Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions(으)로 돌아가기

조지 워싱턴 대학교의 Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
582개의 평가
212개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

최상위 리뷰

SG
2019년 8월 8일

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW
2020년 1월 19일

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

필터링 기준:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions의 213개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jillian H

2020년 4월 13일

This was great! I have accessibility factors and it was very user friendly. I really like how the questions that we had to respond to created adapt beyond answering questions like a test . Great work and thank you for this!

교육 기관: Rajat S

2020년 7월 23일

The course is written with great care and can be understood by people who are new to this field of simulation in healthcare. I really enjoyed the course and the knowledge received is priceless. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Mary A

2020년 6월 8일

Very helpful information. It really helped me understand my role as faculty.facilitator of learning and the promotion of the students' learning process plus the evaluation of their clinical application.

교육 기관: Rhena W

2020년 1월 20일

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

교육 기관: Kathleen M D

2021년 2월 24일

Excellent course with relevant content, great advice on managing simulation programs, and thoughtful questions to make the student think about how best to implement evidence-based simulation.

교육 기관: Dr V B

2020년 9월 2일

It is a great experience to be a part of this course. All the sessions are made with perfection, and the participants can feel, as if the sessions are being conducted live

교육 기관: Cynthia F

2020년 5월 9일

This course was very thorough but basic enough for a beginner to understand. I enjoyed it. It gave me a lot to reflect upon concerning our simulation program. Thank you!

교육 기관: Shirley W B

2020년 6월 7일

This was a very informative course on clinical simulation. The SP was the most difficult, having no experience. I hope this would be a long-range goal for our program.

교육 기관: Jennifer E S

2020년 5월 21일

Provides great resources and information essential to simulation. I recommend all faculty involved in simulation participate in the self-paced education opportunity.

교육 기관: Collene T

2021년 2월 26일

Great course!

Some of the web links and references did not work. I could not access the information that I was supposed to . This course covered everything in detail!

교육 기관: Tamara M

2020년 6월 19일

This was an excellent course I learned so much about simulation and improvements that I need to make in my practice. Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn!

교육 기관: Susan H

2020년 5월 7일

Wonderful presentation with an abundance of information that I will be able to utilize as we build our simulation center! I am very thankful for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Ami B

2020년 1월 12일

An excellent course for healthcare simulation educators! This course provides so many resources and ideas for development and improvement of simulation centers.

교육 기관: Ashley M B

2020년 11월 3일

I learned so much. Simulations practice could be done with healthcare or business. I cant wait to add this to my resume for job opportunity. Thanks a lot!!!!

교육 기관: Karen J D

2021년 4월 24일

Great course! Great helps and information! Provided guidance and overall knowledge towards my doctoral research on simulation in nursing education. Thank you!

교육 기관: colleen m

2020년 5월 11일

Very Informative and thought provoking. In one module, unable to access simulation links which made that content difficult to review. Otherwise useful course.

교육 기관: Catalina I R

2021년 2월 4일

Excellent guide to develop a simulation program, from beginners to advanced. Excellent and highly capable speakers. Thanks for the opportunity to meet them.

교육 기관: Pamela R

2020년 7월 26일

Thank you for this opportunity. This a very effective course in Simulation--comprehensive and valuable for both novice and experienced Simulation Educators.

교육 기관: Catherine C

2021년 1월 17일

This course is outstanding! The pace was just right. And the presenters were experts in the field as well as their own topic of interest. Very well done!

교육 기관: Jennifer Y

2020년 10월 29일

Some areas were a review for me; other reinforcement; and many other areas new information. Courses were well presented. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Gail F

2021년 3월 26일

Excellent review of healthcare simulations. Some typos in the transcripts. Also, DR-ED is from Michigan State, not University of Michigan (module 7).

교육 기관: Katherine M

2020년 12월 18일

This course was excellent. I can't believe that I was able to take it for free. I wish there were more courses like this for healthcare educators.

교육 기관: Carla W

2020년 9월 20일

This class was my introduction to Clinical Simulation and now I am hooked!

Thank you for the excellent presentations and for sharing your expertise!

교육 기관: Tammy R

2020년 3월 24일

This course is a great way to implement a simulation program within your university. It includes everything you need to know from start to finish.

교육 기관: Angela M S

2021년 2월 3일

This course validated my practice. It also allowed me to delve even more into the critical components of enhancing a simulation center and area.