Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions(으)로 돌아가기

조지 워싱턴 대학교의 Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
553개의 평가
204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

최상위 리뷰

RW
2020년 1월 19일

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

SG
2019년 8월 8일

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

필터링 기준:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions의 204개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ranjeet S

2021년 2월 13일

Very informative and helpful for healthcare professionals who are beginners in simulation and conveyed its importance in healthcare.

교육 기관: Karen L G

2020년 9월 9일

Excellent delivery of content with brief videos, knowledge checks, and quizzes. Appreciate hearing from experts in the field.

교육 기관: Kathryn P

2020년 6월 2일

This was an excellent course as I was preparing to initiate simulation into the PNP/FNP programs at our School of Nursing

교육 기관: Dr V K R N D o P K

2020년 9월 22일

Excellent and very informative course. The module on "Standardized Patient" and "Debriefing " were covered elaborately .

교육 기관: Iván A R C

2019년 12월 11일

Amazing, give me the basis of simulation, the Pre briefing, activity and Debriefing.

academic and management basis

Thanks

교육 기관: Jillian B

2020년 7월 3일

Very informative! I like how you can go at your own pace week by week and download materials to use at a later date.

교육 기관: Tajauana L R

2021년 4월 23일

I truly enjoyed the course. I learned valuable information to enhance my future experiences in clinical simulation.

교육 기관: Davisa B

2020년 4월 27일

Great education content! I learned a lot. This course has definitely prepared me for improving simulation education.

교육 기관: Catherine K

2020년 12월 20일

The course was very informative. I would recommend it to anyone needing to learn more about teaching simulations.

교육 기관: Ramesh K

2020년 6월 1일

There are many things to learn which will be milestone for health sector to improve the quality of learning

교육 기관: Ioana B

2021년 4월 26일

Very informative and great resource for those interested in understanding simulation field in healthcare.

교육 기관: Gail M

2020년 4월 10일

This program is wonderful. The course content is helpful in planning and improving a Simulation program.

교육 기관: Johnathan G

2019년 12월 28일

Great course was very informative and great that everyone involved in simulation should take this course.

교육 기관: Kathy M

2021년 4월 26일

Great course even for the CHSOS Laboratory Technicians. My goal to be CHSE certified as well. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jennifer F

2020년 2월 5일

Thank you for offering this course, as an instructor newer to simulation I found this very educational.

교육 기관: Shreedhara A K

2021년 4월 12일

Probably a little more information and examples in the videos would have made the course even better

교육 기관: Kathleen M

2021년 2월 26일

Great course covering a great deal of information. Good starting point for new to simulation faculty

교육 기관: Hope D

2020년 7월 7일

The course was very informative and I will use the knowledge I gained i my practice as an educator.

교육 기관: Jeanene B

2020년 4월 24일

For me, the course was not only a review but an update regarding Simulation in the academic field.

교육 기관: Jayne F

2020년 5월 28일

I think the course was very well organized and well paced. I learned TONS. I enjoyed all aspects.

교육 기관: Marsha W

2020년 4월 14일

Great Overview of simulation. I appreciated the incorporation of theory and learning resources.

교육 기관: Cinthia R

2020년 7월 21일

Very well outlined. I’m glad I took the course to help improve simulation in my organization!

교육 기관: Ryan O

2019년 12월 11일

A great overview of the elements necessary for the effective use of simulation in healthcare.

교육 기관: VickieAnn L

2021년 3월 6일

Excellent and exceptionally well developed course on the essentials for clinical simulation!

교육 기관: Lori V

2020년 6월 1일

Wonderful information provided. As a novice simulation educator this program is invaluable!