Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions(으)로 돌아가기

조지 워싱턴 대학교의 Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
403개의 평가
169개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

최상위 리뷰

RW
2020년 1월 19일

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

SG
2019년 8월 8일

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

필터링 기준:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions의 169개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Shirley W B

2020년 6월 7일

This was a very informative course on clinical simulation. The SP was the most difficult, having no experience. I hope this would be a long-range goal for our program.

교육 기관: Jennifer E S

2020년 5월 21일

Provides great resources and information essential to simulation. I recommend all faculty involved in simulation participate in the self-paced education opportunity.

교육 기관: Tamara M

2020년 6월 19일

This was an excellent course I learned so much about simulation and improvements that I need to make in my practice. Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn!

교육 기관: Susan H

2020년 5월 7일

Wonderful presentation with an abundance of information that I will be able to utilize as we build our simulation center! I am very thankful for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Ami B

2020년 1월 12일

An excellent course for healthcare simulation educators! This course provides so many resources and ideas for development and improvement of simulation centers.

교육 기관: Ashley M B

2020년 11월 3일

I learned so much. Simulations practice could be done with healthcare or business. I cant wait to add this to my resume for job opportunity. Thanks a lot!!!!

교육 기관: colleen m

2020년 5월 11일

Very Informative and thought provoking. In one module, unable to access simulation links which made that content difficult to review. Otherwise useful course.

교육 기관: Pamela R

2020년 7월 26일

Thank you for this opportunity. This a very effective course in Simulation--comprehensive and valuable for both novice and experienced Simulation Educators.

교육 기관: Jennifer Y

2020년 10월 29일

Some areas were a review for me; other reinforcement; and many other areas new information. Courses were well presented. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Carla W

2020년 9월 20일

This class was my introduction to Clinical Simulation and now I am hooked!

Thank you for the excellent presentations and for sharing your expertise!

교육 기관: Tammy R

2020년 3월 24일

This course is a great way to implement a simulation program within your university. It includes everything you need to know from start to finish.

교육 기관: Mabel M

2019년 12월 25일

Excellent course. It covered the basics and more in simulation. I am a classroom professor, so Simulation in this manner was new to me.

교육 기관: Kamov

2020년 9월 22일

Very very structured course and well pedagogically designed.

Thank you so much dear Professors for this excellent learning oppurtunity

교육 기관: Karen L G

2020년 9월 9일

Excellent delivery of content with brief videos, knowledge checks, and quizzes. Appreciate hearing from experts in the field.

교육 기관: Kathryn P

2020년 6월 2일

This was an excellent course as I was preparing to initiate simulation into the PNP/FNP programs at our School of Nursing

교육 기관: V K R N

2020년 9월 22일

Excellent and very informative course. The module on "Standardized Patient" and "Debriefing " were covered elaborately .

교육 기관: Iván A R C

2019년 12월 11일

Amazing, give me the basis of simulation, the Pre briefing, activity and Debriefing.

academic and management basis

Thanks

교육 기관: Jillian B

2020년 7월 3일

Very informative! I like how you can go at your own pace week by week and download materials to use at a later date.

교육 기관: Davisa B

2020년 4월 27일

Great education content! I learned a lot. This course has definitely prepared me for improving simulation education.

교육 기관: Ramesh K

2020년 6월 1일

There are many things to learn which will be milestone for health sector to improve the quality of learning

교육 기관: Gail M

2020년 4월 10일

This program is wonderful. The course content is helpful in planning and improving a Simulation program.

교육 기관: Johnathan G

2019년 12월 28일

Great course was very informative and great that everyone involved in simulation should take this course.

교육 기관: Jennifer F

2020년 2월 5일

Thank you for offering this course, as an instructor newer to simulation I found this very educational.

교육 기관: Hope D

2020년 7월 7일

The course was very informative and I will use the knowledge I gained i my practice as an educator.

교육 기관: Jeanene B

2020년 4월 24일

For me, the course was not only a review but an update regarding Simulation in the academic field.