Anh D T

Jun 11, 2019

Very usefull

교육 기관: Hoang T P

Dec 03, 2019

Wonderful !

교육 기관: Florina-Anamaria M

Oct 16, 2018

Splendid!!

교육 기관: Nguyen L N

Jan 27, 2020

Thank you

교육 기관: Phùng T D

Dec 08, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Marlon B

Oct 21, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Lauren A J

Dec 17, 2017

splendid!

교육 기관: Carla C

Nov 10, 2017

Excelent!

교육 기관: Markovic J

Jul 15, 2017

Good one!

교육 기관: FRAN L

Nov 18, 2019

w

o

n

e

r

f

u

l

교육 기관: Omar A

Aug 29, 2019

Thanks..

교육 기관: Diane W

Nov 28, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: Le H T H

Oct 23, 2019

great

교육 기관: Dalia A L A

Apr 16, 2019

Great

교육 기관: Tran Q H

Oct 01, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Khánh M T

Sep 29, 2019

good

교육 기관: Anh H

Jul 13, 2019

T

교육 기관: Beier L

Dec 10, 2017

p

교육 기관: Jennifer L

Feb 18, 2019

The course was informative and helpful. Along with other factors, this course has made me more interested in pursuing a degree in nursing. However, this course could have been more challenging with its quizzes. Even then, the last week of the course challenged me to think outside of the parameters of the course. This course lacked many medical terms and abbreviations, but as an introduction course, it was very informative. I leave the class knowing more medical terminology than I knew before entering the class and feel more prepared to enter a medical career.

교육 기관: William C

May 16, 2018

Pretty good class for people brand new to the healthcare world, a little too easy for those who have been in the healthcare field for awhile and are now looking to advance further, like myself. The material could've been somewhat harder or more challenging. Some of the test questions need to be looked at and adjusted to make better sense, some of the questions were misleading in what the correct answer should be. But overall, a very good class that helped reinforce a lot of what I already knew and enlightened me on some things I did not.

교육 기관: Jen Z

Feb 06, 2017

I liked the course because it allowed me to complete it in my own time. The material was well documented. I would have liked to have my questions answered in real-time and interactively maybe to others taking the course. There were some quiz questions that didn't reflect the material in the course so I got lost and had to find my own answers on the internet. Overall...I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn medical terminology.

교육 기관: Carla D C M C

May 23, 2019

Although this course was more aimed at nursing and medical students, and not so much at linguists, it's still a valuable resource for both. I like that I can study at my own pace in the comfort of my home. The course was very well organized, with a small hiccup where certain practice quiz content had not been covered yet but was covered in the following chapter. Good resource materials provided. Engaging videos.

교육 기관: Imelda D B

Feb 04, 2019

It was a good course, but definitely I woul change the name and description of it because it´s full of Clinical abrevations and not so much terminology!

Also I think there are so many others kind of activities to practice the new words, for example using scenarios in each topic will be more useful than just audios. Anyway, it was good. thank you! :D