Chevron Left
Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions(으)로 돌아가기

조지 워싱턴 대학교의 Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
403개의 평가
169개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

최상위 리뷰

RW
2020년 1월 19일

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

SG
2019년 8월 8일

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

필터링 기준:

Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions의 169개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Judith J

2020년 9월 20일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Sharonda J

2020년 8월 16일

Very Informative!

교육 기관: Maria C B

2020년 2월 3일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Sahito, D B

2020년 8월 3일

excellent course

교육 기관: christine s

2020년 8월 17일

very helpful!

교육 기관: clarissa s

2020년 5월 13일

Great Course!

교육 기관: Mariam K

2020년 10월 16일

thanks a lot

교육 기관: Manjeet S

2020년 7월 27일

great course

교육 기관: Eileen P

2020년 11월 7일

well done.

교육 기관: Kleber L d S

2020년 4월 29일

Excelente.

교육 기관: Ch L

2020년 5월 20일

Very nice

교육 기관: KHLDON H A

2020년 3월 31일

thank all

교육 기관: Magaly M R

2020년 2월 14일

Excelente

교육 기관: CRISTIANO S P

2020년 7월 27일

Perfect

교육 기관: CHUANHUANG C

2020년 4월 15일

great!

교육 기관: Charulatha.S

2020년 7월 8일

Good

교육 기관: Karen S

2020년 6월 11일

V

교육 기관: Janice M S

2020년 11월 22일

I was thrown off by: 1) not being able to locate the attachments that were said in the videos; 2) distracted with poor sentence structure on some answers and spelling errors; 3) I took notes as I went and found a lot of the questions were not directly covered in the videos - I understand critical thinking but if not experienced, how can you relate? 4) No postings to review/reflect on when asked.

I enjoyed this educational experience. After completing, I have utmost respect for the faculty who are improving the simulation offered at our institution. I wish I had this training earlier so that I could be more supportive of their efforts.

I struggled with how to apply this in-depth training to my on-line virtual simulation course. I have identified need to work on participant evaluation.

Thank YOU for this opportunity to LEARN!

I

교육 기관: Barbara F

2020년 10월 31일

An excellent overview of the many levels of running an evidence-based simulation program. However, several of the links ended up in a page that no longer existed and the videos went very fast, causing me to go back to see the reference pages and re-listen to the recommended websites given at the end of a presentation. The different instructors brought a range of expertise that was much appreciated and I will be able to use this in my own practice; especially the debriefing section.

교육 기관: Janine B

2020년 5월 22일

I enjoyed the course and hearing from the experts in their fields. SImulation has so many topics, I don't think Standardized Patients needed it's own module. It might have been incorporated within another module. There should be contact hours upon completion.

교육 기관: Christina S

2020년 6월 24일

Excellent course by top notch nursing professionals and experts in clinical simulations. I highly recommend for all level learners. Definitely worth the time and effort to complete the modules.

교육 기관: Kristie D

2020년 5월 13일

This course was truly informational and comprehensive regarding simulation. The only comment I have is that some of the information is repetitive from one speaker to the next.

Great tutorial!

교육 기관: Donna P

2020년 6월 9일

I wish there was more information related to other clinical simulations than just nursing and medical students. I learned a lot especially with regards to standardized patient development.

교육 기관: Teri D

2019년 11월 4일

The instructors not looking at the camera the whole time was kind of weird and this course state that it is Simulation across the Health Professions, but