Chevron Left
Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,717개의 평가
493개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

최상위 리뷰

FB
2018년 1월 1일

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
2019년 4월 15일

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

필터링 기준:

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students의 489개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: WILLIAM S

2020년 4월 26일

one of the best courses come across, very clear and received good knowledge from doing this course. Thank you

교육 기관: Đào Đ H

2020년 4월 26일

This course helps me boost my medical vocabulary and knowledge a lot. Highly recommend for all of my friends!

교육 기관: Tara V

2018년 2월 9일

I loved this course. A lot of it I was surprised I already knew but I learned so much information beyond it.

교육 기관: Celeste P

2020년 8월 30일

I found it super helpful if you even have an interest in the medical field and can't afford college courses.

교육 기관: ABDUL R S

2020년 4월 23일

A GREAT INITIATIVE

THANKS A LOT

I WISH WE ARE WAITING FOR UPCOMING COURSES UNDER YOUR EXPERIENCE & LEADERSHIP

교육 기관: Mita M

2019년 3월 24일

Tough course, I need a lot more reading and reviewing. But the course was covered for beginners very well.

교육 기관: Guman D

2017년 1월 21일

This course is great. I can totally understand how to communicate with each other in a US clinical unit.

교육 기관: Khan F M R

2020년 8월 28일

Great course and time worth giving for this and compile of extensive knowledge of Clinical abbreviations.

교육 기관: Natalia R

2020년 5월 23일

Good training to become more familiar with medical terminology and its real use in a medical environment

교육 기관: Lawrence A B

2020년 5월 9일

great course. very complete and easy to finish in your own personal time at your own pace. I recommend it

교육 기관: Hee S Y

2020년 2월 18일

This course was very helpful for me to understand the terms and terminology used in the medical settings.

교육 기관: Hoang P K

2019년 11월 13일

it helps me a lot to understand medical terms and read documents by english, help me expand my knowledge,

교육 기관: yousef s w

2020년 11월 23일

amazing course and really help me very much and improving my knowledge and skills . thanks for all stuff

교육 기관: Bui P L

2020년 7월 13일

the course is very interesting, I studied many terms and abbreviations about clinical unit.

thank a lot.

교육 기관: I K

2017년 10월 29일

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

교육 기관: Anjali G

2019년 9월 14일

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

교육 기관: Giuseppe C

2019년 6월 8일

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.

교육 기관: Nydia L R

2021년 1월 12일

I enjoyed this course very much. It will help me reach my goal as a medical coder!

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Sharon G

2020년 7월 11일

I completely enjoyed this course. It is a short online course but very comprehensive and meaningful.

교육 기관: Sevara

2019년 10월 1일

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

교육 기관: Raskin S

2020년 9월 10일

Thank you! It's very interesting course for all medicine people who want to expand their horizons!

교육 기관: Voronkova O

2020년 8월 3일

Thanks! It was interest for me to knew the terms in english. I'll use it in my work with students.

교육 기관: wbrownley

2018년 3월 9일

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

교육 기관: Jean S D

2020년 11월 13일

It was a great experience and I want to have the certificate for this course ! What I have to do?